Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 972 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    17

Fantastic Stay

By

24 May 2017

club

Stayed at the InterContinental Abu Dhabi starting 11 May 2017. We had been travelling for 2 weeks and stayed in different hotels but this was the most memorable. From check-in which was fast, efficient and personalised in the Club Lounge, we made to feel like VVIPs. The staff were all lovely except the guy at reception when I tried to extend my stay, he was a bit abrupt and dismissive but not enough to ruin our stay. It was husband's birthday and a cake and dates were sent to our room which was lovely. The bed was the softest I've slept on ever! Natalia in the Club Lounge was absolutely phenomenal in making us feel welcome. Loved the whole experience and will definitely keep coming back to this hotel when I'm in Abu Dhabi.

Read More
Read Less

Service at its greatest

By

23 May 2017

club

The customer service of this hotel is one of the highest forms of service I have received in any hotel that I have stayed. Someone was always at hand to help, or deliver. They made you feel part of the family.
Only things that need improving are wifi and the bed m mattress and pillow qualities. They could be made more comfortable.
Otherwise I will definitely be coming back and will be recommending to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 May 2017

club

Memorable experience with excellent food and service.

Read More
Read Less

very good stuff

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

I would like to thanks Mr Moran and Mr mar for the good welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, super staff!

By

22 May 2017

club

When you drive up to the hotel it does look a little like something from the 1970's (in design) but we were warned of this when reading others reviews. Don't let this out you off though. As soon as you arrive the staff are a real delight. The lobby was very plush looking. So professional and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate at Byblos, Circlo and the Belgium bar, as well as the main restaurant on level 3. Only real (minor) gripe is that whilst there is a lot of surface space in the bedroom, there is very little storage space. There was a good sized wardrobe, but u don't want to hang your shorts and t-shirts up do you? The bed was so comfy.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

22 May 2017

A conveniently located hotel. A pleasant welcome on arrival and efficient staff at check in. Leisure facilities are to a good standard, both gyms are well equipped and both pools/ the beach area are well maintained.
All staff are friendly and very willing to help if requested.
Breakfast very good, with a good selection of food.
The Belgium Café is good, particularly when the outside seating can be used (when the temperature/ humidity is OK).

Read More
Read Less

Great service in the Club International

By

22 May 2017

club

I was extremely happy with the friendly staff at the hotel starting with the chamber boys to reception, pool side and the Club International Ahmed and Mona Lisa were very friendly and helpful in all aspects. I will be back this December for my birthday and hope to enjoy it as much as I have done this month.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

As always, a very enjoyable stay in every way. Staff friendly, room clean, food excellent, great location.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel

By

21 May 2017

club

Das InterContinental ist ein etwas älteres Hotel mit kleinen Fehlern, aber trotzdem durchaus positiv zu bewerten.
Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und das ausgesprochen gute Essen sind besonders zu erwähnen.
Das Hotelaußenanlage ist sehr ansprechend.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Urlaub

By

21 May 2017

Wir waren bereits vor 2 Jahren in diesem Hotel und es hat uns dort sehr gut gefallen, deshalb haben wir uns entschlossen heuer wieder dahin zu reisen. Der Aufenthalt war wieder sehr angenehm und entspannt. Wir kommen sicher wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stop Over for Business Visit

By

20 May 2017

Friendly, courteous service, comfortable bed, good shower, great location, many choices for dining/lounging. Great gym and pool.

Read More
Read Less

11 Night all Inclusive Stay was Wonderful

By

20 May 2017

club

For our 30th anniversary I decided to take my wife back to the hotel we stayed at when we first arrived in Abu Dhabi in 1992, when moving there with family for work.
The hotel still has all the charm and style you would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel, and has not changed to much.
We were greated on arrival and soon checked into our room.
The restaurants are lovely and all have both all inclusive menus and al la carte menus.
Non of them disappointed, but Chamas and Fishmarket both went above and beyond and are highly recommended.
The main restaurant buffet has a lovely selection of choices for all. It can not be faulted really.
The pool area was our daily stay area, never crowded and sunbeds were available all the time, with unlimited towels and great bar staff.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will return again.

Read More
Read Less