Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 575 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

One night's not enough

By

14 April 2016

club

This was a quick trip, but I found myself wanting to stay longer. The bed was so comfortable and the room very clean. I was greeted warmly at the door immediately upon my arrival and taken care of very well by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Well, we sure appreciate the feedback, thanks so much. And for the record, we want you to stay a little longer too! See you soon and thank you again for choosing the InterContinental.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, beautiful place and friendly staff.

By

14 April 2016

Located n the middle of everything. A very classy place.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you so much for the feedback, and for staying wither us here at the InterContinental. Please do come back and see us again one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, terrible food

By

12 April 2016

club

Great location with friendly staff and great rooms. Do not use room service or the hotel for meals. "Breakfast breads" is code for two pieces of toast. You get larger glasses of wine in the restaurant than in the bar but it is not worthwhile eating in either one. Make certain your room does not face 7th avenue during the construction across the street. Construction lasts until 10:00 PM at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Hello and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I am do apologize though, for your disappointing experience here. As you can tell from other comments, that's not the norm, however I do understand and if you would care to discuss in more detail please feel free to contact me at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Complete Experience

By

09 April 2016

I just want to thank the Hotel making my stay so much more than just another business trip stay.On this occasion I had to go to local ER at local hospital because of an unseen accident while a quick shopping stop.I had to stay the night and the staff helped me to have such a peaceful and much needed private and quite stay.I always know I am going to be safe,treated well and have the greatest stay at this Hotel and the pillows and bed are to die for.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Oh my goodness, we are so happy that you're feeling better! I can't imagine how unsettling it must have been to be out of town when something like this happens. I'm glad you felt comfortable with us here at the InterContinental, and hope to be able to welcome you back one day soon! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

07 April 2016

club

Very comfortable, relaxed well appointed hotel convenient to many downtown activities and places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Lost Article

By

06 April 2016

club

Security helped find an article I left in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Oh I'm so happy your item was found! Thanks for the comments, and hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental one day soon. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

excelente ubicacion.

By

05 April 2016

club

El hotel cuenta con restaurante de maxima categoría con bar con los mejores vinos y licores, sin olvidarnos de la ubicación tan conveniente para los negocios y el placer, ya que no se requiere de vehículo para llegar al destino que se desea.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Gracias por elegir el Hotel InterContinental. ¡ Espero que son capaces de darle la bienvenida un día pronto!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

05 April 2016

All good.

Great location.

Small breakfast but good for the price.

Nice hotel staff.

Overall: 9.5/10

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Thank you! Hope to see you back at the InterContinental one day soon.
Read More
Read Less

28th year Anniversary Stay

By

05 April 2016

Surprised my love with a high floor room with a nice view of downtown. Hotel staff placed Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and gorgeous flowers in the room for me. Well worth the expense. Centrally located to downtown so getting around was awesome. best location for Austin

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Happy 28th anniversary! What an honor for us, to be part of such a special occasion. Thank you for choosing the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

04 April 2016

club

The staff was, at all times, friendly, courteous, and helpful. We were greeted every time we walked into the lobby and welcomed upon our return. The location in downtown Austin was easy to get to and surrounded by a variety of shops and clubs. The room, albeit small, was clean with a well stocked refrigerator. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and stocked with a variety of soaps, shampoo, gel, sewing kit, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
We certainly do appreciate those kind words, thank you so much for staying with us here at the InterContinental! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 April 2016

club

Loved the service. Comfortable and nice looking room. A bit put off by lack of late check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental. I do apologize however, that you were not able to get a late check-out. I'm not sure what happened, but if you would care to discuss I can be reached at the hotel. Thank you again and take care.
Read More
Read Less

Austin Stay

By

01 April 2016

platinumelite

great downtown location near capitol and restaurants. Quiet rooms !

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Hi there Baseball Knuckles, and thanks for the feedback! Do come back and see us the next time you're in Austin from beautiful CA! Take care.
Read More
Read Less