Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 634 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    1

5 Nights in Bora Bora

By

18 July 2017

Came here for a romantic getaway last week. Every aspect of this property is incredible and is a truly breathtaking experience.

Only complaint is the quality of the food. Its very average compared to every other part of the stay.

Pro Tips: Bring a personal pool float for the lagoon and a bottle of hard alcohol for the room. They only serve beer and wine in the mini bar and the in service dining

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Property

By

17 July 2017

club

Property, facility, rooms are absolutely beautiful and exceeded my high expectations. My only complaint is that the service in the restaurants, while friendly and polite, is slow.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

17 July 2017

This is a place to come to relax! This hotel is a great place at a great value!

Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking hotel

By

15 July 2017

club

We had an exceptional trip to this property. The rooms are gorgeous, and the service was impeccable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

从蔚蓝色的甜蜜诱惑,到梦幻夕阳下的诗意桃花源

By

13 July 2017

Tahiti重新定义了blue
曾经的蓝
是忧郁 深邃 神秘的

如今的蓝
是唯美 梦幻 明媚的

Intercontinental也是蓝色的
在恰巧的时光遇见了它
一切 都是那么完美

Read More
Read Less

Paradise on Earth

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and staff were simply amazing! The most beautiful place we have ever been

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort

By

10 July 2017

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean room, good food,

Read More
Read Less

Letdown of a stay in Bora Bora

By

10 July 2017

As a spire elite ambassador combined with the fact that we were staying in the nicest available room on property paying a huge penny to be there, I was fairly let down by our experience there. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and as such it had a somewhat foul smell that came and went while we were there. I assume this was due to the pipes never having been used or something similar. I brought this to the attention of the staff and they sent someone to spray down the drains but that was all. They did not offer to change our room out with another one or to have someone look at it when the smell came back.

When booking the reservation, their site advertised two different suites, the brando suite and the end of pontoon suites. When we arrived, we discovered that those rooms were unavailable due to renovations and that our room was the highest booking type they had.

Lastly, since our room was adjacent to the end of pontoon suite under renovation, we constantly had construction noise and the workers gawking over at my fiance at the pool while we are on our honeymoon. They came at 7 am each morning despite the front desk stating that construction would only start at 9am. There was no privacy whatsoever.

As an ambassador member, I'm guaranteed to a room upgrade, though I did not receive one. Due to the above three issues, I spoke with the assistant manager who offered me a measly compensation amount that I do not think justified all of the disruption. Aside from the small compensation offered, there was no sign of apology or attempt to better our stay. Even when we went to the ambassador's meet and greet, we were ignored by the management.

Overall, I am fairly unhappy with my stay at the Intercontinental Thalasso and would not recommend it to others traveling to Bora Bora. I am sure there are other resorts there that would go the extra mile for their guests or better attempt to make things right.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 July 2017

Everyone on the staff was so helpful and friendly with nice smiles and genuine kindness/courtesy

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

07 July 2017

I'm ready to move there!! Staff was great! Loved the ambience. The is a perfect place for you to relax and enjoy your loved one. Only downfall I see is when it is time to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Good honeymoon

By

07 July 2017

Great rooms, clean, property was well kept, friendly staff, etc., and everything you would expect from a five star resort.

Issues: I didn't spend $15k for the week to have a bunch of kids splashing and screaming in the pool. Food was a 3 ... AMA, not good and definitely needs some serious overhaul and more variety. Bed was a rock and very uncomfortable, and had a big dip in the center of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location but serious service issues

By

07 July 2017

club

The hotel is superbly located in Bora Bora and the grounds are stellar. The spa is also fantastic. But it has some severe service issues. For example, we received a note on our door at 10 pm that our suite would have no power, water, or air conditioning the following day for "scheduled" maintenance from 8-12 and 2-4. Unable to use our nice and expensive suite for 6 prime hours, I asked the manager if we could expect an accommodation. He said flatly no - the maintenance was scheduled and necessary, and that was it. Say what? He did not understand that guests might be upset paying a full and premium price for a suite that was unusable for 6 hours during the day. So I had to take time from my vacation to call IHG, who to their credit immediately recognized the problem. By days end, we had an accommodation, but any decent manager would have avoided this issue, and hence this review, from the start. Also, the hotel website shows all of these guests happily paddle boarding and kayaking around the over the water suites. In reality, the entire property has only 2 paddle boards, both in poor condition, and not enough paddles for the kayaks, meaning only 2 of them were usable. The hotel also booked us for a jet ski tour - the hotel has 5 jet skis but 11 people showed up with confirmed reservations. We also arrived at 10 am in the morning after 20 hours of flying to find that this 5 star hotel with 3 restaurants has none open and no food available between 10-12. The hotel also booked us for a parasailing adventure only to have it cancelled at the last minute, leaving us stranded at their less inviting sister property.

Overall, a disappointment. The service issued overcame the fine resort facilities.

Read More
Read Less