Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 396 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel vey friendly staff

By

22 September 2016

club

great hotel, with all you can need facilities, professional staff, loved the stay and would definitely come back!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Nitrous828, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and stuff

By

21 September 2016

It was really good stay at the hotel the stuff was really great which made our stay much nicer
Special thanks to guest relations manager mr. Ashi for his kindness and proficinality

Thank you all and see you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear mbm1999, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Best hotel in aqaba , high quality of service , well trained staff , very nice pool and beach , clean rooms , nice food

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear shapsoughe123, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good comfort

By

19 September 2016

very good impressin.great staff.great breakfast. nice beach.in general i had good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear aboissa, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

26 August 2016

The hotel is shabby, the rooms were tired, the staff were friendly and helpful but not very prompt. Also we asked for a double bed non smoking and got 2 single beds and a room that smelled of smoke. Also pigeon poo and a dirty pool.

I'm a big fan of Jordan and understand that it's a country in it's infancy but I've been coming for years and this was one of the bad experiences. Would not recommend to anyone. Sorry.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear snowboarderf17, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. on the other hand ,We do regret that your stay in our Resort was not up to your expectation, your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on however I would be thankful if could you please let us know more details and if anything has accrued during your stay as we could not trace your profile or your stay details due to the lack of your personal information/data in the review ,please contact us on info.aqjha@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

A very nice hotel

By

19 August 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, great location, nice swimming pools facility, nice beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel and a great stay

By

18 August 2016

club

Our overall experience was excellent. The staff were super friendly and ready to offer any help. Rooms were great and breakfast was outstanding.

Totally Recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear AbdallahT, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to post your recommendation . It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great stay at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

12 August 2016

Again
For the second time
This hotel, the front desk and Guest Relations are not welcoming the Ambassador or IHG member as well as the other intercontinental holtels
Ladt year , they told me don't come during weekends as the hotel will be fully booked
This time during the week
I booked two rooms one month before and called the reservation to upgrade and prepare my reservations as I am coming with my family for a family vacation and as I am ambassador
Unfortunately nothing happens
No welcome drinks.
No upgrade for the two rooms ' just partially sea view ,
No fruit basket for both rooms, I asked the Reception desk for it he told me I will check if I can do something for you.
No newspaper for both rooms.
Late check-in Rooms not ready.
I asked for electricity adapter for my I phone
They told me to use the TV USB input where it's not working unless you switched on the TV?
May I asked them how can I sleep and charge my phone!!!!!!!!!!
Club lounge. Very very poor almost nothing !! Only one dish for Nuts and two types of fruit
I would like to thank The swimming pools team , housekeeping stuff and Restaurants team.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 August 2016
Dear Masoud, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the level of customer service received. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties. Kindly be assured that we treat your concerns seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Ambassador Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Aqaba

By

29 July 2016

club

Our hotel stay in Aqaba was excellent .We have stayed in this resort in the past and we feel it exceeded our expectations during both stays .

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Donnie62, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal, return guests,and we are glad to know that you enjoed your stay. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and management

By

28 July 2016

club

I loved my stay in Aqaba primarily because of the support I received form the hotel staff. Without exception everybody was helpful and attentive. For business as wel as leisure the hotel offers everything you need. It is clean, food is great and entertainment the beach, pool and spa will help you relax after a working day. I found my hotel and will stay there every opportunity I have.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear MrRob555, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent very nice

By

17 July 2016

but this time I was taken three room but no point in (ihg)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear shkakhwa 82, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

10 July 2016

Really good hotel, love the resort pool and beach. Treated me very well, will come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear IHGReviewer99, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. You pay us the highest compliment when you say "will come again". Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less