Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 373 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Memorable Stay

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

InterContinentalAmstel Amsterdam is a Beautiful upscale hotel in a very nice location.
We were warmly welcomed upon arriving and.
recognized as a member with platinum elite statue at check in we even got complementary room upgrade. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was superb. we really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great location, exceptional staff!

By

21 May 2017

No doubt the Best Concierge team in the industry - courteous, incredibly knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations, advanced tickets, restaurant advice and reservations and transportation. Great breakfast - the waffles were amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with attentive staff

By

21 May 2017

platinumelite

The best hotel of the chain that I have stayed at. Classy with staff that makes you feel special. The only downside is that it doesn't have a club lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

Iver and Bonny at the checkin desk where just super in terms of how they received and treated my checkin. From the moment I arrived till I left, the staff made me feel special.
A special and brilliant hotel. Keep up the good job.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

16 May 2017

platinumelite

This is our second stay at the Amstel Intercontinental in Amsterdam. We stayed for four nights this visit, and enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful hotel right on the Amstel River. Our large room had a view of the river, as did the bar/lounge and breakfast room. The room was quiet for a good night sleep. The concierge service was helpful with local information and restaurant reservations. We will be back, as we love it here. We love to come in the springtime in order to see the tulips at Keukenhof and also to enjoy the white asparagus which is so delicious in the spring.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

We stayed here one night in April. The location was great, building is beautiful! One of the Grand Dames in Amsterdam. Staff was friendly and great at answering questions about the local area.

Cant wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

12 May 2017

club

Not a long stay for me but a Hotel I've wanted to stay in for a while . It met all my expectations. Would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドとお風呂と良い眺め

By

06 May 2017

club

今回、滞在を大変楽しめました。地下鉄へもトラムも近くどこへ行くにも便利でした。妻も朝食をとても気に入ってました。

Read More
Read Less

Amstel Amsterdam

By

03 May 2017

club

This hotel has a beautiful location on the Amstel River and is centrally located. The staff is attentive and friendly. Room Service is prompt.

Read More
Read Less

服務親切

By

03 May 2017

飯店人員有禮 服務親切~~~~~~~~~~
飯店裝潢華麗~~~~~~~
但外牆整修完全無視野.......................
影響整體價值!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Amstel

By

02 May 2017

For some time, I've been wanting to stay at the legendary Amstel IHG Hotel. My stay definitely exceeded all expectations. I really liked the location of the hotel next to the river and within easy reach from the Central station using the metro. The interior of the building is just amazing and we were upgraded to a river view room due to my Spire Ambassador Status, so we really enjoyed that. The club life experience was great too and brilliant value for money! Specific mention to the staff at the Amstel lounge and you must try the afternoon tea experience (wonderful clotted cream and scones). Bar A staff were very friendly and polite too! We went for the club life experience and would highly recommend it for all visitors!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and good location.

By

01 May 2017

Stayed in this hotel in April 2017. Renovations are in progress. Concierge is one of the best I've ever encountered. Check in staff is also excellent. EVERY staff member was cheerful and greeted me when passing in hallways. Good location about a block off tram stop. A tad pricey but overall a great experience. Join ambassador club for nice upgrades--makes for better value.

Read More
Read Less