Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Miami

Avis sur InterContinental Miami
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3041 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3041reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2149
  • 4 Stars
    478
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    142
  • 1 Stars
    94

Room not completely restocked and cleaned

By

25 May 2022

The fridge was sticky and had empty wine bottles. Trash was not cleaned out daily or water restocked daily

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

24 May 2022

Comfy bed and amazing shower! I felt so at home! Loved the lobby bar.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired.
Beautiful views from the pool deck!
Room service would have been nice to have. I miss room service

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Tired Hotel

By

18 May 2022

The staff is impeccable but the hotel is tired and still using the excuse of COVID to keep some spa facilities closed. We loved the spacious and well-designed room which made it easy for us to organize our things for a 6 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

09 May 2022

Had a great stay. The location was where I was having a meeting and was able to enjoy the area with family after my meeting. I will definitely stay again when in the Miami area. Great staff also!!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel Establishment

By

09 May 2022

I truly appreciated my stay at the InterContinental! The staff was extremely professional and almost intuitively responded to my needs. Checkin and checkout were fast, and the bellhop was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and personalized for my stay. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing bar and restaurant. I recommend the hi-end Brazilian brunch. Shopping and dining are within walking distance, along with access to the train. I highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Night before cruise

By

26 April 2022

Very nice hotel with Starbucks’s in the lobby. We enjoyed our stay the night before our cruise departed.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the area

By

15 April 2022

platinumelite

This is by far, one of the best properties in the area. Beautiful place, great staff and excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views of Miami

By

12 April 2022

Our first visit to this hotel, staff were extremely welcoming and provided an excellent room with superb views of Miami Port. The hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy throughout. Location of hotel is great for a tranquil stay and within walking distance of many places to eat and visit. We made use of the pool area a few times and although sunbed numbers were limited it was a nice, relaxing location. We have already booked to return again next year and are looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

03 April 2022

club

This hotel has poor management, simply they don't care. I have never been treated like this in any other hotel in my life. Management and staff are rude.

So here is the story: I booked a reservation online, I saw the hotel is charging a resort fee, I called and talked to the sales team. I was advised to ignore those charges that I see in the email breakdown, those "fees" would get removed upon checking out, just tell the front desk. On the day I checked in, I told them this is what I have been told, they simply ignore it, and surprisingly I got charged for it. I talked to many people over my stay, they all just keep repeating themselves. I told them, I like to switch to a different hotel from the second night. They said you will now be charged with a penalty if you leave. Absolutely absurd. I talked to sales over the phone, they could not care less. So, if I were you and you would want to enjoy your trip, just simply go to a different hotel.

By the way, they charge a resort fee, which is $30 + tax, as part of the resort fee. In the terms, they mentioned there is SPA. But SPA is closed, so you only pay $30 per day to get free two bottles of water. lol

Read More
Read Less

Fur coat but a little wanting elsewhere

By

28 March 2022

Extremely nice lobby with a great busy vibe. Booked 2 nights on redemption as a spire ambassador. Paid upgrade for lounge access.

Room 2207 was high floor and good ocean view, so would see this as an upgrade. However room itself is pretty tired, no native USB sockets, an indication of how old the decor is. Bathroom a good size, and yet only 1 sink, and who thought it was a good idea to put the wardrobe in the bathroom ? Shower over a bath, gives it a rather low rent feel. The grim on the outlets of the shower didn't help. Certainly the room did not look representative of many of the rooms showing on the looping video on the TV. A quick google showed the rooms where last updated in 2012, but the room felt older than that, and looking at some pictures online, it appears there are updated rooms, but top level spire amb paying for club access apparently doesn't get that. Interestingly the day before when I checked my room type was listed as "club intercontinental", but that designation was not there on the day of checking in.

No welcome gift in the room, but I think that is now a new standard for Ambassador.

Exec lounge offering pretty decent, and the lounge itself is a nice place. Breakfast 7-11am, evening 5-7, other times soft drinks and tea/coffee.

Most of the staff were good, but a couple at the front desk acted as if they were entirely disinterested, and when programming for 4pm checkout, I lost lounge access, and no sign of an apology, just asked to hand over the keys again for re-programming.

$20 amenity was not on the bill when I checked out, and I had to ask for it to be added. Did not charge resort fee which was good.

So its mostly front, rooms tired (at least the room provided to this spire amb), although it had a good view. Exec lounge good.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

09 March 2022

club

Excellent location and Mauricio (concierge) was extremely helpful and went beyond to make our stay a phenomenal one.

Read More
Read Less

Wet carpet and late check in

By

09 March 2022

platinumelite

One of my rooms had wet carpet that should've been flagged before arriving. Seemed like it was coming from bathroom. Also, one of my rooms was late hitting ready for 3pm check in. I also left a charger in the room when i checked out. I called and no one has gotten back to me.

Read More
Read Less