Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 408 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

fantistic stay

By

25 July 2017

this is excellent hotel with excellent staff, i would like to thank Mr. Henrik for his endless help.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeds expectations!

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

The Intercontinental Amstel Amsterdam exceeds all expectations -- offering exceptional service, an amazing view of the Amstel River and excellent location! Thank you for a PERFECT stay!

Read More
Read Less

Ein Schmuckstück

By

21 July 2017

Wir haben ein langes Wochenende im Intercontinental Amsterdam verbracht.
Es war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit.
Der Blick auf die Amstel von der Terrasse aus ist toll, hier sind wir gerne gesessen bei High Tea oder einen Drink am Abend.
Das Personal im ganzen Haus ist absolut freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Wir werden bestimmt wiederkommen.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Weekend

By

19 July 2017

Stunning hotel with attentive, knowledgeable staff. All Ambassador services/upgrades provided.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Atmosphere

By

19 July 2017

club

Great view - located next to the Amstel Canal.

Historical and stylish look and interior.

Read More
Read Less

Charming Old Europe Hotel with Modern Amenities

By

17 July 2017

From the first time we stayed at the Amstel we were impressed with its Old World charm and elegance. The location on the river is so scenic and the accommodations and amenities of the hotel are equally excellent, as are the courtesy and professionalism of the staff. We would not consider any other hotel when visiting Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

Amazing stay at the Intercontinental Amstel for two nights with my wife and daughter. We have never encountered service at this level and will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel and great service

By

16 July 2017

A beautiful hotel in a great location with excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay, one of the worlds great hotels

By

14 July 2017

club

Steeped with history, the Amstel Intercontinental hotel is a beautiful residence that makes you feel at home when you are travelling. The staff, in their entirety are not complacent or entitled yet are knowledgeable and proud of their home and will not hesitate to attend to any request if it is not already offered first, very friendly and professional. The rooms are generous and well appointed however the bed was far too soft and we didn't achieve the perfect nights sleep. Apart from this, could not fault the stay, far exceeedes our expectations, especially with location and food. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend strongly.

Read More
Read Less

A Regal Stay

By

14 July 2017

If a hotel experience is part of your journey to write home about then this hotel is for you.
A great environment and staff that cannot be beaten anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

A very well managed hotel with end to end quality service.

By

13 July 2017

We had an excellent stay in this hotel. Great location. Well proportioned public rooms. Excellent corner suite overlooking the river. But the thing that made the stay exceptional was the quality of the highly trained and attentive staff. The concierge service was above and beyond. I spend 120 night a year in hotels. This has been our favourite family city break for a very long time. Thank you. You should be very proud of what has been achieved in this hotel. We will be back. Complete contrast to the poorer quality at the London Mayfair Continental which is currently very badly managed and should be avoided.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a very good location

By

13 July 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was beautifully presented in every way. Room was excellent. We were treated like a King and Queen.The staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less