Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 789 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great hotel

By

26 May 2017

club

Excellent property with exceptional staff especially the Concierge's

Read More
Read Less

Ancient Air Conditioning

By

25 May 2017

platinumelite

Really loud and ancient air conditioner. kept us awake.

Read More
Read Less

Historic Hotel

By

24 May 2017

club

Nice hotel in a great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Also enjoyed the free flavored water in the hotel lobby daily.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

21 May 2017

The staff at this hotel is very attentive. Excellent service!

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Room - Have Your Vehicle Stay Elsewhere

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is nice. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. If travelling with a group, there is enough space for others to stop by.
As for the area, this a nice spot if you plan to visit the bar areas. It's right next to Paramount Theatre. It's a little far from retail and park areas.
The one thing that angers me even though I know before I get there - parking cost. Parking continues to go up here. It is now at $40 or $45 for an oversize vehicle, essentially SUV or truck. I expect it to get worse with another hotel being built across. To avoid some of the anger, I normally park at one of two other hotels with on-site parking. Both are within walking distance, but a cab would between would still be cheaper if you are not planning on in-and-out use.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Austin

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

The location of the hotel is great. The staff is really nice. We got a couple great detailed recommendations from concierge for good bbq spots. Check in and check out were easy and smooth. Parking prices are ridiculous though. We found street parking every night so we saved a lot that way.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Clean, Up-to-Date, and Responsive Staff

By

16 May 2017

club

Truly enjoyed my stay at the Stephen F. Austin Intercontinental Hotel in early May 2017. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting, bell hops and desk staff very attentive and helpful. Very up-to-date hotel! The one minor issue with the ice machine on my floor was remedied immediately by the excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

dghm meeting

By

16 May 2017

club

excellent location and closeness to my meetings, the staff was friendly and helpful to my concerns and issues. We had good food and beverage, the rooms were very comfortable and roomy. the meeting rooms were adequate and easy to get in and out, the acoustics were very good. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will do it again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

15 May 2017

The shared balcony space is wonderful but overall the Intercontinental was a disappointment. It would not be my first choice of places to stay even if I were attending an event at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 May 2017

The bellmen and desk and others were friendly. Bellmen were especially helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good bed, extra food advice

By

04 May 2017

The staff is always important. People make the difference, between a good experience and a mediocre to bad experience. The staff was great in every aspect and on all accounts. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small and outdated. The value was decent primarily because of the great location. We were able to walk to dinner and bars. I would highly recommend not going to Manuel's for dinner. I thought the food was terrible and it was extremely overpriced. I only say this, because Manuel's is a popular restaurant in close proximity to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and location

By

30 April 2017

club

Comfortable bed. Clean and large room (regular king room). I would skip the bar next time - there are many better options nearby. The staff of the hotel are friendly and helpful.

Earplugs, cotton swabs, and usual amenities are provided - except no mouthwash. Mini refrigerator had almost no room for personal items (could fit 1-2 really short bottles of water) as it is mostly full with items you may purchase.

Read More
Read Less