Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Avis sur InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2439 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1413
  • 4 Stars
    440
  • 3 Stars
    255
  • 2 Stars
    196
  • 1 Stars
    135

Location

By

20 May 2022

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, walking distance to restaurants and shopping center.

Read More
Read Less

Once Beautiful Hotel now rundown

By

19 May 2022

A once beautiful property gone to ruins! Filthy and rundown a real shame!

Read More
Read Less

Executive Chef

By

14 May 2022

I managed to get lost and found myself in the kitchen. The executive chef went out of his way to walk me to the nearest guest elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfortable

By

13 May 2022

I found the stay to be pleasant and comfortable. The location was an asset and the facilities were well maintained. The sleeping rooms were comfortable and spacious. I had a nice view of the Plaza and enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

10 May 2022

Stay for a wedding and everything was great! I would stay again, being so close to the plaza is extremely convenient. My only recommendation would be to improve the quality of the room service items. But the service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding reception, rooms, hospitality - excellent

By

03 May 2022

What a great experience of hospitality for hosting our daughters wedding reception and rooms....memorable. The hotel manager, planning coordinator, staff, et. al. took a personal interest for this special occasion - we thank you... IC on the Plaza KC.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and view from our balcony!

By

03 May 2022

We had comfortable beds and a quiet room. Our balcony overlooked Country Club Plaza, and we sat out an enjoyed the view several times. The food and service at our conference was very good; the wait staff in the bar and the drinks were also nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay. Great staff

By

01 May 2022

Great location excellent service by the staff hotel was very clean and accommodating always enjoy my stays at the intercontinental in Kansas City

Read More
Read Less

Great staff (especially Shayna at front desk)

By

29 April 2022

Please plass kudos to Shayna at the front desk who provided excellent service during checkin. After going to our room, we had an issue with the bathroom door not closing.....Shayna handled the issued very professionally and provided another room. The second room had an issue with the refrigerator not cooling...again, Shayna took care of the issue promptly and provided another room. Any issue we had was very professionally handled to our total satisfaction by Shayna, always with a smile on her face. Please pass on our kudos.

Read More
Read Less

Shayna at front desk is a Gem

By

28 April 2022

We had a couple hiccups with room type and reservation (I combined points for one night & paid remaining.) First young lady did NOT do a good job handling. When I came back to resolve - Shayna saved the day, she was able to get me in the room type and floor I'd stayed in first night. Shayna is an asset. As additional conference attendees had minor issues, I directed them to Shayna. She handled questions efficiently and with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

27 April 2022

I grew up going to this hotel when it was the Alameda Plaza and loved it then and love it now. My mother passed away 4 years ago and is buried in KC, MO. My husband and I decided to come and to make a weekend and drive to KC to visit her grave and make a fun weekend get away and enjoy the Plaza. Originally we were going to stay 2 nights, but ran into a problem with the cemetery not being open on Saturdays. We had to extend our stay and was worried about not being able to as the Cleveland Guardians were staying there along with a volley ball tournament going on. But it wasn't a problem and they not only found us a room, but a bigger suit. They moved our luggage and accommodated us with amazing service. Everyone who works there were gracious and lovely. There is one of the bartenders that took the cake. We told her about what we were doing and asked if she knew of any florist near by as I wanted flowers to put on my mothers grave. She told me to wait a minute and then she brought my a vase full of the most beautiful lily's to use. She was amazing and we loved her. So friendly and out going you can tell she loves her job!

Thank you it was a great experience and we plan on coming back there!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Country Club Plaza!

By

12 April 2022

club

We had a very nice stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Country Club Plaza area of Kansas City, MO. My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of nights to attend a concert and do some shopping. We booked a plaza view double on the 10th floor- great view from the small balcony. Our room charge included the Concierge Lounge. This is a really nice feature, as it provides not only a quiet place to hang out, read or watch TV, and also provided free daily breakfast along with late afternoon drinks and appetizers. The Concierges were informative, friendly and interesting: THANKS Don and Cooper! Shopping and dinning were a very short walk across the street. I'm sure we will be back!

Read More
Read Less