Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 631 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Brava

By

24 August 2016

club

Great staff.. Very prompt valet parking. A bit pricey for $40.00/night. We were lucky enough and stayed during a "free parking" Promo.
The rooms must be sound proof. There is major construction of a new hotel being built, directly across the street with a 24/7 crew.. And we heard nothing. So Kudos for pulling that off.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience; wonderful food

By

17 August 2016

This was my first visit to this particular chain. Everything was perfect. They really exceeded my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Hello lotusblossom1028, and thank you for choosing the Stephen F Austin Hotel during your Austin stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit here and hope to see you again one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

17 August 2016

club

Great staff and fantastic overall hotel experience

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you so much for letting us know how we're doing! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

16 August 2016

club

Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful, exactly as I would expect of a hotel in this category.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you tony81212, we appreciate the feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to the InterContinental in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and great Beds

By

16 August 2016

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Stephen Austin.

Great pillows and mattress made it even more enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental Stephen F Austin! Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know how we're doing.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with high end service.

By

15 August 2016

First time to Austin. The InterContinental hotel was perfect. Felt like I stayed at a luxury hotel, but, at a fair price. Highly recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Thank you for that wonderful recommendation, and for staying with us here at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Location

By

12 August 2016

We just our reward points for this room. The primary reason was the location. The room was large and the hotel was clean. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We could have used more towels and coffee in the room, however, the hotel provided these when request. I had read a review about poor air conditioning, but did not find this to an issue. Would stay again at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Hello Scott39110 and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us here at the InterContinental. We are thrilled that you found our property acceptable, and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

A hot night in Austin at a cool Hotel

By

11 August 2016

platinumelite

The Stephen F. is our go to hotel in Austin. The Terrace is lavish...and really have the best terrace in Austin. The staff are courteous , friendly and discrete.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
We love being your GO-TO hotel in Austin! Thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Large room in the middle of downtown

By

09 August 2016

club

Excellent location at Congress and 7th, easy access to downtown entertainment.

Pool was VERY over-chlorinated but everything else was spot on.

No parking garage, $40 overnight valet (ouch).

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for the feedback and for staying at the InterContinental Stephen F Austin!
Read More
Read Less

Austin Trip[

By

09 August 2016

Great location, excellent staff and rooms, has an old classic feel, warm and inviting. Make sure you hit the second floor bar and have Moses make you a martini..ANY martini!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Hello and thank you for the wonderful comments. You're right, by the way, Moises in Stephen F's Bar & Terrace is the king of martini's! I'm glad you were able to spend some time there. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

good experience. decent distance from downtown locations. service and cleanliness was good. large and quiet rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for the feedback and for staying at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 August 2016

club

Although I ran into an occasional issue with this hotel, the customer service was always fantastic and they dealt with whatever came up.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We take great pride in delivering superior service to our guests, I'm so glad that despite an occasional "hiccup", you were pleased with your stay at the InterContinental! Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less