Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1220 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    855
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    38

Decent Stay

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Good Stay but some problems as highlighted before with noise and sleep quality

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

16 January 2017

Great motel! Everyone was extremely helpful and
friendly! Extremely clean and we felt safe our entire
stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

I see the same faces over years. The first contact in the motor pool is from familiar faces who call me by name. The club lounge is great and well attended, The rooms are nice, but the staff makes the difference. This is by far my preferred stay in Atlanta.

Read More
Read Less

Does not live up to Intercontinental reputation

By

15 January 2017

For our 30th anniversary my husband and I booked a room with a king size bed, which as usual was a bit more expensive than a standard or queen room; however at check in we were told that because I am a spire ambassador we were "upgraded" to a room with two double beds on the concierge/executive floor. The problems with this scenario are that as a spire ambassador I have access to the concierge lounge anyway and we paid extra to ensure we had a king size bed. In what way could this possibly be considered an upgrade? Additionally, there was a wedding party at the hotel that completely took over the bar area, which meant guests could not even get the bar tenders attention to order a cocktail. Events at hotels are wonderful but the management should be able to plan for extra staff on those occasions so that regular guests can still be treated properly. The final problem was that the fruit and water, standard amenities for spire ambassadors, were not delivered until after 10pm, 2 calls and a trip downstairs to inquire. In short the only service at this property I would say met expectations was the valet who brought our car around when we happily checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice lobby and bed, but that's where it ends

By

14 January 2017

club

1. Toilet clogged 3 days in a row from normal use starting with the check-in day.
2. Each time I tried to visit the Concierge desk during regular hours throughout the week, the desk was unoccupied more often than not.
3. One evening around 10p.m. I called to order dinner in the room and they said it would be more than an hour wait. I did not order as a result and was quite angry, and hungry. I had to scramble to find a nearby solution.
4. Various occasions throughout the week, including the toilet clogging incidents, I would call the button indicated for immediate service. Each time it would just ring continuously without anyone answering. This was a regular theme. Service not so immediate.
5. Several times throughout the week I would also call Concierge with the same result; no answer.
6. When I did get through to the front desk, be it day or evening, the people were very unfriendly and exuded a bad/lackluster attitude, an almost lack of respect.
7. No shuttle service from the airport. Very disappointing. Not very classy/luxurious or customer friendly to require someone to take the Marta toting all their luggage and then walk to the hotel from the Buckhead station, in the rain no less.
8. One day the room was not cleaned and had to call the front desk to get someone up to clean it. Additionally, on a couple of occasions, after the room was cleaned, dirty towels were left in the bathroom and not replaced.
9. Several times throughout the week, the hot water in the shower was so low in temperature, I shivered during the first 5 minutes of the shower. It took about 5 minutes, but eventually the water got sufficiently hot. Huh?
10. I don’t mind paying extra for room service, but the food prices were just an insult, especially for breakfast items. A 3-egg omelet, $18, really folks?
11. The breakfast ordering door hanger was only put there the first night of my stay. There was never one hung for the remainder of my stay. So after the first breakfast, I had to call the front desk to get them to send up a door hanger so I could order room service breakfast before the 2am deadline. I only ordered breakfast a total of 2 times.
As you can tell from the above referenced scenarios, I was perpetually frustrated during my stay, concluding the hotel was very overrated and couldn't compete even with some 3-star hotels. You only get one chance at a first impression. I’ll never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous View

By

11 January 2017

I needed assistance from concierge as well as security and found the staff to be extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent experience in all regards. We stayed for two nights and have zero complaints. Every aspect from checkin to checkout was an easy experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Satisfied999, Thank you very much for your review! I'm so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in anticipating and delivering upon every one of our guests' needs so thank you again for letting us know how we're doing! Please come back and see us again soon for another great experience! Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Venue

By

09 January 2017

This is a "modern" Intercontinental Hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Buckhead.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear TonySC, First of all, thank you very much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Secondly, thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing; we value feedback of all varieties! I'm humbled by your kind words and I will certainly share your comments with all of our associates. Again, thank you for your loyalty and we're looking forward to welcoming you back once again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit But Some Surprises

By

09 January 2017

I had an overall enjoyable stay at the Atlanta Intercontinental. My status was recognized at both check in and check out and I was granted the high floor location I had requested. I felt the atmosphere and location of the property deserved a 5 star rating, being near restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately, I did run into some problems with my television and also with noise from the hallway and with the lumpiness of my mattress which kept me from giving this property the 5 star rating that I was expecting. Still, I thoroughly enjoyed the fitness facilities and the jazz in the lobby after dinner, so I still had a very good stay, even if I couldn't rate it as excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear WilliamTraveller, I want to thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide an extraordinary experience for all of our guests, so I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, our levels of service, and Southern Art and Bourbon Bar's delightful jazz music. I do want to apologize for the mishaps you encountered but am glad overall you had a very good stay. When your travels have you return to Atlanta we would love to welcome you again. Safe travels! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs new staff

By

05 January 2017

I think that intercontinental in Buckhead should offer a better staff . The concierge/ valet was 38 dollars and the restaurant manager did not do a good job at making sure that she made up for the terrible service or food that made me sick. I was up sick all night and she did not even offer to compensate the meal . I would have expected a little more from intercontinental. I live in Buckhead and had guests over so I stayed there because it was minutes away and I had booked a room there for friends the week before . Also when other executive memebers I work with visit from Boca they also stay at the intercontinental . I was so disappointed that I believe I will ask them not to give intercontinental their business in the future . It's all about the staff . They make or break you

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Anerol, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Concert

By

04 January 2017

club

I was in town for a night for a concert. Staff was great and offered to give us a ride to venue. Morris was our room service attendant and service was great. I will stay again on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Jen928, Hello! Thank you so much for the oh-so-kind review. I'm humbled that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. After all, this is our commitment to all of our guests, each and every time. We truly do look forward to serving you, so thank you for the kind comments. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 January 2017

club

The bed in my room was too soft. I like a firm mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Chuck6065, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less