Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1324 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Forgetable Memorial Day When checking in I simply asked for a nice room with -what I thought the person would figure out, a KING bed. I was told I had a VERY nice room with a view of the lake (Lake Michigan). I opened the door and there were 2 twin beds (not good on a romantic trip/honeymoon) and a view of buildings and roof tops. The water temperature was impossible to control. Either boiling hot or ice cold. After the 1st night I went to front desk and relayed both my complaints. The nice young lady offered to move us to a "NICER" room. Guess what- the 2nd room again had 2 twin beds and the view wasn't much better-not a big deal at all really. Both rooms were clean May 31, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No shower pressure, water barely trickles out Hotel in good in general but the lack of shower water pressure is unacceptable. Besides a comfortable bed, a decent shower in a hotel is the next important thing. It was terrible. F May 31, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Staff was nice, room quality needed work When I arrived at 5:30pm to check in our room wasn't ready. We had to get ready for our dinner reservation in the lobby and were told we'd get a text when our room was ready. We kept waiting even after our dinner reservation for a text and finally we received one around 8:30pm. When we finally got to the hotel to put our belongings in our room the front desk told us that, in fact, our room was ready a lot earlier and he couldn't explain why we hadn't known. We then gave our bag check tickets to the front desk to have our bags delivered so that we could change. Our bags finally arrived to our room 35min later. The bell hop was very kind and pleasant to talk with. After we changed we realized the air conditioning didn't work and our room stayed quite humid and above 77 degrees the entire stay. The shower head was also broken. it worked to shower but we quickly realized there was a crack in the seal from the pipe to the head and water was being sprayed out of the shower into the bathroom creating quite a wet floor and counter. We just expected more of a reliable service from such a renown hotel and we only had one night to stay downtown and it wasn't what we expected. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind , employees We were greeted and treated like a valued customer , never once did we feel ignored and that is a plus in the industry, where they see so many new faces , , we are not high matience but just kind words mean the world to I think anyone. May 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner and Heating broken I am sorry to have to write this type of review for a hotel that I fondly remember as another hotel , which I stayed at many times when I lived in Chicago. I came to stay because of a wedding, and it was a magnificent affair. But the accommodations were very lacking. The room was not clean, the carpeting was thread bare, the bathroom shower curtain was filthy, the elevators were a problem with long waits, the shower faucet was almost impossible to use as it was so old, etc. Perhaps there should be more control over the condition of the rooms. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevators Elevators are insufficient In the morning many of our friends had to go up to go down because the elevators were full. Elevators are small, not enough capacity. Elevators should skip floors if already full. Should be computerized to be at different levels. May 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Arrived for a family wedding, put our fruit in the frig only to find we were charged for moving the bottles in the minibar. There is a sensor under everything except for a tiny space big enough for a couple soda cans. It was a hassle to explain it to the front desk. We asked for an extra frig but it arrived smelling of mildew which was exchanged when we revisited the front desk. The hotel also charges $15 daily for workout facilities and WiFi. We were afraid to use the little toiletries in the bathroom in case there was an additional charge! I ordered a bagel and hot tea for breakfast in the continental restaurant and it was $14 plus a tip. Ouch. Beware, it has a "Continental" restaurant not a continental breakfast. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We used our IHG membership When we went up to our room, initially we could not find it. It ended up being in the elevator area, which my initial response was 'oh great right beside the elevators!'. However once we entered our room it was massive. At least twice the size of a regular room. We could not hear any elevator noise at all. The room was comfortable, and we have a view of Michigan Ave and the River. It was great! The only thing I noticed was a lot of outside noise, at times it almost sounded like the windows were open. Not sealed very well, but it did not effect our sleep. We were not informed our access number for the Wi-Fi when we checked in. We got to our room and found no information on it. I called the front desk and they said it was $14.99 for 24 hours. I was not impressed, however, then she said since we were IHG members it was free and she gave us the access code. I would recommend this hotel, and we defineately consider it for our next trip to Chicago. May 28, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T13:12:23.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1324, tr_1324
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are only allowed in the Grand Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs