Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1048 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1048reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

First stay at Intercontinental - Mixed Feelings

By

06 February 2016

This was our first stay at the Intercontinental brand. Before making the reservation, I decided to participate in the Ambassador program to determine overall value when paired with my current Spire status. This was purely for future consideration of the program itself.

Let's start with the good:

- The hotel is wonderful.
- The executive lounge is very nice, the staff even more.
- The kids loved the pool.
- The kids also found the bathroom fascinating, most likely because there is a phone in there.
- Late checkout was granted

Missed:

- No in-room gift, fruit, water given.
- No turn-down service
- No Welcome Bonus points (not sure if this is across all IHG brands)
- Room was not available until after 4:30pm

All things considered, I got to spend time with my family and they thought that everything was perfect. Therefore, I choose to focus my overall personal satisfaction on that. However, when I calculate the value that I received via the Ambassador program as of today, it is currently below expectations.

My guess is that since the room was not available at 4:30pm, I chose to take an available room of similar category on the executive lounge floor. Therefore, the room obviously could not be staged in time. But, I do not think that it justifies omitting the amenities altogether or having me make excuses for the staff.

To be clear, I did pay to be on the Club Intercontinental level, so it was not part of the room upgrade guarantee. I do wonder if I go back and give them another shot if the first impression can be repaired. In most cases, it is extremely difficult. I seriously doubt if I brought my family back for a night or two, they would take the time to rectify the situation. As sad as that sounds, it is likely that I'm right.

If anyone is in the same spot when visiting, you will have a pleasant time there. Just don't make the same mistake I did and have higher expectations going in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Room clean....??

By

05 February 2016

This was a rewards night, so i really can't complain. However, my room had someone else's left overs left behind in it, ( in the fridge , which made the room smell unpleasant) which also means it wasn't cleaned very thoroughly .
When we tried to throw away the trash, the charged us for " mini bar purchases" .lol.. not sure what happened there.
The bellman who welcomed us " from Philly" was warm and memorable. really nice staff and beautiful property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 February 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it was always a great experience.
From the moment I checked in,the ladies at the counter, specially Gabriella and Simone , were very gracious and made feel the value of being a Spire member.
The suite was very comfortable, spacious, with beautiful view of the bay. The service is excellent and I personally like the location a lot.
I will not even consider staying anywhere else when I am in Boston .

Read More
Read Less

By Far The Best

By

04 February 2016

I have been staying at the Intercontinental Boston for the last two or three years and by the far this is THE best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment you check in and through your entire stay their goal is to give you an exceptional stay. Each every time I have stayed they have achieved this.

If you can travel during non-busy times the rates and the value are the best. As well, become a member of the IHG program and if you stay at Intercontinental Hotels become a member the benefits outweigh the cost without question.

I typically get coffee, a croissant, and a banana and there is one person who works at the restaurant who remembers me and makes me feel as if I am at home.

One specific area that they excel for me personally is making sure I'm all set as I am considered legally blind. The concierge typically calls during my first stay to make sure that everything is okay and if I should need anything to let the know. No other hotel has done this or even noticed when I use and ID at check-in indicating my blind status.

The beds are very comfortable incredible pillows, and the soaking tub is something I look forward to each stay.

The bad news is I am relocating to Boston and will no longer have to stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great property and stay

By

03 February 2016

We went to Boston for a one-night leisure stay – shopping and eating. Hotel is in a nice area that has really experienced a lot of positive development over the last few years. While the location is a little more of a walk to get to some of the attractions (Aquarium, Faneuil Hall) and restaurants, it is a nice walk. The property is fairly new, clean, and very comfortable. Our level of service was very good for the short period of time we stayed. We love Boston and would definitely consider staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Superb Service

By

01 February 2016

club

Overall, was quite impressed with the hotel, staff and service. The lobby was welcoming, the staff warm and friendly and the room clean and luxurious. This experience encourages further stays at IC hotels!

Read More
Read Less

Boston InterContinental

By

31 January 2016

club

Overall, great hotel: very well situated for both business and pleasure, great staff (very friendly and very helpful). Spacious and clean rooms with wonderful bathrobes. The showers could be a bit hotter but overall very nice. Fast and reliable wireless and a nice fitness center. I'd definitely stay here again (in fact, I've stayed here three or four times and my experience is consistent).

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Great staff

By

28 January 2016

I stay here frequently and it is one of the best in Boston. Location is great and staff is always friendly and helpful. A quick drive to the airport and a nice walk to the financial district or Seaport.
The Rum Bar is a good place to relax with a drink.
The rooms are spacious and very relaxing. Most have separate tubs and showers.
Great flat screen TVs too!

Read More
Read Less

Irritation

By

28 January 2016

club

The quality of the room for the price & the view was not quite worth the amount spent. I was given a hard time regarding my payment and a discount that should have been open to me was "not", luckily my VETERAN fiance was able to get that discount. The fact that breakfast was not included was insane to me. I have never been to a hotel where they don't include at least a minimal breakfast or coffee. The concierge was super nice but the front desk staff were stuck-up. And the fact that they double charged my credit card - sending it over my credit card limit and making me pay extra charges to my credit card really set me over the edge. I will not be re-visiting this hotel nor will i recommend anyone to attend this hotel further.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 February 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the disappointments you had with our front desk staff and for not living up to your expectations regarding our amenities and room cleanliness. We also regret the issues you had surrounding the charge and our room price. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

28 January 2016

platinumelite

I like everything in the hotel and I believe guests will enjoy staying

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

27 January 2016

From the minute I walk into the lobby I feel a sense of relaxation.
It's a beautiful hotel, with very helpful, courteous staff and great service. It's a bit pricey but worth every minute. Comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom. Great restaurants within the hotel and also within walking distance. This is my hotel of choice when I go to Boston. Can't wait for my next visit!

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

24 January 2016

My stay at the Boston IC hotel from 1/19- 1/22 was outstanding, the room, staff, food and ambiance were quite impressive and for a lifetime gold member at two competing chains, this stay/experience will impact my choice of future IC hotels................a big thank you the staff for their wonderful service and attentiveness.

Read More
Read Less