Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 385 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Schöne Anlage, super Zimmer und tolles Essen

By

28 agosto 2016

club

Es war eine sehr schöne Anlage mit einem fantastischen Zimmer. Sehr empfehlenswert und auch wenn nicht alle Dinge reibungslos verliefen, waren die Mitarbeiter stets sehr freundlich. Zu emfpehlen sind insbesondere das mauritanische Restaurant und das indische Restaurant. Dort wird man richtig gut verwöhnt und man merkt, dass das Personal in diesen Restaurant sehr bemüht und eingeschworen ist. Das Asia-Restaurant ist auch sehr gut aber in Punkto Service und Preis nicht ganz so gut wie die anderen. Das zentrale Restaurant mit dem Buffet kann ich nicht empfehlen, da der Service für uns ungenügend war. Der Taxiservice war überteuert, da das Hotel partout keine Einzelfahrten (z.B. nur in die Stadt) anbieten will, sondern nur HIn- Warten- und Retourservice anbietet. Gesamteindruck sehr gut - mit einigen Modifikationen an den richtigen Orten wäre das Hotel ein Geheimtipp!

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home.

By

27 agosto 2016

club

Friendly and professional staff that in my experience always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable experience.
As a returning guest I truly recommend this resort both as a business traveller or leisure guest. The place has something to offer for all kinds of travellers; business travellers, families or couples.
Every room has sea-view and you can constantly hear the ocean as well as enjoy beautiful sun-sets.
The four different restaurants are all good in their own way, plenty of choice every night. Nobel house has a great ambiance and location under the palm trees on the beach.
The spa and health club has one of the best views you can ask for... made me wanna run that mile every morning;)
The location of Intercontinental Balaclava is great as the weather is more dry and sunny up north than many other places on the island. You will often experience rain on the Island, but clear blue skies over Balaclava.
All in all, for more than one reason, this is a great choice if you are travelling to Mauritius.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

27 agosto 2016

club

Nadine, Dev and their team were very helpful and accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 agosto 2016
Dear RayDa, Thank you for your review and for your loyatly as an IHG Reward Club Member. Thank you also for sharing your positive comments regarding both Dev and Nadine. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

A treat!

By

25 agosto 2016

club

Our stay at the Intercontinental Resort Mauritius would definitely be one of our bests we've had so far. The hotel staff welcomed us warmly and all facilities and locations together with room services were properly explained. The food was excellent and more than decent variety considering my partner is vegetarian. The other services were all-together a 10/10: Pool, Sauna, Hamaam, Jacuzzi. We were celebrating our one year anniversary and this would remain memorable! The cake and orchestra, courtesy of the staff, to commemorate this event would just be icing on the cake.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 agosto 2016
Dear Vevel15, Thank you for your review of InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort and for sharing your thoughts of your stay with us during what I can only imagine was an important time for you as you were celebrating your one year anniversary. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in so many ways from our F&B offerings to your room and our team members. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and for many more anniversary celebrations. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Our stay from 11 July to 20 July,2016

By

24 agosto 2016

My family of four visited Mauritius & stayed at this Intercontinental resort.It was really good & specially Raja(Reservation Manager) was very friendly & guided us in Mauritius. It was excellent stay & really enjoyed & would like to go back in future again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
Dear Su62, Thank you for your review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. To hear that the resort and our team members such as our Reservations Manager Raja exceeded your expectations in so many ways is the highest accolade we could ask for as hoteliers. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

服务一流,每个地方都充满香气

By

24 agosto 2016

club

很舒服,真的,可能是毛国的关系感觉更贴近自然。拉开窗帘就是大海,很舒服。服务人员都很亲切。很喜欢这里。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

风景很美,不一样的体验

By

23 agosto 2016

club

酒店濒临印度洋,远观大海,静听波涛,海边岩石奇骏,绿树,蓝天,白云交相辉映,别有一番景象。美丽的毛里求斯,美丽的洲际酒店 。

Posted byHotelStaff
24 agosto 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Perfect week end with my family

By

22 agosto 2016

Hi
My family and i have spent 2 great days at Intercontinental Mauritius. The staff are welcoming, specially sweety from senso restaurant ritesh from segala restaurant and harrah from nobble restaurant their smile and harm welcoming will stay in our memory. Jessica with whom my sister and i enjoy the aqua gym which was really fun.

The food is really excellent specially at Nobble restaurant the fish is really tasty.
The rooms are clean and bed comfortable.

Thanks to all staffs and also to the reservation agent samiir, he took good note of my demand for the rooms with seaview. It was perfect.

Wish all the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
Dear N@th251791, Thank you for sharing your thoughts of your stay with us. Please know that your feedback will be shared with Sweety, Rotesh, Harrah, Samiir and of course our new head chef at Noble House who has brought amazing knowledge to the resort from years of culinary discovery. On behalf of the entire team and I, we look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend stay or hopefully longer. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehmer Urlaub auf Mauritius

By

22 agosto 2016

club

Sehr schön gelegenes Resort mit weitläufiger Anlage, in der jederzeit Liegen am Pool und/oder Strand verfügbar sind. Die Speisen in den Spezialitätenrestaurants sind hervorragend, das Buffetrestaurant erweckt eher den Eindruck einer Kantine und die Speisenauswahl ist eher auf die asiatischen Gäste ausgerichtet. Sehr freundliches Personal, jedoch fehlt einigen die gastronomische Routine und Erfahrung.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 agosto 2016
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jiri B
Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable stay

By

21 agosto 2016

club

Our stay at the resort was excellent, the jacuzzi room was lovely and the surrounding grounds and beach very tranquil. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they made our stay very enjoyable, particularly the staff at Noble House (Sarvan, Herve, Sherauz and Jonathan) and the staff at Veda (Yodisha, Nitish, Krish and Shan) they always made us feel very welcome at the restaurants, remembering our names and preferences, the service was fantastic and the quality of food in both restaurants was exceptional. We also enjoyed many visits to Segala restaurant for breakfast and lunch, where we were greeted with a warm welcome and found the service and food to be very good, especially the manager Patrick who always went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and ensured we were enjoying our food and time at the restaurant. The chefs at the Senso buffet were very friendly and the staff very nice, particularly Sweety who greeted us on our first visit and remembered our son's name after not seeing us for a few days, he was very happy about this. All of the staff at the front desk and guest relations were very friendly and helpful, any issues we had during our stay were dealt with promptly. Christopher at the Sugarcane bar was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all of the staff we came across contributed to this and are a credit to the resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 agosto 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jiri B Director of Marketing & Sales
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

21 agosto 2016

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank Priya and the extended team for making our stay a pleasant and relaxing one. We look forward to another stay next time we are in Mauritius.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 agosto 2016
Dear JIMus, Thank you for your review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is always a pleasure to hear the feedback from our most loyal guests. Please know that your thoughts will be shared with Priya and her entire Front office team to highlight the great service you received. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review of InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Posted byHotelStaff
22 agosto 2016
Dear JIMus, Thank you for your review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is always a pleasure to hear the feedback from our most loyal guests. Please know that your thoughts will be shared with Priya and her entire Front office team to highlight the great service you received. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review of InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

干净卫生,服务一流

By

19 agosto 2016

club

酒店非常干净清澈,各种服务设施非常多,光住在酒店也很休闲,不会感到无聊。因为是在毛里求斯,口味不会很适合中国人,但是随着中国游客的增多,希望能增加中国菜系。

Posted byHotelStaff
20 agosto 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Michael Lickley Ecommerce & Marketing Manager InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less