Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 775 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    599
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Lovely room and view

By

21 April 2017

The room was perfect with a sofa and table marvelously comfortable bed and a fantastic view of Congress.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely accomodations - quiet - great location -super service

By

20 April 2017

club

loved staying at the Stephen F. Austin - great location to wonderful restaurants and easy to get to the Lake to run! Super staff that was very helpful! My room was very quiet and comfortable! I'll stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

19 April 2017

Central to everything in downtown Austin. Comfortable, quiet rooms. But be aware there's currently construction going on on the 7th St. side of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Austin

By

16 April 2017

Poor with no refund for lost night. Lousy location with construction noise and homeless people everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service wonderful room

By

15 April 2017

club

A wonderful hotel near the Capitol and easily accessible to downtown Austin. Friendly and helpful staff. I really enjoy staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

13 April 2017

club

Upon arrival the level of service and attentiveness was not what I was expecting. When we arrived there wasn't a rush to get us out of our car and into the lobby to whisk the cars away to valet parking. Instead, we were greeted by a few valet staff asking how we were doing and if they could help in unloading of the vehicles. This was my wedding weekend so we had several items that we needed to be taken to the room for the big day on Saturday. the valet helped us unload and allowed us to gather ourselves and then brought the items into the lobby. Check in was a breeze and it felt good to be called a rewards member. AS we were about to get our room keys the check in staff alerted us the rooms weren't quite ready for us to be able to "check in". HE said that the room was cleaned but that the final inspection walk through was in progress for our rooms first. I felt stress starting to rear its head and in the next breathe , before I could respond the gentleman said " But we can take your items to the room to be stored and we can call you when the room is ready for you to enter? How does that sound?" I was revealed and not expecting this option. We had a tight schedule for the remainder of the evening for our rehearsal dinner and this took that stress away for us. Our items went up and we were able to go to our rehearsal dinner. On the way there, we revived a call from the front desk alerting us our keys would be ready for us to pick up at our convenience when we returned and if we needed anything else to call and they would take care of us.
The rooms were very clean, nice and the entire weekend all staff was kind courteous and attentive.
We travel a lot and this kind of service really stick in our minds and will be remembered. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is coming to Austin and wants to feel like they are the most important guests in this beautiful city!
5 stars and more !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

13 April 2017

The overall experience of the stay at this hotel was one of tge best experiences I have had. Well worth the weekend stay and will higjly recommend this hotel. Thanks for the weekend

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Weekend

By

10 April 2017

platinumelite

We decided to go to Austin for the weekend. Chose the InterContinental Stephen F Austin. This hotel was amazing, the front desk staff were very welcoming. We arrived early, were pleasantly surprised to find the club lounge still serving breakfast. We helped ourselves to breakfast and just as soon as we finished breakfast we were given our room.

We were upgraded to a suite, which was very well accommodated, nice living room, extra bath room, etc.

This hotel is right in the middle of all Austin has to offer. Great location. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Love the pool

By

07 April 2017

We loved staying here. The service was great, and I enjoyed swimming laps in the pool. I felt the prices were a little high especially the $40 per night valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

06 April 2017

platinumelite

We had a very memorable experience at this hotel for our one year anniversary. The hotel is full of wonderful, friendly, professional staff. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful with my plans and needs for this occasion. I definitely recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 April 2017

I mentioned before there is now a scent that I do not like in the lobby of the hotel. And I love your lobby. I love you can get a book and your second floor lounge is great. Not to mention the balcony

Read More
Read Less

Texas History

By

05 April 2017

The hotel is centrally located with a good view of the Texas Capitol. Our visit was Texas history oriented. The hotel has been kept up. The visible touches are attractive.

Read More
Read Less