Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1961 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1961reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1060
  • 4 Stars
    429
  • 3 Stars
    231
  • 2 Stars
    139
  • 1 Stars
    102

Good location and amenities

By

20 March 2017

club

Love the location and the fact their are restaurants, bars and a Starbucks attached to hotel. Clean room and nice bellman.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

20 March 2017

Really enjoyed this location, but had higher expectations for the room. The room and bathroom were a bit small for my preference. And maybe I'm being nit-picky, but I thought the towels were very haphazardly thrown on the towel rack, it was not folded neatly as you would usually expect at a nicer hotel. Also, the walls are super thin, you can hear a lot of what goes on next door.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago visit

By

16 March 2017

club

Great , recommended for visit in Chicago , ideal location on magnificent mile

Read More
Read Less

Very nice location and good view

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

I stayed for one night and the good location surprised me. You can walk to everywhere without driving a car.
And I also asked for higher floor. They give me floor 16 and also pick me a room for Michigan ave view. It's beautiful at night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. Exceeded my expections.

By

14 March 2017

club

Hotel was wonderful! I loved the bed and pillows. In fact I was going to see if I could find out what kind of mattress and pillows you had so I could get the same at home. Excellent hotel!

Read More
Read Less

親切でフレンドリーなスタッフ

By

13 March 2017

部屋のコーヒーさえ美味しかったら百点満点であったと思います。
もう一つ、ロビーにもう少し椅子がほしかった。待合せ時に苦労した。

Read More
Read Less

Great service at a great location

By

09 March 2017

Nice hotel with great service in a great location
Nice hotel with great service in a great location

Read More
Read Less

Not Magnificent

By

08 March 2017

Staff was quite rude at every opportunity. We had 3 rooms, all at the prepaid platinum elite rate and at checkin they assigned the entire deposit to the first room that checked in. Upon second room checking in they attempted to charge for the room again. After arguing with them for 5 minutes they understood their mistake. At the third room checking in it was the same battle all over again (thank goodness it was in close proximity to the second checkin so it wasn't quite as bad).

Next the in room fridge was filled with quite a minibar - of course all with 30 second timer to charge if anything is moved. I thought they only had those at the third tier hotels in Las Vegas still. Not quite the experience you expect from the Intercontinental Brand. Unless you plan to use the minibar I suggest you request it be emptied before your arrival. The rooms are also very small compared to most Intercontinentals but I discount this due to the historic nature of the building. As long as you don't interact with any of the staff or try to keep anything cold it will be an enjoyable stay.

I stay approximately 15-20 nights per year at Intercontinental hotels. This one does not do justice to the Intercontinental Brand. The worst part was this hotel was my recommendation to our group due to my normally fantastic experience at Intercontinentals.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Excellent Service

By

06 March 2017

club

Our stay exceeded our expectations! The staff was professional, friendly, and efficient, particularly Paula at check-in and Ron, the bellman. They provided excellent service! The room was modern and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We have rarely stayed at Intercontinental hotels. It just never made it to the top of our list for consideration. This stay has changed our view. We will definitely seek out the hotel and will return to this one in particular on future trips to Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Just as advertised

By

06 March 2017

In Chicago for business. Perfect location, professional staff and great restaurants make this the ideal location. Definitely will stay agin soon.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience.

By

05 March 2017

club

Good location, very friendly staff. Rooms are OK. Pool is great!

Read More
Read Less

It's Always Like Coming Back Home...

By

04 March 2017

For the past 3 years, after a week's worth of work and traveling; I always look forward to spending at least a night at the InterContinental Chicago before going back home at Lake View. Through the years, they have been part of my weekly routine and I'm always eager to see the team here which for me is part of my family already. From Guest Relations to Front Desk to Dining to Concierge to the MJ Steakhouse Staff, it always reminds me that family i can transcend blood relations and surely, it did with my family here at IC Chicago!

Here at the IC Chicago; my life with the InterContinental family started and I'm pretty sure it will never end!

Read More
Read Less