Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 359 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Beautiful historical hotel

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

We were very pleased with our stay. And wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Placentera

By

10 April 2017

club

Todo estuvo muy bien durante mi.estancia, me encantaria regresar y compartir con ustedes mi estancia.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond expectations

By

10 April 2017

club

Wonderful staff, from the moment they welcome you into their gorgeous living room you are a part of the family. We were upgraded to a club rom that overlooked the river, spectacular. The bathroom with the huge separate tub was to die for. We had 6 exceptional days of utilizing most of the amenities, including the gorgeous pool and spa area. Wonderful bartending staff with the handcrafted vermouth. The caring group who took care of me through my bout of sickness. The lovely send off as my husband played the grand piano in. The foyer. It was a magical week. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

08 April 2017

Visiting Amsterdam with my wife on business and extended leisure time

Really enjoyed hotel and our stay

From moment we arrived everyone was so friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 April 2017

I really enjoyed staying here! The staff were attentive, the rooms were nice and it is at a beautiful setting. The fitness center is a bit too cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Experience

By

25 March 2017

platinumelite

It started when we walked in the front door. Ilse greeted us and we explained that we knew we were early but was there any way that we could clean up even though there were no rooms available. She made arrangements and we had a wonderful experience in the fitness center and felt completely refreshed after our more than 20 hours of flight and travel.

Every employee we met made us feel as though we were their only guest. Amazing. And this was a reward night!! What can i say!

Read More
Read Less

Not up to scratch

By

24 March 2017

platinumelite

No substance to service - never followed through and charged me for services not used

Read More
Read Less

Romantic Dinner and Hotel

By

14 March 2017

A Delightful Romantic Dinner with the great hospitality of a well-reputed team, including tasteful elaborate dishes, elegantly presented.
A well-deserved ovation, sometimes things can go heavenly well.
6 stars food and team
The same applies to the Hotel due to an excellent General Manager ANITA BOS

Read More
Read Less

Amsterdam

By

08 March 2017

Excellent service, staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel itself was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

general

By

08 March 2017

platinumelite

nice hotel, nice location, the room walls are a bit thin, but amsterdam has hold buildings, the water pressure in the bathroom for hot water was weird

didnt use the boat ride, but would have been nice

sauna steam room pool are nice

Read More
Read Less

Services are great. All the people were most cooperative.

By

06 March 2017

All is Excellent. Only i need the Hotel can do below changes in consideration :

1. Mattress is too soft. Need more Health supportive.
2. Also the Pillows.
3. Need the Towels in more Good quality Cottons
4. Bathroom equipments needs to be more qualityful. Also has be equipped with all accessories. Need not to ask for anything !!

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

06 March 2017

club

Personal atento, habitación perfecta, desayuno excelente.

Read More
Read Less