Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 697 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great time

By

22 January 2017

club

Great room, clean and with all the amenities
Friendly staff
Very good restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

19 January 2017

club

We stayed 3 nights to attend two concerts in town. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was great. A large selection of fresh fruit and healthy options. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was comfortable and roomy. The downtown location was pricey and parking was a big add on fee but the location was great and walking distance to anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that we could be part of making your concert experience truly memorable by providing you with a great selection of healthy options for breakfast, comfortable spacious Deluxe room, great location, and most of all our helpful friendly staff. We apologize for the price for valet parking and thank you for your understanding regarding this challenge. Next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental - Stephen F. Austin

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

Friendly, courteous staff - throughout the entire experience. Staff went above and beyond to make my party feel welcome. They were gracious and facilitated our stay impeccably.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that our friendly, courteous, and graciousstaff went above and beyond to make your entire party feel welcome to Austin. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

17 January 2017

I must say I LOVE your pillows and beds. My son and his fiance chose this hotel for their wedding guest lodging. Madison did a fantastic job for us! David, at the front desk, has a memory like NO ONE I have ever seen. Great customer service skills as well. There was one other gentleman that was usually with David but I am sorry I don't remember his name. The valet staff was very patient as we requested our cars multiple times over our stay. Overall GREAT JOB!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that we could be part of your making the wedding a truly memorable occasion by providing you with fantastic service from all our staff, particularly Madison and David. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 January 2017

club

Love the hotel, location, staff, bar and rooms. Hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. Location is convenient and walkable. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you love our hotel, convenient location, comfortable quiet rooms, and friendly welcoming staff. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Area VP

By

16 January 2017

club

Great rooms, service and a fantastic restaurant in downtown Austin.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your great room, service and fantastic downtown location. Next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Austin Experience

By

13 January 2017

club

Love the combination of the historic feel and new technology. When you walk into the lobby, you feel like you have been swept back to a time when Texas was still young.

However, when you arrive in your room, you find that coupled with the historic look and feel, every technology luxury is available. The rooms are extremely comfortable with a view of Austin's busy downtown Capitol area.

The staff is professional and courteous and the Roaring Fork restaurant is one of my favorites in Austin. It's a double win to have both at the same location. The lounge is comfortable, and once again, has all of the modern conveniences.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the combination of historic feel with modern amenities, extremely comfortable room, great view of downtown Austin, and professional courteous staff. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

New Years weekend

By

10 January 2017

Great stay on Congress in Austin. Last minute availability on New Years weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a last minute stay with us and had a great New Year's weekend. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great staff

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a great experience. Perfect Austin location and very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that we could be part of making your wedding anniversary a memorable occasion with a perfect downtown Austin location and very friendly staff. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
Read More
Read Less

LOVE THIS HOTEL

By

09 January 2017

If you can - stay at the Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin! LOVE everything about the hotel. Staff is fantastic, bar is beautiful with a great balcony (drink a "Lady Bird"!!), rooms spacious and comfortable. Cannot wait to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you are excited for a return visit to the hotel thanks to our beautiful balcony, specialty Lady Bird cocktail, spacious comfortable rooms, and fantastic staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

My husband and I did a two day getaway to Austin. Hotel and room were very nice and comfortable. Great location for Austin sites. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but did use room service once and food was good. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

Only complaint is cost of valet parking....pretty pricey even for downtown Austin.

Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a great two day getaway to Austin and that our clean comfortable rooms, great location, and good room service could be part of making it a memorable trip. We apologize for the required valet parking and will be researching to find out if our pricing remains comparable to that of other hotels in the area. Next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location in Austin

By

07 January 2017

If you're looking for a high quality, full service hotel in downtown Austin, the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin is the place. It is located right in the middle of all restaurants, bars and hot spots in Austin. Walk out the door and 6th Street is right there! But beyond the location is the excellent hotel. From the minute you walk in the door to the time you leave, everything you come in contact with is top notch. From friendly staff, excellent food and well appointed, clean guest rooms will make your stay even better than if you'd stayed somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are honored to know you feel our hotel stands out as a top notch high quality full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Austin. Next time you are in town we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less