Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 815 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

815reviews

  • 5 Stars
    628
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent!

By

23 June 2017

Excellent! What more can I say? Great amenities, great service! Friendly staff! Very professional! Beautiful Historic building which maintains its character while having modern amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

19 June 2017

The only issue I had was my room being ready late, but overall I had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and beautiful rooms

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

The guestrooms are nice and the bed is amazing! Front desk staff took a little while for checking in. Bar area is nice and the food is good.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

Great location, clean room, nice neighborhood. Would recommend for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Austin Texas

By

18 June 2017

club

Our visit was short but enjoyable. Deco and furniture were very pleasing to look at. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

16 June 2017

club

We Paddleboarded 21 miles that day for a cancer fundraiser. It was very nice to have a comfortable bed to sleep in after the 21 miles. Very nice hotel and right in the middle of town...lots to do.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

16 June 2017

Austin Experience is spot on staying downtown and the price is right for a downtown hotel.
clean , knowledgeable and service a 10!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 June 2017

club

This hotel is absolutely decorated it's clean and easy access. Staff was friendly and room amenities were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Lacking for an IC

By

15 June 2017

PRO-Beautiful, historic building in a great location. Great wait staff in the breakfast room.

CON-Front desk not very receptive. I asked if there was a club floor and was told we were being assigned a club floor room but when I asked where the lounge was, I was told it was on the first floor-later found out it's not complimentary AND The breakfast buffet was $25.00/person with only 5-6 items. The a la carte menu was almost as much. I feel this is a bit much .

I also asked for a room with a view of the Capitol and was told it had a view but we just overlooked another building. I think there was a language problem with the staff at the reception desk.

Our room was not cleaned 2 out of the three days we stayed there. When I asked about it, they said it was because we had our do not disturb sign. We had it displayed when we went down to breakfast and we were usually back and out of the room by 10-1030a.

The first day this happened I asked that they, at least come and take the garbage and leave fresh towels-never happened. Same thing the next day.

Upon checking out, I asked to speak to the manager and was told was not available but the young guy asked for my cell number and said they would call me . Still waiting since mid-May.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, great location!

By

13 June 2017

club

Beautiful historic hotel located i downtown Austin. Just a few blocks from either town lake activities or the state Capitol. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Cool 2nd floor balcony bar with views of the Capitol.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

10 June 2017

Excellent location within walking distance to all night life as well as State Capital. Staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and courteous. Meeting space is a little tight but the food and service more than make up for it. Hotel lobby very inviting with staff available to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Low quality room and experience

By

09 June 2017

club

You really do get what you pay for. If they raise prices at all I won't stay there again. It's ok for a quick overnight business trip but only if you arrive late, fall asleep and leave early the next day.

Read More
Read Less