Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 752 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    580
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great customer service

By

21 March 2017

This hotel is perfect! It's right near 6th street & many places to eat. On top of that their employees are great. I checked in with Victoria and she was amazing! From making sure my room preferences were met to small talk which made my check in memorable. She's a great asset to yalls team! I can't wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

SXSW

By

20 March 2017

Staff was overly friendly even on this busy weekend. From the valet, to the front desk, to the café all were very pleasant and personable. Room was in great shape. Bed and Bath very clean. Stayed here many times. Really like the location and the Hotel amenities.

Read More
Read Less

A Home Away From Home

By

20 March 2017

We stayed here for the last 4 days of SXSW again this year and the hotel staff were as amazing and accommodating as ever. Even though our stay was for business, it always felt like we were on vacation when we were back at the hotel. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

In the Heart of Austin

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a great place to stay in Austin for one or more nights. Located in the heart of Austin there are many places you could go to that are nearby. A walk to the Capitol, Convention Center, or Congress Avenue to the Colorado river are just a few things you can do that are nearby. Not to mention 6th street and all the great places you can find food and fun activities!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic hotel

By

19 March 2017

club

Overall an excellent value! The Club Lounge is outstanding!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you feel you received an excellent overall value and that you had an outstanding experience in our Club Lounge. Next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nicely appointed room with comfortable bed.

By

16 March 2017

Met or exceeded all expectations. Would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you had an excellent stay and that we exceeded all your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and beautiful building

By

16 March 2017

We enjoyed both nights of our stay very much, although we were expecting a bigger room, the entire stay was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful every single interaction. Me and my wife would definitely stay here again and every time we come to Austin.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We apologize that we did not have a bigger room for you and thank you for your understanding. We are proud to know that you enjoyed both nights of your stay and that our staff was super friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

1 night

By

16 March 2017

Great room and staff I had a great stay, the restaurant on property was very good with a great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our restaurant, your great room and our wonderful staff. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Another perfect stay in austin

By

14 March 2017

Everything is always great at the Steven F. Is the only place I stay in austin

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that everything was great and that we are the only place you stay in Austin. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

13 March 2017

convenient location in Austin - central and easy to walk around

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Austin within walking distance of all the things that make it great. Next time your are in town it would be our pleasure if you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Stay across the street

By

13 March 2017

Any street. And if you need to visit another InterContinental® close one that is truly a full size grown up version of a hotel where they have chairs to sit in and a regular pool to swim in and room service that taste good.
Stay at any hotel where you can have a look at the pool without a shell-shocked security guard confronting you with accusations and weird innuendo that escalates in his mind and spills out on to the radio to everyone and and then follows you to the front desk with converging various other employees in strange celebration dance.
Stay anywhere that has a parking lot. where if you pay $65 to park it is your choice.
Stay somewhere that has a view of something other than a skyscraper in full construction that is the overwhelming sensory experience of your stay

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
We will refrain from commenting other than to say that our security responded quickly and appropriately to the situation you created and your behavior when approached. We do have seating in our lobby, mezzanine level, and terrace which can be seen in the photos on our website and social media. Valet parking is $40+tax.
Read More
Read Less

Made my Job Easy!

By

12 March 2017

platinumelite

As a meeting planner, I appreciated the professionalism of the ENTIRE staff. They were pro-active and provided A service.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are delighted to know that our entire staff made planning your meeting easy by being professional pro-active service. It would be our pleasure to assist you with planning your next event.
Read More
Read Less