Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1060 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good stay

By

25 May 2017

platinumelite

My stay was great. Rooms where clean, pool was nice and beach was beautiful. I would stay again if and when I go back to cancun.

Read More
Read Less

Just for bussines travel

By

25 May 2017

club

Hotel has a beautiful sand and a perfect ocean, like a pool . But the rooms view, the noise from others roms make you feel like in a express hotel or something cheaper.
The services, staff and entire athmosphere is a bussines or air crew hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellente

By

23 May 2017

We are seasoned travelers and booked this hotel at a considerable saving over other 5 star resorts in the area...glad we did! Overall the experience was amazing, great staff, great beach, great room courtesy of the Ambassador upgrade, excellente! We arrived early and had requested early check in but room was not ready. We were offered a courtesy room while we waited so we could enjoy the sun and beach in the interim; a very nice gesture to start what became the norm for the impeccable service that we experienced daily.
The staff were courteous and we have to give a shout out to Javier and his crew around the pool bars and restaurants, especially to Caesar, Jacob, Adolpho and Bernardo. Also shout out to Carlos and Selene for their wonderful service and smiling faces in the Club lounge for breakfast. Overall this hotel and the people that make it work far exceeded our expectations, we will be back...soon!
Thanks,
Geoff & Kim

Read More
Read Less

Great service at a great hotel

By

23 May 2017

I booked this stay fort he last day of our vacation trip to the Rivera Maya. We had stayed in Playa del Carmen, but stayed in Cancun at the Intercontinental Presidente the last day of our trip to get to the airport early the next morning.
The room was simple, and in the first floor but comfortable.
I used my IHG points to pay for this stay and was pleasantly surprised with the complimentary items I received. First ,they gave us welcome cocktails, which I wasn't expecting because it was a free night, so it was very nice. My wife and I went in the evening to the pool and then to the beach, which has really nice white sand, the ocean is very calm in that area. The hotel beach has plenty of beach chairs and shade and some nice outside beds for guests to use. The swimming pool area is also very nice, the pool is all marble and has 6 Jacuzzis connected to the pool, very relaxing.
When we returned to our room, there was a cold bottle of sparkling wine and a plate of strawberries dipped in chocolate waiting for us at the room table, so I called the front desk to see if the wine and strawberries had been left there by mistake, I was told that it was a complimentary treat from the hotel management for being such a good customer!
The next morning, we went again to swim in the ocean before heading to the airport.
All in all, a great experience, great people.
Only downside. They gave me a room in the first floor, and the view from it wasn't very good, but other than that I am very happy we decided to stay there, will definitely look into staying there next time I go to Cancun.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

23 May 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel which has a certain classic look without falling into disrepair. The beach area was great and my son and I indulged in the shrimp ceviche several times. The upper floor room had a beautiful view of the ocean and was spacious enough and very clean. Service in general was excellent. I definitely recommend it over some of the larger, less intimate hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Grata experiencia

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

En recepción Octavio nos trató excelente, dándonos acenso en las habitaciones por nivel platino, muy bien en todos sentidos el hotel

Read More
Read Less

Damp wet rooms; not suitable for babies

By

22 May 2017

club

Unfortundately, the room we stayed in was damp and our clothes were wet for the entire three days we were there.

Read More
Read Less

"A Memorable Stay ~ 5 Stars"

By

20 May 2017

My wife and I could have not stayed at a better place for our first time in Cancun than Presidente Intercontinental Resort. The location was perfect. It is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. It also close enough to walk if you wanted to go out for a night in the town, but far enough away from all the ruckus. You have different choices for dining right in the resort and not to mention all the other wonderful amenities they offer including the pools and excellent beach area. The hotel is clean, elegant, and it has a good ambience. We see the staff cleaning numerous times of the day and they are also very friendly, helpful, and courteous. We also had the pleasure to meet the Chief Concierge, Adolfo. His service was exquisite and everything was above and beyond our expectations. We truly enjoyed our time in Cancun and could not have been complete without the impeccable service we received from Adolfo and the staff at Presidente Intercontinental Cancun Resort.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 May 2017

Best location, experience during check-in with Octavio (Ambassador) was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

17 May 2017

Enjoyed our stay. It was brief but pleasant. While the breakfast buffett was excellent, we found the lunch and dinner menus lacking in the quality local fare one would expect in the Yucatan region.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

16 May 2017

We only stayed at this hotel a short time before leaving the area for another destination, but after staying here, I would like to go back just to re-visit this hotel/resort! Their staff is incredible. The hotel and rooms are so nice. The beach area was so much better than any other area we've seen. The pools are wonderful. It was just a great experience overall!

Read More
Read Less

One of the best Intercontinental property.

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

Loved my stay here and all what this hotel had to provide. Strongly recommended.

Read More
Read Less