Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Singapore

Annonce Importante
En savoir plus Réduire
Avis sur InterContinental Singapore
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2851 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1966
  • 4 Stars
    587
  • 3 Stars
    150
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    63

My 6 * experience!

By

27 October 2020

Excellent service started way before we checked in, right when I started communicating with reservations supervisor Rebecca who was patient, responsive and very helpful with my reservations.
Checking in was a breeze, check in staff (it was a
Caucasian lady, sorry I didn't get her name) was
very very nice, helpful, polite and efficient! My room
was upgraded to a suite without me asking
which I truly appreciated, it was such a plus point
with the kids. We were escorted to our room by one
of the staff, very professional with clear
explanations. The room was really clean and
huge! Dined at Man Fu Yuan.. Ash

Read More
Read Less

A great place for a stayca!

By

27 October 2020

When we first arrive to the hotel, the staff were all so friendly and warm. The room was really well maintained and cosy! Its really a lovely place and located near the mall and Arab St.

I will definitely come back to this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

One of my worst stays in InterContinental Singapore(Bugis) Rsvn: 24438821

By

26 October 2020

Rsvn:
24438821

I have been regularly visiting Intercontinental hotels worldwide and back at home, even when borders are shut, I chose to stay with InteContiental as a staycation as a mode of relaxation and spending of quality time with my family when borders are closed.

My stay with InterContinental Singapore (Bugis) was mired with multiple issues and it does not help at all that I was there for the primary reason of bringing my family in for a luxurious treat in time, service, infrastructure.

Let me list down the number of issues which resulted in such a bitter feeling especially so when I'm a Spire Ambassador Member of IHG.

1) Absence of TV greeting upon arrival. (instead of having my name presented on the TV as the welcome message, i was welcomed by the generic greeting of "Welcome Guest.") not sure if there has been a change in greeting methods for spire members to be greeted as guest as opposed to pre-covid days as Welcome Nigel.

2) Night lights was faulty in the bedroom area and downlight in the toilet above the mirror was flickering.

3) No courtesy notice, nor verbal notice about renovation going on during the day for the lift (16th to 17th Oct) both days inclusive. Was trying to get my kids to take their afternoon nap but was always disrupted by the drilling.

4) Room Phone line was down from period of 16th to 17th Oct both days inclusive. Although Duty manager provided me with the mobile number to call/message for any required services, this was only provided after i made multiple trips down to the counter on level 1 to ask for items and highlighted the issue to front desk. Shouldn't something this basic to the room be informed to the staying guests in the form of notice instead of having guests heading down to the front desk?

5) Locked out of room due to faulty mechanical ledge occured on 16th Oct. Kids, wife and myself were all locked out after we went for a swim in the pool. Although towels were used to wrap my kids, wife and myself, we still subjected to the stares of any other guests walking around the doorway.

6) During Check out, it has been common practice that front desk staff would querry if stay was comfortable and all. However, when i'm making payment and checking out, this topic was never brought up and asked!

I mentioned in my booking that i was there in the hotel to celebrate my birthday together with my family. With the above events occurring across the spread of time i had there, i cannot imagine myself as a Spire ambassador being subjected to such lacks in guest service and hotel infrastructure. I was waiting for an email from the hotel to request feedback on my recent stay but till date i have yet to receive any neither in my inbox or junk. Not sure if this practice has been halted as well.

Read More
Read Less

Paw-staycation

By

22 October 2020

My fiancee and I had a 2 nights staycation with our cats - our first vacation with pets - at Intercontinental @Bugis @Singapore. We love the heritage structure of the entire building. And the service standards rendered by the staff is highly commendable! Above all, our cats enjoyed the space and settled comfortably into the room for the next 2 days (We had a quiet corner room). The hotel provided a cat toilet, a cat bed, cat bandanas and even a feathered toy! (our cats had so much fun!).

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms marred by poor check-in and arrival experience

By

22 October 2020

Check-in was delayed by nearly 6 hours, check-in was from 3pm, and we were told the room was not available yet, and would give us a call once ready. Called the concierge at 430pm, they said the room will be ready at 5pm and will contact us. No contact when we left for dinner at around 7pm, and the room was only available at 9pm when they called us. So we only managed to check-in after dinner close to 10? But tried to "compensate" by providing late check-out - however we told the staff we were unable to utilise this as we had alternative plans made. It's a blanket compensation without checking with guests if this will actually be useful for them?

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staffs

By

17 October 2020

platinumelite

As my sister booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary celebration, we are happy with our stay here.
The room is clean and neat. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
The mall is within the hotel vicinity and is convenient for us.
There are many restaurants and local food around the area.
Walking distance to local attractions. Transportation is also very convenient with the MRT lines.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed nice breakfast in room

By

15 October 2020

It’s my first time here and I will coming back for more
The staff have provided wrong information and the Checkin process could be improved I was standing at the counter for more then 15 minutes waiting for the front of house to process

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and big Hotel Room

By

14 October 2020

Have stayed for a week for SHN and the room is spacious and clean. Had a comfortable 7 nights stay however, some setbacks:
1. No coffee/tea provided for SHN customers
2. Some of the operator service staffs do not handle your requests properly
3. They've forgotten to send the breakfast on 1 day of the stay.

Overall, front desk and concierge was very friendly and you'll feel very welcome upon entering the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not the most enjoyable stay

By

13 October 2020

club

Service standards were good in terms of attitude - staff were pleasant, but I must say it was disappointing in some other aspects. I made a call to enquire if it was possible to have 2 rooms located nearby even if they were of different room types (as I needed a Heritage room for my pet), was told on the phone that it was possible, so I proceeded to book a Deluxe room for the 2nd room. However I was informed on email that I would need to book the Heritage room to have the 2 rooms on the same floor. Enquired upon check in to ask about it again, and managed to get a Deluxe room on the same floor, contradicting what I was informed via email.

Also, the breakfasts in the room were terribly disappointing, definitely what we would have expected of a 3 star hotel and not a 5 star. On the morning of our second day, we asked if it was possible to have some bread along with our breakfast sets, and we were told bread could ky be served if we dined at the restaurant, which we couldn't do so with our pet. Must say it's shocking to face rejection to my request for just some bread.

Room was clean but old with stains and peeling furniture too.

Definitely not the most enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel by far

By

10 October 2020

platinumelite

Joined the Ambassador program for guaranteed room upgrade but was shocked when informed that my suite booking does not get an upgrade.
But front staff upgraded me momentarily, appreciate!

Complimentary choc left in our room for our anniversary was a pleasant surprise, thank you!

Loved the bed, super comfortable, slept so well.

Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing stay [Alternative offered by Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay]

By

09 October 2020

platinumelite

As my 2nd stay and as staycation alternative offered by Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay [original Hotel reservation], I enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay. Staff are friendly. The staff also offer me a corresponding points in lieu of automatic room upgrade since my Ambassador membership is not updated on the system [1st stay not updated also when i request late check-out, the staff allowed only 2 pm, but when i informed that me as Ambassador member, the staff granted 4 pm late check-out and apologize].
One comment regarding the breakfast, only one set menu is allowed. I try to order the Dim sum basket, since they serve to my friend wrong menu [American Breakfast instead of Taste of Singapore] denied my request. While in Crowne Plaza Singapore Changi, you can order different set of menu.
Also for Holiday Inn Express Serangoon, I hope they offer also alternative hotel instead of just canceling reservation.

Thank you InterContinental Singapore and Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay ...

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious setting

By

09 October 2020

Comfortable bed and service . I like the vintage and luxurious setting.

Read More
Read Less