Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Buenos Aires

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buenos Aires
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 572 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

great hotel

By

26 April 2016

Beautiful hotel, great location, the staff was and is always personable and helpful.

I used the gym, twice and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the restaurant.

One of my favorite hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

bien

By

26 April 2016

club

muy bien quiero saber como consultar los puntos obtenidos en las visitas al hotel y como canjearlos por millas y que aerolineas tienen convenio con uds.
gracias,

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Para consultar por sus puntos de IHG Rewards puede ingresar a http://www.ihg.com/hotels/us/es/rewardsclub/home, crear un PIN o utilizar el que ya tiene y manejar su cuenta desde allí, ya sea para canjear puntos por noches o por millas. Cordialmente, Celina Vesprini Gerente de Recepcion
Read More
Read Less

BsAs

By

26 April 2016

Excellent hotel - location is a bit remote - but walking distance to Plaza de Mayo and San Telmo. Great staff - especially in the Lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Club Lounge staff. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Staty in Argentina

By

22 April 2016

club

excellent over all experience.
excellent staff and services.
The room was fantastic and very pleasing.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Hotel in Buenos Aires

By

20 April 2016

We came for a conference in Buenos Aires and a bit of entertainment after that. We stayed for more than a week in the Intercontinental Hotel.
It was a brilliant experience from start to finish. The service was excellent with very professional and helpful staff. The Lounge Bar was a hit.
The room was spacious and clean. We ate at the restaurant great food, and breakfast not to be missed.
It is highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Buenos Aires. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. Your kind words honor us and I will be sure to share them with all of the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

19 April 2016

Excellent customer service ,clean rooms & good location

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to document and posting this excellent review about your stay. We really value your feedback. Thank you for choosing InterContinental. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

UN LUGAR SOÑADO

By

12 April 2016

club

El hotel es maravilloso y el ambiente invita a quedarse. La comida y la atención, impecables. La habitación maravillosa. Puro descanso. Lo recomendaría sin duda. Uno de los hoteles más lindos de Buenos Aires y una de las mejores opciones.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por su excelente comentario. Apreciamos enormemente el tiempo dedicado a compartirlo en este sitio. Nos complace leer que su estadía haya sido tan placentera y nos enorgullece ampliamente. Gracias nuevamente por sus palabras ya que nos alientan a seguir mejorando día a día nuestros servicios. Será un placer para nosotros poder darle la bienvenida próximamente. Cordiales Saludos, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

06 April 2016

club

I've stayed at better Intercons. While the rooms are very clean, my bathroom was quite outdated, the A/C didn't work properly (hardly ever does at this location) and it's nearly impossible to get a waiter/waitress to the terrace behind the lobby bar to order a drink. The breakfast buffet is pitiful (hot dishes are not hot and the selection of items lacking). Otherwise, staff are friendly and helpful. Never had a renovated room at this place so don't know if the rumours I've heard about it being refurbushed are true.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I was really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with our quality of service in some areas and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Each point with bad experience have been forwarded to each of our department involved, they will take the necessary measures to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. We would like to thank you, and we hope we can provide you with a better service at your next stay. Yours sincerely Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

checking

By

06 April 2016

I arrived at 9am and was impressed that the checking staff where able to arrange a room earlier then normal with no additional cost

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our gesture at the check in. We really value your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadía, hermoso el hotel, gracias!!

By

05 April 2016

Excelente estadía, hermoso el hotel, gracias!!
Todo ha estado de maravillas, la atención y predisposición del personal fue excepcional en todo momento.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que la estadía con nosotros ha sido de su agrado. Lo esperamos nuevamente. Cordialmente, Celina Vesprini Gerente de Recepcion
Read More
Read Less

Súper confortable la cama

By

05 April 2016

Me alojé el 1ero de Abril de 2016 en una Habitación Superior.

La vista era excelente, la habitación era amplia y luminosa. La cama, excelente! Súper confortable y enorme!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Es un placer para nosotros saber que ha disfrutado de nuestra estadia. Lo esperamos nuevamente. Cordialmente, Celina Vesprini Gerente de Recepcion
Read More
Read Less

This place was great!!!!

By

01 April 2016

club

We needed a place to stay before our cruise. This hotel was great, the big thing for me was the water pressure, it was the best, even better than our house, and we have city water, not a well, like a fire hose :-) The conceige (sp) set us up with a nice city tour that was reasonably priced, and very nice and informative. The staff spoke very good English. Very secure, and American Airlines uses this hotel versus a closer hotel to the airport, this hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. There was a small grocery store round the corner that took visa so we didn't have to worry about currency exchange :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us.We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less