Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely the place to stay! We've stayed a few times now. Rooms are immaculate. "ALL" staff are friendly and helpful. 24 Hr convenience store opposite Intercontinental. Breakfast in Lobby is superb. July 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, comfy bed and friendly staff The hotel room was lovely and the lobby was nice. I found the staff friendly and attentive. July 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a renovation The hotel is "tired" and in need of renovation and refurbishment July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to spend your Anniversary After a harrowing 6 months it was great to have a night away in a fantastic place as the Inter Continental - Adelaide. We were greeted warmly as guests and were sent a bottle of champagne and chocolates and a lovely card wishing us a wonderful anniversary! We enjoyed the Club amenities and met some wonderful people with lots of stories to share. Our dinner at the Shiki Restaurant was fantastic and topped off a wonderful afternoon and Evening. Thank you for making our day a WONDERFUL Day! June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Friendly and attentive staff throughout stay, great location. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and quiet Riverview room on the 18th floor (1806). Definitely worth the little extra for the district views and peace (colleague lower down on the side, overlooking the rather large building site next door...). Nicely laid out room with tons of space. Very welcome when you have (desk)work to do during your stay. A little dated and showing its age in places, but that doesn't detract from an overall positive experience. Have stayed in most other main Adelaide hotels - all a little past their best - and this compares pretty well. Modern gym with good equipment. Much of it looked quite new. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel burger too. Very tasty. Two minor niggles... TV has a very slow/dated operating system which makes it surprisingly hard to browse/select different channels. In fact I gave up a couple of times. Suggest taking a leaf from the simplicity of something like Apple TV when updating! And I was a little surprised to find that the irons were of the old non-steam variety, so there was a bit of cursing as I struggled to iron out the creases in my business shirt... can't remember the last time I stayed in a half-decent hotel that didn't have steam irons... really should update those. As I say though, minor niggles. Would happily stay here again when next in Adelaide on business. Staff all excellent. Just the right balance of friendliness/courtesy/efficiency. June 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay Intercontinental Adelaide is a nice property, good service and relaxing stay. Room was a little noisy frmo airconditioning or staff area next to door which had banging from time to time during the evening. Room has all the modern facilities but looks like the walls could be given a repaint in the room and passages. Fridge also looks like it is original from when the hotel was built in the 1980's. June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect position You cannot go past staying at the Intercontinental, it's perfect for location and the staff there are amazing! June 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T10:14:20.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADLHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>

InterContinental Adelaide

  • North Terrace
  • Adelaide , 5000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-8-82382400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.
  • Local Time

    2:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking