Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Avis sur InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1361 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    873
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    50

Comfortable bed and professional staff

By

05 January 2022

I stayed here December 27 - January 2. Was in town for business and was particularly pleased to have an executive room because of the view of both the river and downtown, and also because of the desk, where I planned to work remotely during the days.

Because of the length of my stay, I inquired about getting a microwave, and the staff happily (and quickly!) accommodated. In fact, I found the staff at all times to be friendly and professional, and I particularly appreciated seeing each and every staff member wearing masks (unlike most of the guests I saw).

The bed was very comfortable. The water in the shower could have been warmer, but the pressure was still impressive considering that I was on the 20th floor. I found the room to be extremely quiet (with the exception of NYE, which no hotel can control).

The room temperature was frustrating. I had to set the thermostat most days over 80, just to be able to work at the desk. But because the register is across the room and near the ceiling, the warm air would stay above. After sitting at the desk for even 20 minutes, I would have to take a break to warm my hands and feet. The fridge wasn't big enough to fit much of anything, so I put a lot of my food on the window sill at night, and much of it actually froze! I realize this is an old hotel, and one of the days was extremely cold, but I guess I would offer space heaters to guests so they can at least work at the desk.

I ate in the restaurant only once. And while the bartender was very polite, I must suggest that the restaurant rethink the East African berbere-spiced chicken wings. They were simply awful, and had no detectable spice (flavor or heat) whatsoever. I realize this is Minnesota, where pepper is apparently a spice, but I am aware of the wonderful East African population. A thoughtful menu item like this should be a showcase, not a complete failure.

For the record, I would stay here again and I would recommend to friends/colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a night away

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is a great property in a great location with good views of the river and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent staff

By

14 December 2021

club

We stayed at the InterContinental in St. Paul MN for my work holiday party which was held at the hotel. Everything from arrival to departure was excellent. We used the valet staff to park and they helped unload our car and when it was time to go, we had a minimal wait time for our car to return to a very convenient spot right in front. The rooms were clean and quiet, the beds very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Cool

By

13 December 2021

It was ok except for the bartender but other then that it was a nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Clean

By

07 December 2021

club

Great Location - Clean - Evening Restaurant hospitality could be better. Overall great experience and will return.

Read More
Read Less

I've received better service at a Holiday Inn Express

By

05 December 2021

platinumelite

During my 2 night stay not a single employee was seen wearing a mask nor did they enforce it. I was literally the only person that wore a mask. The parking garage is closed due to construction so the only choices you're given is valet, which is parked on the street at a higher price or park a block away in another garage and walk. Something they should advertise on their site....it certainly would have made me choose another property to stay at had I known. After 2 nights I had to check out and move to the Intercontinental MSP.... night and day difference between the two properties. The only positive about this hotel is the location in downtown St Paul and comfort of the bed. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

St Paul Visit

By

04 December 2021

club

I always through the twin cities between my home in ND and LA. The Intercontinental in St Paul is conveniently located by the Amtrak station, which I take from ND, and the light rail which goes to MSP. The hotel is of high quality in terms of ambiance, views of the river, comfort, and service. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to St Paul whether for family, business, or escape. The Intercontinental will not disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful staycation in our Twin City

By

03 December 2021

club

Typically, I’m not one to stay in a property in my own town, but, because we wanted to stay near the Excel, dine, and, have a few solid days of rest, this hit the spot!

I’ve stayed in many Intercontinemtal hotels around the world, and, St. Paul will be a new go-to for me in the future. I’ve already recommended it to several friends in the music/entertainment industry, amongst family members and friends in general.

Read More
Read Less

Seems Spendy but Worth it!

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

The location to Xcel and other venues and restaurants is hard to beat - park and your done for the night or a weekend. Staff is super friendly and rooms are great - if you can spring for a room with a view of the River you won’t be disappointed - cool at night and awesome sunrise!

Read More
Read Less

Getting back to normal

By

27 November 2021

platinumelite

Glad to see the restaurant open again! Things will be great when the parking ramp is repaired. Highly recommend for business or pleasure!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel - Scenic Views

By

26 November 2021

platinumelite

This was a truly wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing, and the views from my room were incredible. I wish I could have stayed longer in the hotel to take some personal time to relax and enjoy some more.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay and friendly staff

By

25 November 2021

The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. The food was awful. Very limited menu and the food quality is what I would expect from a fast food restaurant not even a budget hotel.

Read More
Read Less