Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1204 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    929
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

nice hotel, not the most convenient location

By

23 September 2016

club

Good for a business meeting but not where I would choose to stay in Boston otherwise due to it's location

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

21 September 2016

Not one to write reviews, after a second recent stay, and stays in the past, I feel compelled to compliment the management and staff on their outstanding hotel. From checking in, to housekeeping, to bellmen, to the hotel operator, to the Club Lounge staff one will not find more friendly, warm, and yet professional folks, all contributing to a memorable experience.
The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable and views can be outstanding.
Boston's Harborwalk is right outside the hotel, making for a very pleasant daytime or evening walk. Important tourist sites are within walking distances and South Station, a short walk from the hotel, provides public transportation, including to and from the airport. For a business trip one can't find a more comfortable base.

Special thanks to the fantastic staff in the Club Lounge.



Sent from my iPad

Read More
Read Less

Top class hotel in great spot

By

20 September 2016

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Intercontinental - real 5 star service - will definitely return when back in Boston

Read More
Read Less

Lovely upscale property

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice, big room and soaking tub. Sashimi room service order was comically small.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, excellent views, very clean

By

14 September 2016

club

Overall, great experience...only couple complaints...No hot tub, couldnt accomodate me for a spa treatment between the hours of 3-7....

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great location, food and staff.

By

14 September 2016

club

My niece got married and reception was held at the intercontinental hotel. I could not wait to share my experience with friends. The location was great easy access to all areas of Boston. Great views of the city from our hotel room which was very clean with a huge soaking tub in a gorgeous bathroom. The ballroom was so magical with great food and wait staff. We had two small children in attendance and they were very accommodating making sure they were well taken care of. Gift shop had a great variety of items and the sales staff were so friendly. On our departure, it was a breeze. Hotel staff had our car ready with our bags all we had to do was get in no wait!!. Great job staff Cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

13 September 2016

lovely staff, very helpful, clean, near to all attraction, i recommend strongly for vacation or business

Read More
Read Less

Best Day Vacation Ever!

By

13 September 2016

I would like to say if anyone in the North East are looking for a great day or weekend Hotel in the Boston area. InterContinental Hotel is the place.

I had a wonderful time and the convenience of the location really made a difference.

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, but billing and customer service are not so good

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

First of all, the hotel is nice, clean and world-class. Its location is fantastic.

However, the customer services are not that great.

1. Got my bills wrong, billed to 3rd party by mistake and the representative was not nice when I called them to correct the issue.

2. After lengthy call to correct the issue, the hotel did not issue me the correct points for my stay and asked me to contact IHG directly? Really?

3. No acknowledgement of IHG membership at check-in, no welcome points at all. Maybe Intercontinental does not honor that like Holiday Inn and other IHG hotels?

Posted byCustomerCare
27 September 2016
Dear yifan32, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the customer service you received from our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location and top notch hotel

By

13 September 2016

Location can't be beat. Rooms are beautifully appointed and clean. Bathrooms are spotless.

Lobby is a little dark but quite impressive. The on-site restaurant is solid, but not great.

Recommended hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

12 September 2016

We stayed here last year for our anniversary and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year. The hotel was kind enough to provide us with an upgrade and a few freebies in honor of anniversary which were greatly appreciated. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. There seemed to be a problem with the AC as the temp on the display did not seem to match what we were feeling in the room, but it was not a huge deal and I did not bring it to the staff's attention (and am not factoring it into my review). Staff was friendly, helpful and very enthusiastic. Hotel has great views and is a walk or Uber ride away from everything in Boston. Valet parking is high but on par with other city parking rates. We hope to return every year! Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 September 2016

club

A very pleasant stay in a very nice hotel. Staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less