Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1828 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    97

Perfect location and price

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Everthing is good but the room is not quiet. Some machine is keep making noise. However I was pretty tired and it didn't affect me too much.

Read More
Read Less

nice long weekend

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice long weekend in Chicago. The hotel is well located, we enjoyed the nearby architecture and participated in the Chicago 1/2 marathon. The lobby and common area are modest comparted to most Intercontinental Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot on the Magnificent Mile.

By

27 September 2016

platinumelite

Right on the Magnificent Mile. I was Initially staying at a hotel nearby for a conference. When I realized there was an Intercontinental right across the street, I switched. So glad I did. The rooms are much larger, updated and the overall layout and quality of the hotel was great. I have stayed at a lot of Intercontinental properties, this one definitely goes in my top 10. Try and get a higher floor on the south side of the executive tower and you will be rewarded with a spectacular view of the Tribune building. There are a ton of food, shopping and entertainment options right on your door step. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Expect Much

By

24 September 2016

Are you an IHG Gold Elite? What will that get you at the Chicago Intercontinental? No amenity at check-in, a room so narrow you stumble over the desk chair every time you walk by; a bathtub so in need of being snaked that you are afraid it will overflow during your shower and a plug-in for your devices to charge that doesn't work so your battery will drain.

Need ice? No problem - machines are on the 7th floor only.

Have dirty laundry - tie it in a ball - no laundry bag offered.

Other than that, good Chicago location - and a free newspaper in the lobby if you get there early enough to get one.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Chicago - great location

By

19 September 2016

Worry free stay in a great location. Plenty of places for entertainment and dining. Very nice atmosphere and considerate staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - Poor staff

By

18 September 2016

The receptionist on the Ambassadors desk when I cheked in was rude and supercilious. She made no as acknowledgement of Spire status. She was very rude when a room with a lake view was requested. I reflected this experience in the Wifi survey set up, within 1 hour I was contacted by the Deputy Manager (Ethan? ) who immediately apologised and arranged a new lake room view. The property is in an excellent location with good facilities but unfortunately some less than polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Sparse room

By

17 September 2016

Our room was big -- but aside from a desk at one end and the bed at the other, there was not really a chair or lamp where one could sit down and read comfortably. When we mentioned this to the bellman who brought our bags, he offered to bring a chair from the dining room, which we declined.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 September 2016

club

The location of the hotel was perfect for my first time visit to Chicago. It is near everything I need to explore in the few days I was there.
In terms of the next time i stay there in a double-bed room, I would ask to please place me in a room that has an air-vent in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel

By

12 September 2016

club

I stayed in the Intercontinental for a business conference (located at a different hotel). The price was very good for the excellent location. It is in the middle of countless restaurants, great shopping, and although it was a bit of a trip to O'Hare it was convenient to public transportation. My only complaint was that the bed linens were of lesser quality and sort of irritated my skin. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location with a small lobby

By

08 September 2016

The perfect location in Magnifcent mile.
The lobby is small for a large 5 star hotel.
The amenities and toiletters are average for a luxury hotel.
When I paid for suite upgrade , I was told that breakfast was included for 4 ;but told me I misunderstood them.
The same thing for the mini bar,they told me it is free and paid for it at check out.
I was really un happy.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Chicago

By

07 September 2016

We were very pleased with the Intercontinental Hotel in the Chicago area. It was so nice to be treated with respect by the staff. Lovely room with nice view. This hotel will be one of our favorites from now on.

Read More
Read Less

consistently nice accomodations

By

06 September 2016

platinumelite

have been a regular at the ihg hotels and particularly the intercontinental. came to chicago with my son for a few days and liked the location at the foot of north michigan ave. location was really handy to pretty much everything that we wanted to see.
room was quiet and clean. two things that i must have when staying at a hotel.
would stay again!

Read More
Read Less