Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 750 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Start of a holiday

By

22 July 2017

club

After an early flight from London and a very hot day in Athens it was like arriving at an oasis with air conditioning everything was perfect from reception to departure, thank you this got the holiday off to the best start possible.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a run down location

By

22 July 2017

club

I really liked this hotel, a good place to stay in Athens, a good, regular free shuttle service to the city.

If I had one suggestion it would be to open the pool earlier (8am instead of 9am) and close it a bit later- particularly on the 40 degree days, it is better to swim out of the heat of the day.

Read More
Read Less

Female single traveler well received

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The shuttle service to the main square is very handy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 July 2017

club

The staff was wonderful right from the start. The front desk personnel was welcoming, and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were very clean and quiet. There is a nice pool hideaway to spend the day and escape from the busy city.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

19 July 2017

Highly recommended
One of the best hotels I have stayed
Excellent staff
Comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Not honeymoon spot

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

Avoid for rewards program at all costs. Not worth my time or review

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

I spend 5 nights in this hotel, and I was pleased especially with the Club lounge services and gym. Room was spacious and always kept very clean. Friendly staff. I used the shuttle bus to Syntagma few times, but also taxis were easily available. Very good stay!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in need of renovation and with poor recognition of loyal customers

By

18 July 2017

Ok, so this was part of our family trip, right after our wedding in Cyprus and then a beautiful stay in Crete. We were to spend 3 nights in Athens prior to flying back home. My parents and sister were accompanying us. Therefore, I have booked 2 rooms about 5 months in advance. Informed the hotel that this was a special occasion. From my profile they knew that I was top tier Spire Elite Royal Ambassador within their chain of hotels. Here are my comments:
- Although they claim that there is special check-in for elite members on the club floor, we had to wait exhausted at the reception in the line-up before they could speak with us. Not the right level of treatment.
- They told me that my personal room got upgraded to the club floor, which is a given benefit of this tier anyway. However, my parents' room got a 2 level upgrade, but no club floor and no club lounge. I have called the guest relations and the duty manager and have asked nicely whether they can at least give club lounge access for my parents, seeing that this was a special trip. Lots of talking from them, but bottom line was a "No" and even the GM the best he has done was to offer a 20% discount for the club lounge. This was a first for me in many years with IHG. Thumbs down to you guys.
- Yes, the view from the balcony at the Club Lounge was amazing. We could see Acropolis, however, we couldn't all enjoy it as a family. "Thanks" to the hotel.
- The swimming pool is way too small in terms of its size and the sunbeds, considering that they claim to be the largest hotel in Athens with over 700 rooms. Thumbs down on planning.
- Concierge: We ask about the hop-on hop-off bus tours and he sends us on the hotel shuttle to the main square to take that bus, whereas later we found out that there is stop right in front of the hotel. "Forgot" to mention it?
- What you don't see in the pictures on the hotel's website is that it is located in the area surrounded by shady businesses and by "night" clubs. Graffitti everywhere.
- The hotel exterior as well as the rooms look to be in need of renovation. After getting used to the extremely nice hotels belonging to this chain, I was quite disappointed and definitely wouldn't call it a 5-star property.
- Overall, I found the service to be a fake pleasant without real recognition of loyal customers. They certainly didn't go above and beyond for us.
- Moreover, I have told the hotel staff specifically that both rooms were booked by me on the IHG site and I wanted points for both of them because I have settled the bills myself. They still did not give me points for the 2nd room.

Read More
Read Less

mid week business stay

By

17 July 2017

club

Nice hotel and Bistro staff very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

Staff very friendly. Feel safe and comfortable.
Swimming pool could stay open later in the summer. 2000 is a little early. 2100 is more suitable.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

16 July 2017

club

This was the second year we stayed at the Intercontinental, as before the entire team was a delight and the event went smoothly. Highly recommend to stay as it is a perfect business yet leisure experience

Read More
Read Less

很安静舒适

By

16 July 2017

club

睡的非常舒服,很安静,设施也很完善。服务人员很热情,早餐不错。离地铁站步行大概15分钟,旁边有公交站台。交通方便,离卫城不远,一站地铁就到了。

Read More
Read Less