Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 738 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    13

Intercontinental Abu Dhabi

By

28 September 2016

This was my second stay at the intercontinental. It was an excellent experience, with the exception of the more formal restrictions at the club lounge. I would have preferred that shorts were acceptable, given the 100F outside temperatures (would typically frequent the outdoor Belgian Café following the lounge). The lounge staff was 2nd to none.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

23 September 2016

As a long stay guest, I found a home away from home. The housekeeping and laundry is absolutely marvelous.

Club Lounge staff - Natalia has a brilliant sense of humor and responds quickly/efficiently to guest expectation - Ahmed and Kumudu are proactive by anticipating your needs with always a smile on their face.

The valet parking staff are amazing. They always make sure I have a cab available in the morning to go to work.

Security Manager of the hotel is very attentive to your comments and promptly react to your concerns.

It is an old property who surely need a bit of room revamping to a more modern brighter color style but the staff is highly professional and make a difference. Amenities for long stay guest could be improved.

Chef could probably consider a bit more of fantasy and imagination in their menu. Introduction of rotating daily new items especially for breakfast - adapted to the clientele. Not rocket science I believe, same ingredient can be used but recipe can be changed. I wish my recurrent request regarding the above would have been taking into consideration.

I suggest also a "Daily counter" for take away at coffee shop lobby. Convenient for business traveler grabbing a sandwich or breakfast on the go.

Overall experience very good. The employees skills make the property as it is today and are the real jewel of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review and thank you for choosing to stay with us and make InterContinental Abu Dhabi you home away form home. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr gute Lage und super Preisleistungsverhältnis!

By

20 September 2016

club

Dieses Hotel ist preiswert. Die Lage ist gut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer zur Strasse sind laut.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Urlaub

By

18 September 2016

club

Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal. Der untere Poolbereich ist sehr schön angelegt. Das Essen war sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich.
Die Zimmer waren sauber und die Betten sehr bequem. Man hat mehrere Kissen zur Auswahl.
Der Strand ist nicht besonders groß und das Meer hat mehr eine Größe eines Sees.
Es gab nur einen kleinen Minuspunkt. Gegenüber vom Strand war zu unserer Reisezeit eine Baustelle. Der Baustellenlärm war zum Glück nur ein bisschen zu hören.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traditional Big Hotel

By

18 September 2016

Traditional Big Hotel With old rooms furniture even after the renew .
Rooms should be more clean

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your comment with our Housekeeper who will make sure to attend to your comment. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Avoid Eid and local holidays if you can and want to.

By

15 September 2016

club

We both had a good and reasonably relaxing time at the Abu Dhabi Intercontinental, but we felt that next time we return there we will avoid public holidays.
We are both in our late 50,s, and the noise levels and bustle at mealtimes was just too much for us personally. We have suggested to the hotel to set aside where possible adult only areas in the restaurants.
The hotel itself is very good and all the staff we met were helpful and courteous especially the restaurant staff, we both admired their patience and diplomacy. Quality of food and restaurants is excellent and the room we had was very clean and spacious.
There is some construction work going on nearby which you can see and hear from the beach area, but I didn't find it particularly obtrusive.
We would definitely return for an holiday, but definitely away from public holidays.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank for your review and for your kind words. I have shared your review with the hotel team and the Director of Food & Beverage will be taking on you suggestion to designate an area in the restaurant to be children free. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. I assure that we value your loyalty and the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location, amenities and family friendly

By

15 September 2016

club

my kids just love the place. the pools are perfect,and the private beach is so cool. very peaceful environment , good for relaxin. Bed with sofa in guest room with enough space to move around. we take the 2 connecting rooms and we love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I have shared your review with the team and they all send you their thanks for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I have shared your review with the team and they all send you their thanks and appreciation for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfekter Aufenthalt

By

14 September 2016

club

Das Hotel und besonders der Service sind zu empfehlen. Ausgewogenes Frühstücksbuffet und freundliches personal. Wir würden das InterContinental Abu Dhabi für zukünftige Reisende weiter empfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

MEMORABLE BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

By

14 September 2016

Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday, and it was a great decision to choose InterContinental Abu Dhabi.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your birthday. I and delighted to read that your had an enjoyable stay. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manger
Read More
Read Less

GREAT WEEKEND

By

14 September 2016

Birthday gift was a lovely touch from hotel management.

Hotel rooms, restaurants, facilities, etc. were great as always.

Best hotel staff in Abu Dhabi.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for our review. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our facilities. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL WITH LOVELY STAFF

By

14 September 2016

Upgrading my room to suite was nice & will be memorable.

Hotel rooms, suites, restaurants, facilities, etc. were great as always.

Best hotel staff in Abu Dhabi.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable stay. I have shared your comments with the team and they all thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

12 September 2016

club

Der Service im ganzen Haus bestens. Ebenso das Essen in den verschiedenen Restaurants.
Die Teppichböden in den Gängen der Zimmern gehören ein wenig bearbeitet, bzw. überholt. Die Armaturen in den Duschen überprüfen auf Funktionalität.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less