Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 352 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Romantic Dinner and Hotel

By

14 March 2017

A Delightful Romantic Dinner with the great hospitality of a well-reputed team, including tasteful elaborate dishes, elegantly presented.
A well-deserved ovation, sometimes things can go heavenly well.
6 stars food and team
The same applies to the Hotel due to an excellent General Manager ANITA BOS

Read More
Read Less

Amsterdam

By

08 March 2017

Excellent service, staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel itself was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

general

By

08 March 2017

platinumelite

nice hotel, nice location, the room walls are a bit thin, but amsterdam has hold buildings, the water pressure in the bathroom for hot water was weird

didnt use the boat ride, but would have been nice

sauna steam room pool are nice

Read More
Read Less

Services are great. All the people were most cooperative.

By

06 March 2017

All is Excellent. Only i need the Hotel can do below changes in consideration :

1. Mattress is too soft. Need more Health supportive.
2. Also the Pillows.
3. Need the Towels in more Good quality Cottons
4. Bathroom equipments needs to be more qualityful. Also has be equipped with all accessories. Need not to ask for anything !!

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

06 March 2017

club

Personal atento, habitación perfecta, desayuno excelente.

Read More
Read Less

Muy bueno

By

05 March 2017

Excelente hotel Para viajar en familia o de negocios la atención del personal te hace sentir especial ...las habitaciones súper confortables no es muy céntrico pero es divino caminar el trayecto del hotel al centro de amsterdam

Read More
Read Less

Amstel is a lovely hotel

By

04 March 2017

There was nothing I could improve, the hotel and its staff are exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Every room a spacious, elegant and comfortable room

By

04 March 2017

The rooms match beautifully with what you hope to find in the Amstel. The decor is sympathetic to its history, but also comfortable, clean and fresh. And the rooms are so spacious. A write-up on the hotel says it received a multimillion dollar renovation about a decade ago, and the current owners ensured all of the rooms were generous in size.
Tip 1: If you have the IHG Chase MasterCard, you won't regret using your free night certificate here.
Tip 2: If you plan to arrive in Amsterdam by train, I recommend you first contact the hotel staff to ascertain the name of ethical taxi companies. After a bad experience with a licensed taxi driver, which was at the front of the train station's taxi rank, I later realized the hotel appeared to call a different taxi company for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Impressive Intercontinental Hotel steeped in History

By

03 March 2017

platinumelite

Having used the Intercative guide online as well as watching the Concierge video my expectations were meet as were greeted by the welcome staff. It's always so nice to be able to sit and enjoy a complimentary drink after travelling. The only criticism is being told that we were 'only' Platinum status and therefore Breakfast was at an additional charge of €72 pr couple.
The pool area is fantastic and the views of the river are great. It's easy to travel everywhere by Tram, Metro or foot as the Hotel is only 20mins from Central Station.

Read More
Read Less

Great Concierge

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

Concierge looked after my family from start of our stay to the final taxi pick up. No waiting in queues for us thanks to the desk getting us our museum passes.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

23 February 2017

i stauedfo one night and they upgrade me to royal suit. the hotel location is fantastic. the staff is f=vry helpfu. the food is excellent. i like it very much

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Frühstück und Concierge

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Alle Concierge waren äußerst hilfsbereit, sehr gute Empfehlungen. Das Frühstück ist genial mit tollem Blick auf die Amstel. Sehr gut: Espresso auf dem Zimmer. Sehr gemütliches Zimmer. Einziger Nachteil: die Hotelschlappen im Zimmer sind sehr klein- nichts für Schuhgröße 45. das Grand Intercontinental in Seoul hat bessere ;-). Extrem zuvorkommendes Personal, man fühlt sich sofort herzlich willkommen. Auch ein toller Aufenthalt in der Bar. Die Atmosphäre ist wirklich Grand.

Read More
Read Less