Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1831 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    973
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    97

Top notch staff and service

By

29 September 2016

club

The staff was friendly, responsive, and welcoming. The rooms are high quality and all appliances worked beautifully. Also, the pillows are top notch.

Read More
Read Less

初めてのシカゴ

By

29 September 2016

club

初めてのシカゴで右も左もわからない状態でした。
しかし、コンシェルジュは私たちの年代構成を考えていただき、適切な観光地を提案して頂きました。
また、食事も丁寧に教えてくくださり、とても満足した余暇が過ごせました。
また利用したいと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Wedding

By

29 September 2016

We used the hotel for our wedding block and for our personal stay the night before and the night of our wedding. It felt luxurious and special and was also comfortable for our guests!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and price

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Everthing is good but the room is not quiet. Some machine is keep making noise. However I was pretty tired and it didn't affect me too much.

Read More
Read Less

nice long weekend

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice long weekend in Chicago. The hotel is well located, we enjoyed the nearby architecture and participated in the Chicago 1/2 marathon. The lobby and common area are modest comparted to most Intercontinental Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot on the Magnificent Mile.

By

27 September 2016

platinumelite

Right on the Magnificent Mile. I was Initially staying at a hotel nearby for a conference. When I realized there was an Intercontinental right across the street, I switched. So glad I did. The rooms are much larger, updated and the overall layout and quality of the hotel was great. I have stayed at a lot of Intercontinental properties, this one definitely goes in my top 10. Try and get a higher floor on the south side of the executive tower and you will be rewarded with a spectacular view of the Tribune building. There are a ton of food, shopping and entertainment options right on your door step. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Expect Much

By

24 September 2016

Are you an IHG Gold Elite? What will that get you at the Chicago Intercontinental? No amenity at check-in, a room so narrow you stumble over the desk chair every time you walk by; a bathtub so in need of being snaked that you are afraid it will overflow during your shower and a plug-in for your devices to charge that doesn't work so your battery will drain.

Need ice? No problem - machines are on the 7th floor only.

Have dirty laundry - tie it in a ball - no laundry bag offered.

Other than that, good Chicago location - and a free newspaper in the lobby if you get there early enough to get one.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Chicago - great location

By

19 September 2016

Worry free stay in a great location. Plenty of places for entertainment and dining. Very nice atmosphere and considerate staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - Poor staff

By

18 September 2016

The receptionist on the Ambassadors desk when I cheked in was rude and supercilious. She made no as acknowledgement of Spire status. She was very rude when a room with a lake view was requested. I reflected this experience in the Wifi survey set up, within 1 hour I was contacted by the Deputy Manager (Ethan? ) who immediately apologised and arranged a new lake room view. The property is in an excellent location with good facilities but unfortunately some less than polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Sparse room

By

17 September 2016

Our room was big -- but aside from a desk at one end and the bed at the other, there was not really a chair or lamp where one could sit down and read comfortably. When we mentioned this to the bellman who brought our bags, he offered to bring a chair from the dining room, which we declined.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 September 2016

club

The location of the hotel was perfect for my first time visit to Chicago. It is near everything I need to explore in the few days I was there.
In terms of the next time i stay there in a double-bed room, I would ask to please place me in a room that has an air-vent in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

12 September 2016

club

I stayed in the Intercontinental for a business conference (located at a different hotel). The price was very good for the excellent location. It is in the middle of countless restaurants, great shopping, and although it was a bit of a trip to O'Hare it was convenient to public transportation. My only complaint was that the bed linens were of lesser quality and sort of irritated my skin. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less