Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 752 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    610
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Stay

By

02 May 2016

platinumelite

Great beach, great staff, make sure you stay on the club level.

Read More
Read Less

The staff were amazing

By

29 April 2016

platinumelite

I cannot speak highly enough about our trip at this brand. Regardless of amenities and condition (not to minimize importance), the people to me always make the property and stay. Octavio (Concierge) was fabulous and the valet individuals including front desk personnel were out of this world. We were very pleased and have and will recommend this hotel and plan to bring the children back at some point.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

28 April 2016

club

Had a great time, fantastic beach area, staff were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

22 April 2016

club

This hotel is close to the Cancún nightlife and premium restaurants.

It has one of the best beaches in Cancún

Read More
Read Less

great vacation stay

By

22 April 2016

club

We enjoy staying at the Intercontinental Presidente in Cancun because of the great people who work there. The Food is great and the staff is always willing to make your stay special! Enjoy the breakfast and the evening cocktails!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

21 April 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I recently stayed at the InterContinental in Cancun. We stayed for two days on our way to a dive trip in Cozumel, and two days on the return trip. have stayed at hotels worldwide, but have never stayed anywhere that came even close to the overall experience here. From Fred meeting us as we arrived, to putting us into the taxi when we left. Everything and everyone was excellent. We will definitely be staying at this hotel on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Club Level

By

21 April 2016

The Club Level was a great addition. However, as Spire Elite we were still required to pay an additional $70 per day plus 19% tax to use it. It would be nice if this was a complimentary bonus for Spire Elite members.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pool/Beach Staff But Still Some Issues

By

19 April 2016

I'd like to mention Javier, pool concierge manager, for his out stand work. Javier has a work ethic that everyone can/could learn from. He leads by example and is a good problem solver. I hope the hotel's management is aware of the wonderful job he does.

Also, Julio, beach/pool server, seemed to anticipate our needs before we realized what we needed! Again, I hope the hotel's management is aware of the great job he does.

The only thing that we were disappointed in was the beginning. After check-in, we found our room to be VERY warm. Rather than saying, "Let us move you so you are comfortable", we had to argue before being moved to another room after maintenance could not fix the AC.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 April 2016

Central location in the hotel strip, beautiful beach with amazing sunsets. Great hosts.

Read More
Read Less

Not so exciting

By

18 April 2016

club

Service was mediocre. Not too many restaurant options to dine at night or during the day. visited on business and A/C in the conference room did not work all day.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Mr. Prqwaq, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am so sorry to learn that you experienced some issues throughout your stay. Thanks to your feedback we are in the process of investing the issues you experienced throughout your stay to make sure this will never happen again. Cordially, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Elevadores lentisimos

By

18 April 2016

club

En general la estancia estuvo muy buena, el spa estuvo increible, lo unico malo es lo lento de los elevadores, era desesperante.

Read More
Read Less

Super resort

By

17 April 2016

Humberto and the other concierge staff treated us like gold. Really Great people throughout the resort. WILL BE BACK .

Read More
Read Less