Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 285 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Valuable Nights

By

20 September 2016

Loved how all staff were friendly and nice.

Lots of useful info about the city was provided at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and welcoming staff

By

16 September 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel was very clean, tidy, but most of all I felt like a very special guest. Everyone was kind and courteous. I liked the location. I felt safe and secure while staying there. I definitely recommend this hotel to any visitor to Amsterdam and plan to stay there again. Great food, great service. You will feel at home here!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Amstel Hotel

By

12 September 2016

Business and Pleasure stay for one night. Highly impressed by the staff and facilities of the hotel. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, classic hotel.

By

11 September 2016

Absolutely stunning hotel, with attentive staff, delicious food and one of the best pool areas i've ever seen.

Read More
Read Less

人員親切,快速處理顧客問題

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

受到溫暖的歡迎,禮賓清楚的推薦半日行程,針對我們的需求均達到滿足!不僅對酒店,對阿姆斯特丹也有很好的回憶。

Read More
Read Less

Nice historic building with great view

By

02 September 2016

Not a lot of dining choices in the immediate vicinity

Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome to hotel

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

Surprised and impressed when the bellmen addressed us by name as we exited our taxi. They had removed our luggage from the trunk and saw our names on the bag tags - what a nice touch - made us feel so special!

Read More
Read Less

Smoking area

By

23 August 2016

The smoking lounge at the IC Amsterdam is small and not very comfortable. With no drink service. I enjoy a good cigar but the smoking area in the hotel is lacking in comfort.

Read More
Read Less

アムステル川に面したロケーションが素晴らしいホテル

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

創業150年、19世紀当時のグランドホテルの雰囲気がそのまま残っている宮殿のようなホテル。
寛げる客室、レストラン、プール、サービスも素晴らしい。
トラムや地下鉄駅も近く、ライクスミュージアムも徒歩圏内で、とても便利。

Read More
Read Less

Good but could be better

By

13 August 2016

club

Great Hotel Staff. Excellent fitness facilities and pool. Room needs some Tender and love. Wall paper ripped and broken furniture. Door handles falling in my hand all the time (Closets and bathroom). Some more maintenance is needed while preserving the style.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

04 August 2016

club

The Amstel Amsterdam is a magnificent building with beautifully appointed accommodation overlooking the Amstel River and in close proximity to wonderful museums, shops and places of interest if you are visiting
Amsterdam for the first time , as I was. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Concierge is a great source of information and can book tickets for museums, tables in restaurants , provide an excellent map and help with orientation to the city. The food in the Brasserie is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Magnificent In All Respects

By

31 July 2016

From the moment of our arrival to our departure, we were treated like royalty. The staff was warm and caring and we appreciated the numerous thoughtful "extra" touches and acknowledging our 45th wedding anniversary. Our room was spotless and beautiful and everything combined made our stay one of the nicest we've ever experienced. A special thank you to Kimberly from the front office, for her wonderful service and for introducing us to stroopwaffels!!! Thank you one and all!!

Read More
Read Less