Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 313 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

26 September 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great staff that are willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Sireenas, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

this is where you shoud go

By

21 September 2016

it's the best place to go,
the most charming view to see,
and the best guys to help you making you stay amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Rashidy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

07 September 2016

The staff need more training to how talke and give servic especially the front disk ( resection ) and also the pool side RESTURANT

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Alain5500, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Cairo's most pathetic lodging on the Nie.

By

05 September 2016

There are so many things wrong with this place that the list is numerous. This facility is run down, dirty, outdated, and just a sub standard building. The staff are friendly ( but that's in the job requirement). Unfortunately this is a terrible place to stay, a poor value to the customers, just a terrible place.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Stryker1$, As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Cairo

By

28 August 2016

Great experience but noisy due to river cruise boats but only until 10 pm, small pool but great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Tagieldin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Soft landing for relocating to Cairo

By

23 August 2016

club

During our relocation to Cairo, we stayed at the InterContinetal Cairo Seriramis for about 1 week while we looked for longer term accommodation and got settled into the city.

Pros:
The location of the hotel was convenient, close to my office, the bustling hub of Zamalek and with great views of the River Nile.
The pool was a great hit with our 3 and 8 year olds!
Breakfast included in the room with a vast and excellent range of Western and Middle Eastern choices. Also lots of Great restaurants!
Great interior design!
Free, reliable internet access.

Cons:
After a few days we found the Nile view rooms with two queen beds a little claustrophobic.
Staff were less knowledgable than expected regarding directions to major institutions and surrounding points of interest, which made prices charged for making arrangements like booking taxis seem outrageous.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Meanwhile, I apologize for any incident that were not up to your expectations. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

personnel amical et fait de son mieux

By

16 August 2016

platinumelite

Le personnel est amical , fait de son mieux vu les circonstances de l'Egypte. On peur faire mieux dans la proprete de la chambre et de la salle de bains . La qualite des restaurants est moyenne et l'ambiance generale de l'hotel est un peu triste .

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que Platinum Elite member, et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Je ne manquerai pas de partager votre commentaire avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

13 August 2016

club

It's a nice hotel at a good location with cooperative staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Dear Uppal, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Slightly disappointed

By

11 August 2016

I had a great experience checking in the hotel and as an ambassador club member was surprised by little things such a note pad and a little scratchie to reveal a 'prize' mine ended up to be 15% off laundry.

Staff were somewhat not very helpful. I was in a rush and they didn't seem to care even after I expressed it to them. Also when asking for help it seemed like they were forced to be nice. This was a couple of customer facing staff.

Apart from that, had a great experience at their restaurant for dinner.

The room itself is ok. Baths were small and narrow. Hit myself a number of time getting in and out the shower. The dial to the speakers in the bathroom was broken. The bath scale didn't have a battery.

All in all, doesn't live up to the brand, as such I don't recommend the hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Dear Independent_World_Travel, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

old furniture very friendly staff

By

19 July 2016

very nice and friendly staff, this is the best of it..
however room furniture is very old, stains on the sofa, curtains, tear and wear everywhere..
location is good
not up to intercontinental standards

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Really bad experience!

By

18 July 2016

The hotel staff was rude. I felt I'm not stay in Intercontinental hotel group and they don't follow the standard any more!. I had a problem in my room it was water leaking from the ceiling with bad smell and I asked them to fix it.they told me (no problem we will send some towels and put it on the floor!!!). It was very bad experience

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2016

pleasant stay and warm welcome are appreciated by the guests

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Member . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Response
Read More
Read Less