Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! One of the best stays ever I traveled to Boston to visit with my daughter. I chose the Intercontinental because I feel I get the best service for the price and I think it is the nicest hotel in Boston. The hotel staff upgraded me to a suite and provided exceptional service for the five days I was there. Charles who manages the club lounge and the front desk staff along with Evan Turell made my stay memorable. I will be back for sure. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful surprise in a perfect location I changed my original booking with another hotel for this one-day trip simply because of the proximity of the Intercontinental Boston to the South Station and Amtrak (which was how I travelled to Boston this trip). It's a little less than a quarter of a mile from the station which was an easy walk. I haven't stayed at an Intercontinental in a very long time but the reviews seemed to make this worthwhile. All I can say is that this was the most comfortable hotel stay I have experienced in decades and I travel frequently. Every member of staff I encountered was courteous and professional as well as immediately attentive. They made me feel as though any question I had was genuinely no trouble to answer. I stayed in a 1 bedroom Executive Suite and was definitely impressed with the quality of the room and the fact that everything in the room was in first class working order. The room was incredibly quiet all through the afternoon and night, which leaves many other properties wanting. I ate an early dinner at the Miel bistro on site and loved the food and, once again, the superb service. I ordered breakfast to my room and it was served promptly, all the hot food was still hot and everything was tasty and fresh. I checked out at the reception desk and that proceeded smoothly and I was on my way back to the train station the next morning having conducted a couple of successful meetings and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I have been a 20 year member of a competing chain and will probably continue to stay at a number of their properties in other cities simply because I have become friends with the staff and management but, whenever I am in Boston, I'll look no further than this hotel. It was everything I wanted and actually quite a bit more - I highly recommend it! 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend, they had us at hello Our first time staying at an Intercontinental Hotel, and I must say our time there was as good as anyone could of hoped for. The front desk was fast and very pleasant. The club intercontinental was awesome, we were greeted by Charles who went out of his way to make us feel at home and he did. In the evening Dogmar also greeted us and took care of us with enthusiasm Thank you both for a memorable time . The concierge was exceptional Marc, Jessica and Adam made our time there so enjoyable because they knew how to plan our day from start to finish and they succeeded in making us have a priceless time in Boston. My wife and I would like to thank everyone at the Intercontinental Boston for a PRICELESS TIME, and we will always look for an Intercontinental Hotel where ever we travel. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Great service I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this gorgeous hotel. The rooms were lovely and the bed very comfortable. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone I encountered was more than willing to make me feel welcomed. I enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby and the club on the 12th floor. The breakfast was delicious as was the "happy hour" and very relaxing. I highly recommend staying at this exquisite hotel next time you visit this alluring city! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Boston Great weekend getaway in a beautiful hotel by Boston waterfront. Nice, comfortable room and staff that were very knowledgeable. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for the Yankee Dental Conference. This conference happens every year during the same weekend. When we booked our rooms, we specifically requested rooms with two double beds. We were told that we would get that. We did not end up getting that, and the woman at the front desk said there were none available when we checked in. She said even though we were told at the time of reservation that we would get that type of room, there is no guarantee. She was very polite and pleasant, but we all found that response unsatisfactory. In addition, she said that because of the conference they were very busy and a bit unorganized. I found that to be disconcerting since the conference is every year, and I felt they should be more prepared. Upon arrival, the valet asked if we needed help with our bags, and I said yes. He asked for my name and gave me a tag. Once I was at the front desk, the bellman asked if I needed help, and I told him the valet had my car out front. It turns out the valet took my car into the garage and forgot about my bags. It took about 45 minutes to finally get the bags to our room. The bellman, who was very polite and professional, said the hotel was very busy and things were getting confused because of the conference and the many guests in the hotel. AGain, I feel the hotel and its staff should have been more prepared. Our room was beautiful, very spacious, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay overall. We did eat dinner and breakfast there, and the food was wonderful. The hotel staff was very friendly. I do feel that the overall experience was great, but there were a few instances that I was disappointed. I would probably stay there again. However, we have stayed at other places in the past for this conference so I would consider those other places again in the future as well. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location This hotel is in a perfect location for me and others in Boston on busines trips working in the financial district. The hotel lobby restaurant was closed which was disappointing. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm place during cold times I felt that the experience at the Intercontinental was impeccable. From courteous staff, to a really comfortable room, to a well outfitted gym (OK, the pool was out of commission, which was a bummer, but they did make arrangements with a neighboring hotel if I'd wanted them), to great food (in and out of room - perhaps a BIT pricey), the few days I spent were great. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever! Love the bed, the Rumba Bar and the SPA. Look forward to next time! 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding. The lodging, location and hospitality was absolutely outstanding. As a young professional who travels domestically and internationally for a living my visit to the Intercontinental Boston is to date one of my best stays. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Trip My Family and I stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to the city. The hotel was beautiful and within walking distance from the aquarium and children's museum. the pool was amazing and warm, a nice treat from the winter weather! We would love to stay again! 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing business trip In town for a business weekend and enjoyed my stay immensely. Since I was probably the only regular business customer, I got a nice room with a view of the river. It's worth it to pay extra for this because there is no street noise on this side either. The food here is great and the North End or Seaport are just a short walks. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being too over the top. I'll be back soon. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous accommodations and location!!!! Loved the hotel!! Comfortable room, great views and very attentive staff. It is also located in a wonderful area of Boston-easy to walk to many historic places and fabulous restaurants. Would definitely return for another great stay!!! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I was very pleased with my recent stay. The room was spacious and well appointed. The concierge was more then helpful with dinner reservations and when we arrived at the restaurant we were shown to a VIP table and offered dessert compliments of the concierge. I will definitely stay at your hotel during my next trip to Boston. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy we stayed here. Very nice hotel, with great staff and food.Wi-Fi should be free though. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice experience A beautiful hotel in a convenient location. Very nice, quiet rooms. The staff are courteous and eager to help; the doorman gave me directions to I90 and personally escorted me to the garage elevator. The only minor drawback was that check in was slow; I think there are only three stations, and only two staff members were present. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific view We had a room that overlook the harbor....just beautiful Staff was always friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes luxury. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff The young woman who runs the Ambassador program is amazing. She always remember my name and makes me feel welcome. Luce who works in the spa is terrific. I highly recommend the spa. 01 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the ugly. Good: The rooms in this hotel are just fantastic. Bad: My main beef was that the temperature of the room is RANDOM. In the middle of the night, the heat comes on and wakes you up. Then it doesn't come on and you wake up. I stayed two different times over a couple of weeks in two different rooms and had the same experience. Ugly: The front desk staff are impertinent, rude and pretty much clueless. I did not get recognized as a Priority Club Member nor was I treated like one would expect to be treated at the flagship of the chain. The front desk had trouble making me another reservation at the same hotel (Boston) for the following week. She even suggested I go online and do it myself!!! 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Absolutely impeccable service! The Intercontinental Boston goes the extra mile for customers, they made my stay very pleasant. From the spa to the very thoughtful front desk staff, it was perfect. We checked in early with no problem, we were sent a birthday cake to our room (total surprise and we did not ask for it) while we were at the spa. Evan at the front desk took note of the birthday and wrote a personal note as well....outstanding!!!! Everyone was helpful, friendly and there to help us without every need. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well appointed rooms This was my first stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Boston. The room was extremely comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff in the restaurant were extremely professional and very engaging. I would highly recommend this hotel. Cheers! 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience was above and beyond expectations! I came for the bath tub, and left with a great impression of the amenities and excellent service that the Intercontinental Hotel in Boston has to offer. The staff made my birthday weekend one that I will never forget, and made me a loyal guest! When I arrived to check in, Valery at the front desk noticed my birth date on my driver's license without me having to say anything, and upgraded me to a room with a lovely city view. The next day she sent up a slice of decadent chocolate cake, which was a great surprise! The concierge, Adam, was also very kind as well, helping my boyfriend and I take a picture on my birthday and giving us complimentary drink passes to Rumba. Although we were not in the mood for alcoholic drinks, we checked out the bar anyway and the staff was so kind (once again!) as to fix us some flavorful non-alcoholic drinks. The receptionist at the spa was very friendly, and we enjoyed the relaxing music and ambience at the indoor pool. As for the room itself, not a detail was missed. The chaise at the foot of the bed was a nice touch, and the bathroom was fully stocked, down to cotton pads and swabs. I am truly amazed by the service and attention to detail at the Intercontinental Hotel in Boston and will make this my hotel of choice for future occasions! 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, not a great sleep The hotel (which is beautiful) is located in the Financial District so though its a few short blocks from South Station keep in mind this is a sleepy area on weekends. We booked a room with a full-water view but only got a partial view which was disappointing. Apparently the hotel was out of all the other full-water view rooms because there was a huge party in the hotel that weekend. Just so happens the room next store was having an after-party so we could not get any sleep for a while. Needless to say, wish the hotel upgraded us to a better room, since I am a Priority Club Member. Other than that everything else was good. The concierge Luis was excellent - knowledgeable, great ideas, etc. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this place is shiny good very very nice property. not close to the touristy area, but it is close to some great restaurants and the bay and the tea party re-enactment (which is worth the admission). Staff was very very helpful.. Hope to be back soon. 22 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Inconsistent Service I have been staying at the Intercontinental in Boston specifically for approx. 1 year now and certain stays have been better than others. I have written a review in the past regarding my less than average experience and I did receive a call and it was addressed. Most recently I stayed in Boston for two weeks in a row staying 3 nights each time. To start off I was NOT greeted as an Elite customer which probably explains why I did NOT receive the coupons for free Boot Camp or any other offers normally provided upon check in. Maybe I expected too much considering I was staying for 4 days each week but the service was worse than if I had stayed the usual 1 night. In addition I got a city view both times with AERO upgrade nor was it even mentioned so I have to believe they didn't realize my IHG status. I have to say it is really disappointing that I am there at least every other week and someone every week and I am greeted as a customer that is there a lot - yet I feel there was no reason fro me to apply for the IHG Rewards card bc I have seen NO benefit in addition to this being a "Preferred Chain" for my company. I would be happy to discuss if anyone is interested in more information. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convenience Came into South St station and walked to hotel. Able to walk to North End, Fanuel Hall, etc. Cabbed it to Symphony Hall. We had a lovely time. Hotel is clean, comfortable and very welcoming...hope to return again.... 20 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy floor and not comfy bed! This hotel was quite a disappointment. Great location for what I needed to do in Boston but wish it was a better hotel. The bed was a mix of very soft and hard at the same time, which I know sounds weird but trust me not great for my back or my sleep. Neither my wife or I could sleep through the night. Not only that but our room was across from the service staff door which was slammed shut about every 15 minutes and was very loud. Not only the door but other people on the floor were very noisy, Im not sure if the walls were thin or their voices and antics just carried down the hall. Ive stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels and this one was very un helpful. Ive never had to pay a fee for a late check out or have to purchase water.The bathroom was not private at all the windows that closed off the bed area and the bathroom were very un-nessasary. Over all not pleased and probably won't return to that hotel, I think its worth the cab fair to stay in another part of Boston. 19 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm During Sleep Stayed at hotel for a ralaxing one night getaway in city after a Bruins game and dinner. The open concept bathroom window behind the headboard of the bed was different and caught my wife off guard. She likes privacy in the bathroom and there was little. The bathroom light goes directly out to the bed which is very disturbing if you are sleeping or want darkness. There should be a night light by the toilet. The hotel fire alarm went off at about 11pm as a result of flooding water in front of the hotel from a clogged drain. They made announcements to every room at very loud volume every 3 minutes for about an hour. This was torture as they said the same message each time. The only options were to sit through it or get dressed and leave the hotel. It eventually stopped and we went to sleep. The next day upon checkout there was no mention from any hotel employee about this and when asked about it they all said that it was protocol and did I enjoy my stay. I am still shocked that they were so smug and insensitive about it. They all went about their business like nothing happened. Yes, it was bad luck, and yes there are procedures, but the way the Hotel handled it during and after was quite insensitive to the guests. I heard this from other guests as well. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, front desk staff good food Front desk, Annika and during my last visit Ophelia were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was burned during my Dec visit and scrambled eggs were not hot- just warm during my Jan visit. Bacon was greasy and I left it on the plate. Breakfast should be examined more closely. I will be a regular business gust every month. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great Staff We reserved several rooms for a family outing, the Hotel Staff was outstanding, We had several family members coming and going. All the members of my family had nothing but great reviews of the Bellman,Front desk and Room Services.... We had a great stay!! 15 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs