Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1006 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    815
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Cancun presidente

By

29 March 2017

My stay was upgraded and friends of ours were moved closer to to our room. Service was great everywhere in the resort. This was our second stay at the Presidente and it was equally as good as the first. Amazing beach too.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

26 March 2017

Best intercontinental I have ever been! Wonderful beach and great and various onsite restaurants. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

24 March 2017

Employees need to know what customer service is.
Hotel should say what "ocean view" really means.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Phenomenal!

By

23 March 2017

Because of our conflicting work schedules, my wife and I have never taken a vacation in the twelve years that we have been together. This was our first.

From the very first moment of arriving at the hotel, literally when we opened the taxi door, our experience of being a valued guest was apparent. Our luggage was removed from the taxi while we were escorted inside to the concierge, who was waiting for us.

Our concierge (Humberto) greeted us genuinely, as if we were guests who had been coming there for years. His English was flawless, which was a gift, because my Spanish was quite rusty. Humberto covered every detail of our stay, making sure that every question we had was answered.

Our room was FANTASTIC! The view, the decor, everything about the room was great! And noise.. there was none!

The primary restaurant - the Caribiana (I may have mis-spelled it) was phenomenal as well! The staff was the best restaurant staff I have encountered anywhere - hotels, or otherwise. Their English was good as well. And just as our experience with the concierge, we were treated genuinely as valued, and very welcomed guests.

This hotel also has the best beach of any of the hotels in the area - and certainly the widest. The beach areas were clean, and in the leisure area of the beach were individual thatched cabanas - each with two lounge chairs for relaxing, or sunbathing. This area was also well-attended by non-intrusive staff ready to take your order for food, or beverage at any time.

This experience was beyond our expectations, and because of it we will return again, and again. This hotel, literally, was instrumental in my wife and I crafting magical, and forever- lasting memories.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and food

By

23 March 2017

Overall stay was great even though we had trouble getting a the room we reserved nearly a year in advance. The view on the ocean side is spectacular and the food was great. We were a little taken back by the maid seeing us enter the room then slid a tip envelope under the door while there were huge dust bunnies floating around under the table near the bed. The rest of the room looked clean.

Read More
Read Less

Ubicación y excelente servicio e instalaciones

By

20 March 2017

Ubicación excelente servicio e instalaciones
La comida deliciosa y su personal de muy bien

Read More
Read Less

Highly Reccomend

By

20 March 2017

club

Great hotel. Staff was some of the friendliest I've encountered and consistently made sure all needs were met. Had a few hiccups and all were met with great customer service. The grounds are beautiful and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

20 March 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel overnight at the beginning of a guided tour of the Yucatan.
After a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed, we enjoyed breakfast looking out at the Caribbean sea from an open air restaurant roofed by a huge palapa. A vast selection to choose from at the breakfast buffet.
What a wonderful start to our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice grounds

By

20 March 2017

This hotel is nicely located in walking distance of good food and convenient bus stops.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel - The Best in Cancun

By

18 March 2017

We loved our week long stay at the Intercontinental Presidente. The staff, accommodations, amenities were superb. The Club Lounge and Ocean View room upgrade was worth the value (I highly recommend). Samuel and Wilbur provided exceptional service in the Club Lounge and went above and beyond taking care of us. You can tell they truly enjoy what they do and have long tenures at the hotel. All of the staff we came upon were friendly and very helpful.
We walked a large stretch of beach area in Cancun and can confirm what other reviewers have stated - this is the best beach area in Cancun. The water is crystal clear, huge sandy beach area, great number of palm trees, shaded hut umbrellas and lounge chairs for relaxing. The pool areas were fantastic as well.
The food and service at the restaurants were excellent. Our room was very spacious with comfortable beds. We took advantage of just about everything that was available to us at the hotel - including the well equipped workout room, the water sports available onsite (kayaking, sail boat ride, jet skies) and more.
Great location w/the bus stop right out front. We rode the bus several times to various locations that was relatively inexpensive - less than $1 per ride. We felt safe and enjoyed the local culture.
We will return.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff

By

17 March 2017

club

I think this is a great option in Cancun. Rooms were modern, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for us (close enough to walk to bars and restaurants, but not a bunch of spring breakers).

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding stay again at Presidente Cancun

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

This resort is the best in all of Cancun. The staff are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The beach is superior to any in Cancun! The sand is so white and the Ocean is so blue. Unlike the hotels directly on the Cancun strip, this hotel is still close- but quiet. The ocean is calm, waves just lapping the shore. I would highly recommend upgrading to the Club level status.
Although you pay a little more, the club level provides better guest rooms, free full breakfast in the Club room and cocktails

Read More
Read Less