Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 603 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Its near everything

By

29 June 2016

club

Great place at a great price local to all the best Austin has to offer. Clean, friendly staff and all around wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence in Austin for over 100 guests!

By

26 June 2016

The Intercontinental was our hotel of choice for our guests for our daughters wedding held outside of Austin. From booking through check-out - everything was just perfect. The staff is caring, warm and professional. We also utilized their bridal room for hair and make-up prep - the food, service and room location was awesome as well. Thank you for

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank YOU, for choosing the InterContinental! We're so happy to be part of such a wonderful day of celebration! Congratulations, and hope to see you the next time you're in the Austin area!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff Service

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

I want to give a shout-out to the names of staff that I can remember:
Natalia and Anne at the front desk--smiling, helpful, accommodating--in every way they ran a front desk I never hesitated to contact or feared (as is often the case) that I was being an imposition.
Michael (with security) who kindly found me a charger for my dead laptop. What a nice guy!
ALL OF THE VALET PARKING STAFF--I've never had such great service in that hot (97-degrees) job. The guys and gals to a person were awesome.
Whatever you are doing to train these people, keep it up. STELLAR service. There is nothing you can do about the huge hotel under construction across the street. It is what it is. The staff never whined about it at all, but did acknowledge its presence--like the moment I went to get into my car at the valet stand and a huge bang of a dropped piece of steel across the street scared both me and the valet. They rolled with it as did I. Ah, progress.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the kind words, and hope to be able to welcome you back to the InterContinental very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and great location

By

20 June 2016

club

The staff was great! Very friendly and courteous. The rooms were also comfortable and made you forget that you were staying at a hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental! Thank you for taking time to let us know how we're doing, and come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

12 June 2016

Very nice staff especially the front desk and paring valet. They are always welcoming. However, rooms need to be updated. The rooms are okay but the fixtures are old and not as nice as other Intercontinental Hotels that have continued to update their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you for the feedback and for staying at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - comfortable and centrally located

By

06 June 2016

The hotel is very centrally located in Austin and the hotel staff was great. I was with a group of about 30 people and we all had a wonderful experience. When I travel to Austin in the future, I will stay again at this hotel.

I happened to stay in a suite and it was very nice. they had a small tablet next to the bed to turn the temperature up or down and to turn lights on etc. It made for a very nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Well thank you for that feedback, and we'll be looking forward to hosting you again at the InterContinental when you make another trip from Pittsburgh!
Read More
Read Less

Great service / fantastic accomodations

By

06 June 2016

club

1st time in Austin and this was a wonderful choice to stay. No complaints at all! Will definitely stay here again next time I visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Oh, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental (and Austin)! We'll be looking forward to your next visit, and thanks so much for the review. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Not Ideal for a Business Traveler

By

05 June 2016

club

I generally like the Intercontinental, but my room in this one was tiny, there were no easily accessible outlets to plug anything into, and room service was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your room. Being an historic property, it's true, some of our guestrooms are indeed smaller, however we do have larger ones. Please ask the front desk for one on your next stay and we'll do our best to make it happen. With regard to the outlets, we have a surplus of easily accessible ones in each guestroom. I apologize if you did not see the signs and information on the desk and bedside tables. With regard to room service, I am sorry it was not up to our standards. I do hope you brought it to the attention of the front desk so we could act immediately on it. Additionally, I will be also be sharing your information with our culinary department heads. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location in downtown Austin

By

03 June 2016

club

Great location as it is close to the capital and hotel has a nice charm you don't see in newer hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
The InterContinental has been a part of Austin history for over 60 years, and we're thrilled knowing you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but recognized our "charm". I do hope we are able to welcome you back one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful time

By

02 June 2016

club

We came to Austin to enjoy the local food and music scene, and chose this hotel for its location and amenities. I have to say the service and rooms were terrific, there was nothing to complain about whatsoever.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
So glad you found the InterContinental acceptable, and of course, glad that you liked Austin as well! Thank you for the feedback, and I hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Stephen F. Austin WOW

By

26 May 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff was immensely helpful, poised and articulate. There was nothing I asked for they could not accomplish immediately. The valet and bell staff, worked quickly and efficiently. We never had to wait for more than 2 minutes for either. House keeping was polite and very efficient. Finally, the staff at the Terrace Bar are without a doubt some of the best bar staff in Austin. Wow, happy efficient bartenders, in a packed hotel bar. The management should be proud.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! Please do come back to the InterContinental the next time you're in Austin; we'd love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with great customer service

By

26 May 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin. It is in a central spot in downtown Austin and walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go. The staff is very responsive and friendly. I would recommend staying at this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Thank you for that recommendation, and for staying with us here at the InterContinental! Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less