Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2056 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1121
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    240
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    102

Great Hotel

By

27 June 2017

Great Hotel. I will stay at this hotel every time that I can. The staff is great and the amenities are top notch. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago

By

27 June 2017

platinumelite

Hervorragend! Es war ein toller Aufenthalt zum Abitur meines Sohnes.

Read More
Read Less

Inconvenience

By

24 June 2017

First time visit and just too many inconveniences to give it any more than 3.. first , parking, a pain to find where to drop off a car at this particular hotel. Mentioned that my gps had me below Michigan.. the checkout person says don't worry it does it for everybody...... so provide help upon reservations with a follow up marketing email....

second, upon checking in, the computer was not available to check me in, they offered me a drink in the bar. I don't drink. Offered me Starbucks coffee which I do not like, say how about free breakfast which they never took care of. They asked me to come back in a while. So I waited in the lobby, next thing you know, 20 people are in line and I have to wait again.

Third, keys move the elevators, sucks when your room is 9th in the corner and your key does not work.

Fourth, the bill was not correct... could not use express checkout. Back to the lobby and waiting inline again!

Finally, most hotels upon checking tell you something about the hotel. Like how the keys work for the elevator..where the fitness center is, breakfast openings, something!

Finally, no explanation on anything about

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

24 June 2017

club

The Intercontinental on Michigan in Chicago is one of the better hotels in the area by far. The only thing I missed on this latest visit were the slippers that used to be in the rooms. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. The location couldn't be better.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

23 June 2017

The Intercontinental, Chicago is an outstanding hotel. Great service, extremely clean rooms and very professional staff. I will return again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The location was great--right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the Chicago Art Institute, the Wrigley Building, and other sights. The swimming pool in the hotel is a treasure. I'm staying here the next time I visit Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. The staff was very professional. The room was very nice. We had 2 rooms. A corner room and an adjoining room. Our room had a king size bed that was very comfortable. Great location. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average service soft beds

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Long check-in line and found beds to be in poor condition. Very soft and sank to one side.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the splurge

By

21 June 2017

club

It's def worth the splurge - a great location, terrific staff. You will be pampered here.

Read More
Read Less

Simply OK stay

By

20 June 2017

Great location ! Great restaurant ! Great fitness centre and pool ! The room was at way below standard of other InterConti hotels and there were problems with the cleaning services... other than that no real problems. As an Ambassador and Spire Elite Member not sure if I was upgraded at all...

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable

By

19 June 2017

Accueil agréable
Lit confortable
Air conditionné bruyant
Petit déjeuner moyen
Restaurant ferme trop tôt
À améliorer le service, Les prix sont chers, Les chambres étroites et sentent la moisissure
Le service est moyen
Les renseignements sont mal expliqués aux clients
Dommage qu'un si Grand Nom de réputation soit mal exploité

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

19 June 2017

Hotel is perfectly located along Michigan - close to shops, restaurants, and attractions. I stayed for business and it provided everything needed. The entire hotel was very clean with upscale design and accommodations. I had a corner room which was very large and comfortable. Fitness center is excellent - they have both a cardio area/floor and a weight room plus the best hotel pool I've ever seen! There is a bit of history here as well adding to the charm. Definitely a great place to stay in Chicago!

Read More
Read Less