Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 613 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay at intercontinental

By

28 July 2016

club

Excellent service, the consierge Rebecca is phenomanal

Read More
Read Less

Nice But Not Great

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice and clean. There is some historic charm to the building itself and the rooms. The entrance is grand but the guest rooms look a little worn. It is expensive to stay here but it is ideally located for downtown Austin. There is construction going on next door at a high rise building but, other than the traffic congestion, it did not affect our stay. The staff is very friendly and attentive (especially the breakfast staff; there was a waitress who was particularly kind, patient, and very helpful to both me and my young niece). However, I was a bit disappointed that the hotel did not fully accommodate my request for a separate sleeping area for my young niece; she's too young to sleep in her own hotel room but needed her own bed. I wrote my request in the hotel notes area when I booked the room and I also called the hotel ahead of our stay about this request. I also told them we would be checking in late that night. When we arrived, I did receive a room with a sleeper sofa but there was no bedding on the bed itself or in the room. I had to call the front desk to get some sent up to the room and they brought it in about 8 minutes but they did not offer to help us make the bed. It is not a huge issue but it was an extra hassle we had to deal with when I had expected the room to be fully ready for us just to fall into bed after an exhausting day of sightseeing. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and willing to help with any requests we had. One other word or warning for future hotel guests is that the air conditioning vents were inconsistently able to cool the 2 rooms in our suite; the bedroom stayed hot and stuffy most of the night but the living room was freezing cold. I think it might just have been our room and maybe something was impeding/blocking the bedroom vent.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello KoolAunt and thank you for the feedback. I do apologize that your guestroom was not ready for you upon your arrival. Please accept my apologies, and feel free to contact me should you care to discuss in more detail. Marilyn
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

20 July 2016

club

That's it.
If you don't like hard water, bring soap that works well with it. I felt covered in a film of grime for 3 days.
The internet is slow, I used my phone as a hotspot and it was drastically faster.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hello and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations, and will be happy to discuss in more detail if you care to. I can be reached at the hotel. Thank you again. Marilyn
Read More
Read Less

Loved It

By

20 July 2016

Everything was amazing... the service, the food, the facility... etc

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental! Hope we get to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and services

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Just wanted to say this was my first stay at this Intercontinental. Amazing staff and location. Can't wait to come here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We are so happy that you chose the InterContinental during your Austin visit! Thank you, and we can't wait to see you again too!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

13 July 2016

Great hotel, giving easy access to downtown Austin.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Hello Brown43! Thank you for the feedback and for staying at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Austin Downtown

By

12 July 2016

club

Great experience, awesome location. Loved the room and lemon water!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental, thank you for taking time to let us know how we're doing!
Read More
Read Less

Great service from the minute you arrive 'til you leave

By

12 July 2016

club

We were greeted at the door by kind and friendly people. Everyone was very helpful. The place was located perfectly and had a great lounge and restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for that wonderful recommendation, and for staying with us here at the InterContinental! Do come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less

So NOT Intercontinental.....

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

unclear communication by staff/front desk; different pricing between Phone/Website/Staff onsite; Inconsistent IHG Platinum Ambassador benefits... BUT, can be "experienced" for an "Additional Fee"... problematic with Card Keys with the Elevator Access

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
I'm so sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory. As you can tell from other surveys, that is not the norm and certainly not the impression we want our guests to take away. If you would care discuss, please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Marilyn. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great and Convenient Stay

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very conveniently located and quite comfortable. Would stay here again or recommend to others.

Quick walk to sixth street or over the bridge to the SoCo area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We feel so lucky to have this incredible location, so close to wonderful venues, from great music to great food! Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us here at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Its near everything

By

29 June 2016

club

Great place at a great price local to all the best Austin has to offer. Clean, friendly staff and all around wonderful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we're doing! Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellence in Austin for over 100 guests!

By

26 June 2016

The Intercontinental was our hotel of choice for our guests for our daughters wedding held outside of Austin. From booking through check-out - everything was just perfect. The staff is caring, warm and professional. We also utilized their bridal room for hair and make-up prep - the food, service and room location was awesome as well. Thank you for

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank YOU, for choosing the InterContinental! We're so happy to be part of such a wonderful day of celebration! Congratulations, and hope to see you the next time you're in the Austin area!
Read More
Read Less