Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1208 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    932
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Intercontinental Boston

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Great location for touring Boston, close to Fanuil Hall, Northend and downtown Boston.
Comfortable rooms and great services.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

27 September 2016

club

Everyone treated us with the utmost courtesy and efficiency.
Concierge and front desk staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

check in issue

By

27 September 2016

The check in procedure at this hotel didn't reach the level of intercontinental standards that I had expected. There was nobody to welcome at the reception area. It was not the busiest time at all. There were only two more guests at the time.
The receptionist was unaware of booking details. He didn't acknowledge the room type which I was informed by email through icboston@ihg.com. Communication problem between departments is a big issue. I had to show the email that I'd received to prove this reservation. He looked frustrated when I showed the email that was sent from icboston@ihg.com. He gave me the room key of #601 without saying anything about this room. I was trying to understand the difficulties of room control for a front desk agent during a fully-booking situation. But still, the emotion that he showed made me uncomfortable.
After check-in, I had to call to a service department for wifi connection due to the fact that I was not informed during check-in.Besides, I hadn't offered ambassador amenity until I requested for.
This was not the experience that I had expected as a IHG spire ambassdor member.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

26 September 2016

club

Had a nice stay in Boston. Staff was great and very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, not the most convenient location

By

23 September 2016

club

Good for a business meeting but not where I would choose to stay in Boston otherwise due to it's location

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

21 September 2016

Not one to write reviews, after a second recent stay, and stays in the past, I feel compelled to compliment the management and staff on their outstanding hotel. From checking in, to housekeeping, to bellmen, to the hotel operator, to the Club Lounge staff one will not find more friendly, warm, and yet professional folks, all contributing to a memorable experience.
The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable and views can be outstanding.
Boston's Harborwalk is right outside the hotel, making for a very pleasant daytime or evening walk. Important tourist sites are within walking distances and South Station, a short walk from the hotel, provides public transportation, including to and from the airport. For a business trip one can't find a more comfortable base.

Special thanks to the fantastic staff in the Club Lounge.



Sent from my iPad

Read More
Read Less

Top class hotel in great spot

By

20 September 2016

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Intercontinental - real 5 star service - will definitely return when back in Boston

Read More
Read Less

Lovely upscale property

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice, big room and soaking tub. Sashimi room service order was comically small.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, excellent views, very clean

By

14 September 2016

club

Overall, great experience...only couple complaints...No hot tub, couldnt accomodate me for a spa treatment between the hours of 3-7....

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great location, food and staff.

By

14 September 2016

club

My niece got married and reception was held at the intercontinental hotel. I could not wait to share my experience with friends. The location was great easy access to all areas of Boston. Great views of the city from our hotel room which was very clean with a huge soaking tub in a gorgeous bathroom. The ballroom was so magical with great food and wait staff. We had two small children in attendance and they were very accommodating making sure they were well taken care of. Gift shop had a great variety of items and the sales staff were so friendly. On our departure, it was a breeze. Hotel staff had our car ready with our bags all we had to do was get in no wait!!. Great job staff Cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

13 September 2016

lovely staff, very helpful, clean, near to all attraction, i recommend strongly for vacation or business

Read More
Read Less

Best Day Vacation Ever!

By

13 September 2016

I would like to say if anyone in the North East are looking for a great day or weekend Hotel in the Boston area. InterContinental Hotel is the place.

I had a wonderful time and the convenience of the location really made a difference.

Thanks

Read More
Read Less