Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1329 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1028
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great hotel and service

By

25 March 2017

Fantastic hotel in financial district Boston. One of the best I stayed in the area. Highly recommended and would love to stay again. This was my third time in past 12 months.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Intercontinental

By

24 March 2017

The staff and service was amazing, this hotel met or exceeded my expectations in every way. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a great hotel for a memorable experience in Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

24 March 2017

club

friendly staff, very nice room layout. the room was very clean and attached to the bathroom through a large window. the bathtub was great and relaxing. overall very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Facility!

By

23 March 2017

My overall experience with Intercontinental Boston is good. The only pity I feel is that I'm not allowed to use the lounge. As spire elite member, I'm allowed to use lounge in most of IHG hotel, but not this one :-(

Read More
Read Less

Sleep in comfort

By

22 March 2017

best comfortable rooms for business and pleasure. wish everyday was an Intercontinental experience.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

21 March 2017

club

One of the best hotels. It started with the staff the minute you stepped inside the hotel. The customer service was phenomenal. The rooms were gorgeous, the bar and restaurant were great. Cannot say enough nice things about this hotel . I will be going there regularly. Just to enjoy the hotel and its amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Don't waste your points to stay here

By

20 March 2017

If you are staying here using your points, don't expect anything. During check-in, I was asking the lady if my room will have a view. She was telling me that I won't get a room with a view, because I made my reservation using points. I will get no upgrade, because I made my reservation using points(which is not true, there's no such rule like that in IHG, because I made points reservations at other properties and they were able to upgrade me plenty of times according to my tier). I'm not a pushy person for upgrade I understand it's based on availability so I asked if I'm away from the elevator since I mentioned I wanted a quiet room in my comment. Then I was told the room was close to it but she can try to switch me to another floor. But when I was signing my check-in agreement paper I found the room type on it was a lower level than what I booked. I had to show her my confirmation to let her know that I was booked in a superior room for her to change my room type to what I booked. She said: Oh, when you make a points reservation it's usually for a standard room. To me, that was not an excuse. I'm sure she could see everything on her end : my comments, my room type.... it's part of the check-in process to pay attention to those details. It's not fair to the guest to switch the room type they booked without telling them. And the "premium city view" room she gave me was stuck in between two buildings with pretty much no view, which was very disappointing.

I felt very uncomfortable during the whole check in process. First she was trying to change me to a lower level room type without telling me. Second, she kept telling me the stuff I won't get because I made a reservation using points. Like I was supposed to get a bad room because I did not pay cash to stay. But I didn't get those points for free, 60k a night is a lot of points and I get 120k points to book this reservation from staying at a lot of IHG properties. If you only encourage people to join your program and stay at your hotels to get reward points but don't respect reward night bookings, you will only lose your members to other chains that treat their members better.

Room was spacious and clean. However, it's a pain when you want to request something from housekeeping. We did not want to get our room serviced during our stay, so we only called two times to request a few items. We waited a long time to get our stuff both times(20mins+), second time we still didn't get the stuff when someone called to follow up. Both times they had the wrong stuff the first time and we had to wait for them to come the second time with the correct items. Housekeepers were nice, but it was tiring to wait for that long for 1 or 2 items each time.

Concierge was probably the most friendly staff we met in the hotel. Even though we didn't use his help, he greeted us every single time we passed by, which was pleasant.

Overall, this stay was a let down. I used to say Intercon is my fav. hotel brand but the service for all the ones I stayed recently were going downhill. The discrimination against points booking was the worst part of this stay, should've used my points toward hotels that actually care about their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable luxury at a good value

By

20 March 2017

The Intercontinental Boston has a comfortable level of luxury and is exceptionally well located for business and transportation (near South Station, not far from airport, close to CBD and trendy Fort Point area).

Read More
Read Less

Delightful stay

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and really, just delightful. Our room was immaculate. Turn down service was spot on. The concierge (Adam) was very helpful and knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. This hotel made our trip a wonderful experience. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff needs independence

By

13 March 2017

Great property. Darren at the front desk was fantastic. Club lounge is great. The only Con is it seems that employees do not have the independence to fix problems on their own. Instead of going to management each time something is brought up they should be able to handle the problem then and there.

Read More
Read Less

Intercon Boston sensational again

By

11 March 2017

What a great hotel. Great staff, good hotel, excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Customer Service

By

09 March 2017

This is our third stay at Boston Intercontinental and the best. I noted my son's birthday as a reason for the stay when booking and the staff went to great lengths to make his day special. Rebecca at check in was fantastic. In addition to working through our room upgrades, she coordinated birthday cake and made a card for our son. The entire crew at the club lounge were professional, warm and greatly contributed to our very positive stay. The facility is great, but the professional and personable staff make this my hotel of choice in Boston.

Read More
Read Less