Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 480 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    38

Best Nile view

By

18 October 2017

It's really amazing to see Nile River from high levels, Cafes will let you enjoy Egyptian weather and service.
Breakfast contains traditional food and street view will keep memories in your mind.

Read More
Read Less

Cairo

By

17 October 2017

The Semiramis Intercontinental is a first rate luxury hotel on the Cairo riverfront. The staff are friendly and the service is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Très bon accueil

By

15 October 2017

platinumelite

Séjour toujours aussi agréable , hôtel est très bien situé avec vue sur le Nil, le personnel est très professionnel, les chambres grandes propres et confortables. Aucune hésitation à recommander le semiramis

Read More
Read Less

cairo

By

15 October 2017

sher gut ausgezeichnte servic höffliche und komptente mitarbeiter

Read More
Read Less

people is the bottom line

By

10 October 2017

platinumelite

This IC hotel has a great location in the centre of the city.
The building cannot hide the age and the effects of the climate. The room was spacious, but also needed more care. The carpet, the AC and the bathroom could be in a better condition.
The big positive difference is the staff of the hotel. Everyone seemed to be very interested and motivated to make our stay as nice as possible. It started with the driver who met us at the airport and Ms. Noha (?) who welcomed us in the hotel, to the concierge and the doormen.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

05 October 2017

Bery nice hotel with excellent staff
Great hospitality nice rooms
Perfect house keepings

Read More
Read Less

good location, slow service

By

04 October 2017

platinumelite

the location is very good. but service is really slow. my card stopped working after a while and i waited for 25 minutes for someone to help me.

Read More
Read Less

one of the best hotels in Cairo

By

29 September 2017

positive: definitely best breakfast in all cairo hotels, with very caring staff especially Mr Riyad and Mr Muhammed the breakfast supervisors, the guys who make the eggs, Fool, waffles are very decent and welcoming, and the fresh Egyptian bread is amazing.
The Nile view is amazing especially in the highest floors above 20.
The lobby night and day cafe has very decent staff especially Maged and Sameh.
Business centre staff were helpful especially the foreign lady ( unfortunately I can't remember her name )
Negative:
Rooms are not very clean, and there is no use from the house keeping of fresheners like any other IHG hotel.
The coffee is not suitable for rooms and should be replaced by Nespresso machines or any other coffee machine.
while the front desk staff is doing there best but the check in and check out experience is not acceptable, the hotel needs to increase the front desk staff or find a solution, it is really stressful despite the huge efforts of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

29 September 2017

club

The Hotel staff were exceptional, I especially liked the housekeeping person who was always willing to help and kept the room in order and stocked.
I would have given the Hotel all 10's in my review if it were not for the fact that the room wasn't in better shape, everything was tired and old, carpets, wall paint etc. I know the difference, when I was in Egypt in 2006 I stayed at the Intercontinental and everything was new and fresh, nearly 12 years later time has taken its toll.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

27 September 2017

platinumelite

Pleased with the Customer service and the hotel itself.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable bed

By

25 September 2017

club

need to ensure that all rooms must be cleans daily.
room 521 the bed was uncomfortable, i had a pain in my back from the hole inside the bed.
instead of the above the staff at the reception were very professional. the restaurant staff are very friendly.
i will be visiting the hotel at the end of October with 10 judges from Jordan.

Read More
Read Less

Semiramis Hotlel Cairo

By

24 September 2017

club

A couple of negative comments :

1) The room had a smell as if someone had been smoking in it.

2) The beer in the Nike Twrrace Bar was not cold, just in ice, at five in the afternoon.

Otherwise fine.

Read More
Read Less