Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Wellington

Avis sur InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1941 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1400
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    31

Chilling Out

By

15 March 2022

Great stay as always in the Intercon, great staff and surroundings, looking forward to our return visit.
Nice to have the Club Lounge open again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service from front desk manager

By

12 March 2022

In general I have enjoyed staying at the InterContinental Wellington from the past but this time I had the very first bad experience from rude customer service provided by the front desk manager Mahina Ahuriri. We had a question about the drink voucher we received and she failed to explain but rather talked to us in a condescending way and prevaricated. She and the other two receptionists did not show any spirit of service, in contrast to other reception staff who served us in the past. The other two receptionists also seemed undertrained. One of them did not check with their manager when first asked about the drink voucher question. She didn't know the answer but made up an answer for us. They appeared to just wanted to deal with us and dismiss us. It is in huge contrast to good customer service with received in the past at intercontinental Wellington. We felt really uncomfortable being treated in a rude way as we did nothing wrong but simply raised a question. It was also my girlfriend’s birthday and it has ruined our day.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff, so helpful!

By

17 December 2021

club

We loved our stay.
Thank you to the girl on the desk who upgraded our room on arrival

Thank you to Guyan with whom I did our reservation with
He was courteous, very helpful and made sure our we had

everything that we had requested for our stay.


Thank you to Shirlyn who was wonderful, happy and smiling always
greeting us when she saw us, going above and beyond
making our stay very relaxing. Thank you EVERYONE!

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental delivers again

By

14 December 2021

From the moment we drove into the forecourt we were made to feel welcome. Check in was fast and the rooms were as expected. The level of detail the staff went to was impressive, like always welcoming you back to the Hotel by your name when you returned. We have stayed at the Wellington Intercontinental many times and have always enjoyed our time there and will certainly be returning in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly luxury

By

08 December 2021

club

Wow. What a hotel. From the greetings from all the staff upon arrival to the cheerful goodbyes.
The team here seem to genuinely enjoy their work, they were all friendly and welcoming.
We felt so comfortable and impressed by the service.
The bed was devine and the pillow was so comfortable we asked if we could purchase some.
Breakfast was delicious with again, outstanding customer service.
The only downside was we didn't book in for longer.
Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

CBD Quality and Convenience

By

08 December 2021

club

At short notice we decided to fly across the Strait to do some Christmas shopping in Wellington. We decided to stay at The InterContinental (we had stayed before) because we knew we were going to be assured accommodation of great quality and above all convenience. As our last stay, we were not disappointed; just what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. We requested and were helpfully given an early check-in prior to our arrival. Helpful and welcoming staff - especially as this was day 1 of the Covid passport, our arrival was friendly and professionally handled. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, big screen, Nespresso, and lots of power outlets for modern devices. We found the king bed just a little 'marshmallowy' for our liking, but comfortable all the same. The only disappointments were no mini-bar, and incessant drilling due to ongoing seismic structural strengthening - an irritation but vital work nonetheless. The adage 'you get what you pay for' is true especially with top quality hotels, the InterContinental represents great value for he discerning traveler. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

07 December 2021

club

Easy Excess to city. Parking wonderful. Safety brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding stay

By

06 December 2021

club

We stayed here on our wedding night and the following night and we are so glad we did! Hands down the best hotel in Wellington. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and we were treated to a congrats platter and bottle of bubbles. We had the pool all to ourselves and you must try the club sandwich from room service!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and food

By

29 November 2021

The staff member in the bar was great knew he product and very helpfully

Read More
Read Less

Made our day

By

29 November 2021

We loved the fact that someone cared to make our anniversary stay a memorable one. We had a room upgrade, a bottle of bubbly on ice and a platter of goodies when we got into the room. The staff were amazing and helpful. We had a fantastic stay

Read More
Read Less

Great experience and highly recommend

By

29 November 2021

Highly recommend as the overall experience was great

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Wellington

By

28 November 2021

The whole experience was great- super comfortable bed, beautiful breakfast options, friendly staff and such a central location. This was the perfect place for us to stay for a few days.

Read More
Read Less