Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay, great room Lovely room, comfortable bed, was able to check in early (noon), though only an accessible room was available. Not really an issue. The only complaint I have is that the valet parking is outrageous. $41 is almost a third of the room price to park a Honda Civic. Seems ridiculous. Value of hotel itself was great however. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff From the check-in, to the breakfast service.. the staff went above and beyond to make me feel at home. Have stayed in pretty much every hotel in Austin, and the Stephen F. Austin, is warm, inviting and has awesome staff... and bar. Will be back for sure! May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I stayed with Mercedes Benz AMG in Monterey and have stayed with the hotel since as I have enjoyed all of your hotels and when I go to a different city the is quality in the hotel and staff May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Excellent now that it was all redone; bar was a pleasure; balcony is great; location is great; staff is always helpful; I was a little disappointed to learn in this survey that we should have received complimentary wifi in the lobby and room as a rewards member. nobody told us this. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms This was our first experience with Intercontinental Hotel. I have to admit I was leery when I read that it was affiliated with Holiday Inn. However, the rest of our party was staying here so we decided to give it a try. I was rather impressed with the friendliness and awesome customer service that the entire staff displayed. When we checked in, we were told that the hotel had upgraded our room- wow! The room was smaller than what we normally get (with the exception of NYC hotels) but it was very clean! May 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Room 813 Thin walls make it difficult to sleep when there are loud neighbors. May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location This hotel doesn't feel as part of the Intercontinental chain as others, which might be purposeful on their part. The rooms are able to retain the historic hotel feel while still be updated. The A/C operates on an automatic sensor which caused the air to turn off during the night when we were not moving around the room. This made for the room to be somewhat hot. The one thing about this hotel that has always been my complaint is the parking cost. While the hotel is in a somewhat pricier parking area, the cost is about a 30-40% bump over other major hotel chains in the downtown area. You are limited to valet through the hotel. If you choose to self park in a near garage, you won't have in and out privileges. For those staying multiple nights, your parking bill can add up quickly. May 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:38:21.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUSHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    7:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs