Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1198 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    958
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Amazing stay

By

19 September 2017

platinumelite

Had an amazing time here !
Thank you!
Hope to comeback soon.
Special thanks to all Concierge team and Oscar from
Bell desk.

Read More
Read Less

Ubicación de la habitación con vista al lago...un panorama hermoso!!

By

18 September 2017

club

Hotel súper recomendado...volvería a hospedarme..sus área de alberca muy bonita..la playa de lo mejor!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

18 September 2017

platinumelite

I was surprised by the service from Intercontinental Presentiate since it really exceeded my expectation and staffs are really helpful and zealous

Read More
Read Less

First solo trip!

By

17 September 2017

club

Excellent accommodations, super friendly staff. Felt safe and secure! I actually extended my stay because I loved it so much!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

15 September 2017

Druante mi estancia disfrute las instalaciones y me fasino la atencion del personal. Tambien, me parecio muy agusto las areas de albercas y playa, muy ordenadas y limpias.
Totalmente relajado y muy agusto.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 September 2017

platinumelite

Awesome hotel, I just wish we'd known about the construction that was just getting under way when we showed up!

Read More
Read Less

Overall the room was very comfortable.

By

15 September 2017

platinumelite

We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The personnel at the lobby, the restaurant and at the breakfast buffet gave very excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 September 2017

Great Hotel, great staff, clean rooms, lovely beach, nice pool. The only thing stopping me from giving my stay 5 stars is not having access to the club lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Cancun

By

11 September 2017

Very accomodating when our cruise ship was unable to return to Miami due to hurricane. Great experience

Read More
Read Less

Me encantó la comida

By

08 September 2017

club

Fue una muy buena experiencia cenar en el hotel, el salmón estaba en su punto y el pastel de chocolate y mole, simplemente único.
el hotel muy limpio, la cama cómoda, el internet rápido, y la alberca muy a gusto.
En general si lo recomendaría, ya que las habitaciones son espaciosas, la cama increíblemente cómoda y toda la habitación siempre muy placentera.
EL aire acondicionado no me encantó porque era difícil saber usarlo, en México no es como en EUA que la gente está acostumbrada a ello, por eso preferiría si alguien te puede guiar en como balancearlo para que no esté frío el cuarto ya en la noche cuando baja la temperatura.

Read More
Read Less

RECAMARA IDEAL PARA DESCANSAR TOTALMENTE

By

06 September 2017

club

EL LLEGAR AL HOTEL ES LLEGAR A UN LUGAR DONDE SOLO SE PREOCUPAN POR SERVIR, DEJAN DISFRUTAR AL CLIENTE.
EL ESCENARIO DE LA PLAYA HACE VIVIR LOS MOMENTOS DE MAYOR DESCANSO

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but needs better a/c

By

05 September 2017

We've stayed at this property 3 times, each for a 3 or 4 day weekend getaway. The hotel is beautiful, well-cared for, we always feel safe and are treated very well for having Ambassador Spire status.

There are three areas that would make this Intercontinental even more appealing for future visits:

1. Improve the air conditioning. Rooms are too humid and often too warm! We've had a/c problems on each visit. I've attached a photos where you can see the condensation on our room floor and a 4.5 celsius difference after about 4 hours at a 19 degree set temp.

2. Improve the value of poolside drinks. It's about $10 USD for each small drink. Either lower the price, or increase the size. At other similar resorts, larger drinks are about half the price.

3. Heat the "hot tubs". While the unheated sitting tubs are acceptable in summer months, they are too cold to enjoy in cooler months.

Read More
Read Less