Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1185 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

a bit over priced for what is offered, but still overall good experience

By

30 August 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel with my family every year (husband, toddler

Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly

By

29 August 2016

platinumelite

The front-desk lady who helped me check-in was very friendly. She recognized me as a valued Platinum IHG customer and also offered me a free breakfast voucher. The room was really comfortable and the staff members are very responsive to my additional requests for dental kit.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality with friendly service

By

28 August 2016

I travel most weeks on business and what I look for is a combination of very professional service combined with a human approach. The InterContinental Boston hit the balance just right. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Suites are nice, but the guestrooms overpriced

By

25 August 2016

club

Having stayed here several times I've stayed in suites and guest rooms, there is a noticeable difference in attention to details in the suites and treatment by the staff, the regular guestrooms are not a whole lot cheaper but the treatment and overall feel are lacking. Example, last stay was in a guestroom, the top sheet was missing from one of the beds, the tissues in the bathroom were empty...Little issues I know, but it doesn't happen in the suites.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Boston

By

23 August 2016

platinumelite

Great location that is within walking distance of many points of interest. Great staff, and was just an awesome experience!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

19 August 2016

platinumelite

From the moment we entered the lobby we were treated as family. The check in process was quick and friendly. The concierge and valet helpful.

The only minor issue was the a/c in the room during the night. The room would get cold and then warm so we had to move covers on and off all night. So, did not sleep soundly.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

19 August 2016

Hotel is convenient to restaurants, tourist venues. Staff was outstanding from check in to concierge help. This hotel is the gold standard for your properties.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience from front desk to pillow

By

16 August 2016

Had an excellent stay at the IC Boston. The Hotel in in a great location along the waterfront and it is very impressive in its design from the skyline view thru the public spaces and into the guestrooms. All the comforts of home, although the bed was even more comfortable. The lobby bar has a great vibe and was always active. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The physical condition of the hotel was very good, and extremely well maintained. A great place to stay when your plans take you to Boston!

Read More
Read Less

We needed a night away

By

16 August 2016

My wife and I wanted a night away, to recharge and reconnect. We each work within a few blocks of the Intercontinental in downtown Boston. We have stayed here in the past, though not for a few years.

We wanted to stay some place special. We made the right choice. From the moment we registered (with Marcel and his understated sense of humor) and were upgraded to a water-view room, to the moment we checked out, the experience was perfect.

The room was great. The staff attentive and professional. We had exactly the experience we were looking for. Nice to have high expectations exceeded.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 August 2016

Very helpful concierge and very clean rooms. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding jobs with the room.
The concierge was very professional and made our short stay very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Some aspects were good but not great service overall

By

05 August 2016

club

Poor concierge service, although Adam was great. Clun room facilities excellent, Charles brilliant!

Posted byCustomerCare
13 August 2016
Dear angellak, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I am elated to read that you liked our club room facilities. However, I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the concierge service during your stay. We value your feedback and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Again, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Grande Dame in Downtown Boston

By

03 August 2016

Love this hotel. The staff is amazing. So happy to see the return of Rebecca (front desk). Peter is a gifted and fabulous massage therapist. The concierge team is also top-notch and friendly. From the lovely, large rooms that offer an outstanding and relaxing stay to the nice facilities in the fitness center and spa, it's my favorite hotel in Boston.

Read More
Read Less