Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 826 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Outstanding Hotel

By

23 August 2016

club

Everything about this hotel is great. My only issue is that the shower doesn't have a door. I know it's a decor thing but I like a shower door so the water doesn't go all over the place. :)

Read More
Read Less

Thank you, Alejandro

By

21 August 2016

On my last night of vacation I got sick from food poisoning (I think from Casa Tequila) and couldn't hold anything down for at least 24 hours. There was no way I would be able to make it through the airport and on to my 6 hour flight back to California so I called the front desk to ask if I could stay another night. Unfortunately they needed the room but Alejandro kindly moved me up to an even more beautiful room. Since I wasn't going to be leaving the room I *really* appreciated the upgrade where I had a spectacular view of the water from the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Super Service, rundherum zufriedener Aufenthalt

By

21 August 2016

ich war sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel. Durchgehend freundliche serviceorientierte Mitarbeiter in einem super gelegenen Hotel in Cancun.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Hotel location, right on the beach

By

19 August 2016

club

The employees at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay a memorable one. The employees were very friendly and professional. from the front desk employees to the housekeepers, from the restaurant's employees to the lifeguard on the beach, and at the pool. The employees at the Spa were very friendly, and professional as well. The price is reasonable, and the food was very good. The beach was clean. The room was very clean, thanks to the housekeepers. I like and appreciate the effort of the restaurant's employees, during the storm of Sunday, August 14, 2016. How they keep pushing water away from the restaurants, so the guests can come to the restaurant to eat. Also, how they employees, inside of the restaurant stay calm and collective, serving us with a smile on their face. That is real professionalism! I will definitely recommend the hotel to other people, and come back again, when I am in the Cancun area. The only complain, I have. It's about the flies that come inside the restaurant. I know it's hard to control them, because the restaurant is right on the beach. But, I suggest you add some door and window screens around the restaurant that way less flies, and birds will enter the restaurant. Besides, the flies that were bothersome at times, everything was great. Also, I suggest, you put Air Conditioner in the elevators. As it's really hot and muggy inside the elevators. Thank you to all the employees at the hotel, who make my stay with my children, a wonderful, and memorable one! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 August 2016

The Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Resort had great service and a good location. Would recommend staying.

Read More
Read Less

Atencion del personal excelente

By

15 August 2016

club

El personal es muy amable y atento alas necesidades del huesped, las habitaciones estan totalmente remodeladas y son muy comodas

Read More
Read Less

Beach and clear water of the carribean sea

By

11 August 2016

Very nice location and absolutely amazing property with a nice pool and an incredible club lounge, one of the best I've ever visited.
Just a remark: it's a good value for Royal Ambassador members if you book a basic room, but be prepared to negociate if you book a higher level room to get a good recognition.

Read More
Read Less

First TIme In Cancun

By

08 August 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff were very attentive to the guests. The room was comfortable and the furnishings were updated. The bathroom did not have a bathtub, but the shower offered both a hand-held and rainmaker feature.
The grounds were very well maintained and the beach and pool areas were easy to access. The wait staff at the beach did a great job keeping up with our drinks and snacks.
Overall; I would definitely recommend to other travelers

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Location With Great Personnel and a Beatiful View.

By

06 August 2016

The personnel were great and the view from the room was breath-taking. Parking was free and the lobby is grandiose. The large screen in the lobby allowed many to see the Eurocup finals. I thought it was time-delayed but it was live. The underdog Portuguese showed they were ready for the French. A great game and and a wonderful stay

Read More
Read Less

très bel hotel mais chambres décevantes pour son prestige

By

05 August 2016

club

Bien que l'hotel et ses services ainsi que son personnel soient excellent.... la chambre elle même n'était pas à la hauteur. Température difficile à régler, prises difficiles à trouver, draps humides voir une sensation de mouillé.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear natgutber: We thank you for all your comments, since they are useful for continuos improving. Cancun is located is a very wet area so it is essential to keep the air conditioning turned on to avoid the feeling of moisture. Please be informed that your comments will be share with the staff. We appreciate your visit and comments, and we hope to host you in another occassion to pamper you as you deserve. Cordially, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

3rd Time's a Charm!

By

04 August 2016

This is our 3rd time to return to this property and there are many reasons we keep coming back. The staff and service are amazing! The beach is pristine and the best in the area (and I have stayed at many other high end resorts in the area and in Playa), the food and drinks are not only a great value but also, wonderful and the location of the resort is prime!

I highly recommend upgrading to gain access in the Club Lounge as the food, ambiance and service are exquisite! The other restaurants in the resort are equally as wonderful but, we really enjoy the amenities associated with the Club Lounge.

The Ambassador Desk is always available and the Hotel Concierges have great knowledge of the surrounding shopping and dining options. Adolfo and his team ensure all questions are answered and they go the extra mile with all reservations details.

We take the bus everywhere we go! The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and the bus system is safe, cheaper than a cab and easy to navigate (although it can get a little warm at times!).

We visit Cancun often as it is a quick plane ride from us and we will continue to stay at the Presidente Intercontinental!

Read More
Read Less

SERVICIO EXCELENTE Y ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL

By

26 July 2016

club

EN GENERAL LAS INSTALACIONES SON MUY BUENAS Y A PESAR DE LOS DOS INCIDENTES QUE TUVE LA FORMA EN QUE SE RESOLVIERON POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL FUE MUY SATISFACTORIA

Read More
Read Less