Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1376 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    953
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    48

No microwave onsite, expensive parking

By

26 July 2017

club

Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, but no microwave at hotel at all, no refrigerator, just an in-room cooler full of high priced liquors, wine, nuts, and sodas.

Read More
Read Less

Average Experience

By

24 July 2017

Having stayed at this hotel approximately 12 times in the past few years, I think the quality has decreased. I would also appreciate some attention paid to special requests when booking the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, convenient.

By

24 July 2017

club

Rarely is a hotel so quiet and so efficiently run. The food (served buffet style during our conference) was way above average, the staff were friendly but not intrusive, and the hotel is conveniently located. The computer was slow during my 2 a.m. check in, and having to wait for my room key when i was so tired was very frustrating. That was/is my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

24 July 2017

Great southern hospitality, nice club lounge, peaceful pool and deck

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel - great location

By

24 July 2017

Had a very nice 2-night stay at the Intercontinental in Buckhead, Atlanta. Rooms very nice, comfortable beds, and great breakfast included with my room price.

Only negative is that there were a couple of small holes in my bedsheets - see photo, and some trash behind window curtain that housekeeping must not have seen (photo). Otherwise, very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel but poor Royal Ambassador experience.

By

22 July 2017

This is a nice modern hotel with decent amenities, nearby to plenty of restaurants and shops, in an upscale neighborhood. It falls in line with other Intercontinental brands in terms of quality and price, but lacks a bit in customer service.

As a Royal Ambassador I expect a certain level of customer service and this is the second time this hotel has fell short. At check-in the front desk agent wasn't knowledgeable about benefits and wanted to argue with me about what was included with my stay. She claimed that Royal Ambassadors were not entitled to club access even though the T&Cs of the program indicate they are. She eventually gave me club access. I found the drink offerings to be good in the club, the customer service to be great, but the hot food options lacking.

I'm consistently disappointed in the room upgrades for Royal Ambassadors. They upgraded me from a basic room to a club room which is the exact same room, just on the "club floor" even though I was one floor above the club lounge. This is how they reward loyalty? There was also no in-room gift or fruit as expected with the membership.

Very poor attention to detail when it comes to Royal Ambassador members, which is disappointing. I probably won't be back until they figure things out.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay as usual

By

19 July 2017

We regularly frequent the Intercontinental Buckhead for weekend get aways and we are always happy with the value and comfort of our stay. The hotel is a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel is Awesome

By

17 July 2017

platinumelite

We are IHG platinum members and we have stayed at quite a few hotels over the past few years. This hotel was by far the nicest hotel that we have stayed at in this hotel chain. It was gorgeous and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint that I might voice is that I dont think the thermostat was working quite properly, We had it set on 65 and I dont think it ever felt that cool. Other than that everything else was fabuous! I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be even close to the area!

Read More
Read Less

Peachtree road race 2017 stay

By

14 July 2017

club

It was everything that we thought an intercontinental experience would be. However, even though we are IHG members could not check in early

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic 4th of July

By

13 July 2017

Had a great time in town for the Peachtree Road Race, and the staff at the Intercontinental Buckhead took expert care of my family and I. They saw to our every need and made it a truly enjoyable occasion!

Read More
Read Less

5 stars doesn't do this hotel justice.

By

13 July 2017

club

Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Gorgeous pool. Oh and the perfect room. And a Bourbon bar too. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Atlanta Diamond Hotel in heart of Buckhead

By

12 July 2017

The Intercontinental Atlanta continues to be my most favorite hotel in the city. The customer service is exceptional from the front door to the room. I love, love how the staff remembers my name even if I've not been there for months. The high
energy is always evident from the divssity of guest this property attracts. The food is scrumptious at Southern Art and extends to room- service. I made new business contacts
last week in the Club Lounge..yea! Let me not forget that it's a place where I get the best sleep ever. Salute to Mira
Samara and her Guest Relations team because they "Rock."
If you're not staying at IHG in Atlanta you're missing out!!

Read More
Read Less