Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

Avis sur InterContinental Sydney Double Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1228 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    833
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    53

great stay

By

01 December 2021

We had a lovely stay, service was staff were amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great Mini Holiday

By

01 December 2021

Outstanding and exceptional service from all the Hotel staff.
Definitely worth staying at the Intercontinental in Double Bay!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent pool area

By

24 November 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff were welcoming and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Make sure there are no young people next door

By

22 November 2021

Had a group of girls yelling and screaming one night next night obviously met boys as music cranked up and room service with alcohol delivered third night the balcony party really ramped up all lasting until I complained at 2 and 2 30 each night. No compensation for this inconvenience or offer of a different room or location. Disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay.

By

20 November 2021

platinumelite

Just a great stay,fabulous staff! Very,very comfortable rooms.Excellent breakfast buffet,really good selection of food.Highly recommend this Hotel if you want a really nice hotel,very quiet(@ least it was for us.)Very clean rooms.All in all a great stay!Thank you to all the staff!We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Grweat romantic place to stay in the weekend

By

12 November 2021

platinumelite

Although I wrote already a great review on google reviews, IHG deserves an on-site review as well.
Great and friendly staff.
Beautiful room with private balcony with bay views.
IHG lounge is gentle. nice servable staff and good breakfast options
As to be expected the bed is great, comfy and you want to stay in rather than go out.
The weather was not great so no use of the deck pool but it looks very inviting.
Absolute recommendation and 1000 % better than the Sydney Interconti.

Read More
Read Less

Luxury Staycation

By

12 November 2021

Thank you Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay for providing an amazing staycation experience. Thank you for the room upgrade, the great customer service and in-room dining experience.
Overall I was really happy with our stay but was disappointed that the rooftop pool and bar was closed during our stay, despite the fact that the weather on the day of check-out would have been fine enough for the facilities to re-open. I understand that the facilities were closed due to weather warning, but would have appreciated that this to be assessed more closely so that all guests can enjoy the hotel’s full amenities when the weather warnings were cancelled.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Service

By

31 October 2021

Great Hotel in a beautiful setting, stay here for Business in Sydney

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

31 October 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Had to follow Covid-19 protocol throughout the hotel without incident.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Stay Ever!

By

27 October 2021

club

After requesting an early check-in, I was not only not granted an early check-in, but I was only allowed to access my room at 5pm, rather than 3pm standard check-in time. It was our 18th year anniversary. This late check-in impacted all our evening's celebratory reservations. The excuse was that the hotels ambassadors program allowed for the late check-out of the other guest. So this somehow became our problem, even though we paid good money for a suite! The day manager made promises she did not intend to keep, because she clocked out and left the mess to the evening manager who did her best, was was dropped into a terrible situation! Then, when we had some spousal alone time, we were interrupted - in a very compromising situation - by one of the staff entering our suite to delivery extra pillows, which we did not even request. Breakfast was at best mediocre - pancakes were uncooked, the coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

Slice of heaven

By

20 October 2021

club

Amazing hotel, great first impression with the foyer and piano in front of the hotel bar. Rooms were a generous size and the rooftop pool was perfect. Its a posing pool, very shallow but great for a cool down dip. Food round the pool was slightly pricey but for the effort of not moving worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

24 September 2021

club

So many things that just were not right. Poor coffee, in room dining only option yet they charge you $6 each time, dirty bathroom glass still had previous guest toothpaste stain .. great! Beds not made properly, real shambles!
The staff were lovely and helpful, and the food was great but that is it!

Read More
Read Less