Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 592 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    1

Hendersons

By

27 May 2017

Beautiful resort and staff was very friendly. Dream come true vacation. Didn't want to leave we were completely relaxed. Would have loved one more week in paradise. We visited many hotels during our South Pacific vacation and we both agreed this resort was the finest.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful place

By

27 May 2017

i loveed my stay at the hotel and the day out swimming with sharks, the room was very comfortable and staff was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Amazing beauty

By

23 May 2017

The IC Bora Bora is an amazing resort with beautiful grounds clean spacious overwater bungalows and truly friendly staff. If you are going to Bora Bora do not bother staying anywhere else. We looked at other properties while we were here and this one for the value and location beats them all.

Read More
Read Less

once in a lifetime experience!

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

Best hotel in Bora Bora, best location, food and rooms. Far better than overrated other hotel in Bora Bora...
The staff was incredible and worked hard to make our stay unforgettable. Every details were a priority.
Never meet such dedicated concierge team who worked the extra mile to fulfilled customer wishes (Sophie you are the best!)
The resort has a lot of space and overwater villas are not as crowded as any other hotel.
Villas are incredibly spacious and comfortable. The Spa is unique with outdoor space and must be experienced
Food was very good and some meal were very creative all with local products
A once in a life time experience and I am sending family members and friends there very soon!

Read More
Read Less

Bora Bora Experience

By

22 May 2017

My husband and I came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary here! We had an amazing time! The resort is gorgeous and everything is well manicured. The staff were pretty friendly for the most part. The only complaint we had was the food. For the amount you pay for a meal and drinks you would expect it to be delicious. The food was mediocre and not worth the money. Next time I would take the shuttle out and eat elsewhere. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

concierge

By

21 May 2017

club

Our concierge (last name Gao) was the friendliest, happiest and most helpful person I have ever worked with.

Read More
Read Less

One of the most beautiful locations on earth.

By

20 May 2017

This was a terrific experience in every aspect of the stay at the Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa location. The Resort Staff, the on-site Restaurant food and service, the on-site available activities, and the absolutely beautiful environmental surroundings were all first class.

Read More
Read Less

2nd visit

By

19 May 2017

we found the resort as we left if 4 years ago, outstanding and spotless, a must when visiting Bora Bora

Read More
Read Less

Dream vacation

By

16 May 2017

I loved my visit to bora bora. My husband and myself will be planning to come back again some time with other friends and family can't wait. This really was a vacation of a lifetime

Read More
Read Less

Bora Bora

By

16 May 2017

Beautiful place and enjoyed my stay. The views are breathtaking and the property is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

A great resort at the earth's most beautiful place!

By

15 May 2017

I booked at this resort for my honeymoon, because of its location and its specific view of mount Otemanu and also for its value for money. It proved to exceed my expectations, especially in design, built and quality of the premises! The over water villa we stayed was the best I've seen, being more than spacious, with all comforts and with an amazing view! Compared to the other resorts in Bora Bora, I believe the InterContinental has the best location overall, taking into consideration its line-of-sight direction and the orbit of the sun. Sun rises behind the resort, lighting the mount Otemanu and sets opposite, behind the mountain, giving more picturesque sunsets!
The lagoon, at where the resort's villas are located, is only pure white sand with no reefs, rocks, seaweed or anything else, so it's safer and much more appealing. The fauna in land is also very impressive and very well maintained. All common areas (pool, bars, restaurants, etc.) are both beautiful and very clean.
Last, but not least, is the personnel. I don't recall having seen ALL personnel in any place to be so smiling! They were also very polite and very helpful.

As a Con, I would mention the bed mattress which we did not find to be very comfortable.
The main drawback was the food (not the breakfast though)! We did not enjoy our meals and we found them to be very overpriced for what they were (although they were included in our deal). Even 'standard' dishes (like a beef fillet, or a steak), were not in par with resorts' class and level.

Overall, though, it was a Great experience!

PS. I was also very disappointed when a lady from the staff told me (very politely, I must say) that I could not fly my drone. So I was carrying it for 36000km return, for nothing! And it's a pity, because the place is even more beautiful form above!

Read More
Read Less

great vacation location, food can be improved

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

For an asian stomach, the food was average, not as good as the Intercontinental at, e.g. Moorea. Other than that, great place for a relaxing vacation.

Read More
Read Less