Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 703 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great location and facilities

By

25 July 2017

platinumelite

Great location and facility. Interiors is not modern

Read More
Read Less

Two nights to remember

By

21 July 2017

club

The whole experience was perfect in everything...all the hotel sectors were welcoming us and pampering us like never before.

Read More
Read Less

best hotel

By

16 July 2017

Really my second home .
A true sample of excellent hospitality especially Ms.Noha ! Hotel was very clean as well as the room. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and professional staff, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas, the exercise facility, the business center, Club lounge and the breakfast buffet my experience was nothing less than exceptional. special thanks to Mohamad Yehya for his for his support .

Read More
Read Less

Cairo Ctystars

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Good restaurants. Friendly personnel. Comfortable rooms. Expected more from the IHG club experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel excellent staff

By

16 July 2017

Very nice hotel, excellent staff very good location, defiant ristrant choices .

Really I enjoyed my stay in this hotel .

Read More
Read Less

welcoming front desk

By

16 July 2017

nice stay comfortable sleep helpful staff fine parking facility and the vicinity of the mall

Read More
Read Less

Staff care about gust problems

By

15 July 2017

club

I really appreciate effort that recieption take even it was not his problems
I lost my passports and they help me to find it in short time.
Good initiatives and proper action from hitel staff

Read More
Read Less

wael

By

13 July 2017

club

very nice staying at your hotel we love it me and my family

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great service, excellent staff

By

12 July 2017

Always a pleasant stay, quality rooms and furnishings, comfortable beds, great staff and food. Amazing pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Unprofessional and Non-courtous

By

07 July 2017

Hi,
I would say that my stay with this hotel was maybe one of the most unprofessional stays.

1. Upon reservation, weeks before arrival, I requested to have connected rooms and extra bed in each room and it was mentioned in the notes.

2. On the day of my arrival in the morning, I called the hotel for confirmation that my request was to be honored since I have kids in my room. After some hustling from the front desk, I got them to confirm that my request is available and that the rooms are to be booked for me for checkin later in the day.

3. On my arrival, the front desk denied me the rooms I booked in the morning saying there's no availability. After more than an hour testing my patience to give in to the option they are trying to position, they gave me two rooms one of which cannot have an extra bed due to its size!

Typically, I am not fussy with my rooms selection, but when I have family with me, I expect the hotel to respect the requirements especially that I'm Spire Elite with the chain! Something I will need to re-consider for sure after the lack of personalization I faced with this hotel.

To top it all, I mentioned at check-out that I'd leave a bad review based on my experience with them. After any stay I typically get an email from the hotel to give feedback, something I suspect was blocked by the hotel so I don't leave the bad review on them and expose them.

Swimming pool water is very cold too in case you consider going there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent good modern secure hotel with everything you'd need

By

07 July 2017

It was by happenstance that I first came to stay at the Intercontinental City Stars as I usually stay at the Holiday Inn within the same complex but thought I'd give this hotel a try and I wasn't disappointed.
 
First, the hotel is in the very good, large and secure City Stars complex. This purpose built complex has all been tastefully combined with new architectural elements to combine with a massive shopping mall and luxury shopping experience and the foyer of the hotel has many Egyptian style features which are beautiful to look at. The rooms are comfortable and tasteful. With good sized bathrooms and large windows overlooking the pyramids of the pool area are a nice touch.
 
The front desk team are superb and very friendly, I was upgraded as I'm a IHG rewards club member which I recommend you join for free and you'll get the cheapest booking rate online. The ambience of the lobby, the bars and shops in the complex, and the range of dining options in the downstairs area, is generally classy and some good to superb. Staff are attentive without being obsequious. There seems to be an interesting range of patrons. It's a great mix of east and west and all tastes are catered for.
 
The room itself was beautiful. You have the heavenly bed which cannot be beat, but it also had a huge tub and all the interContinental amenities. The hotel scene has a very trendy, poolside music and bar which was perfect if you are looking for a party scene. however at the end of the day I just wanted to change into whatever clothes were still clean and chill out. The staff are attentive and make sure that your needs are met. There's a strong security presence but it's not intrusive or in your face, it feels more good than threatening. Lovely stay would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Qualité des services

By

06 July 2017

club

Excellent, le personnel est très proche des clients et de leurs besoins.

Read More
Read Less