Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2048 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2048reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1115
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    238
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    102

Worth the splurge

By

21 June 2017

club

It's def worth the splurge - a great location, terrific staff. You will be pampered here.

Read More
Read Less

Simply OK stay

By

20 June 2017

Great location ! Great restaurant ! Great fitness centre and pool ! The room was at way below standard of other InterConti hotels and there were problems with the cleaning services... other than that no real problems. As an Ambassador and Spire Elite Member not sure if I was upgraded at all...

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable

By

19 June 2017

Accueil agréable
Lit confortable
Air conditionné bruyant
Petit déjeuner moyen
Restaurant ferme trop tôt
À améliorer le service, Les prix sont chers, Les chambres étroites et sentent la moisissure
Le service est moyen
Les renseignements sont mal expliqués aux clients
Dommage qu'un si Grand Nom de réputation soit mal exploité

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

19 June 2017

Hotel is perfectly located along Michigan - close to shops, restaurants, and attractions. I stayed for business and it provided everything needed. The entire hotel was very clean with upscale design and accommodations. I had a corner room which was very large and comfortable. Fitness center is excellent - they have both a cardio area/floor and a weight room plus the best hotel pool I've ever seen! There is a bit of history here as well adding to the charm. Definitely a great place to stay in Chicago!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 June 2017

THIS PROPERTY WAS THE BEST STAY EVER, WHEN IT COMES TO RAITING 1 TO 10 , IT'S AN 11

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic hotel , great location

By

16 June 2017

club

Although the rooms are not large nor offer a "wow" feeling when you walk in, they were clean and certainly comfortable enough. The overall experience of staying there was fine. The best part of the experience besides the location and gorgeous architecture , was the passion that was observed if the valet regarding taking care of his customers . This valet who works in the front of the hotel hailing transportation fior the guests, was amazing $ . He was absolutely wonderful as were the bellmen inside as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but pricey

By

14 June 2017

Overall a nice hotel but overpriced. Room was clean with nice beds.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia sem previlegio nenhum com o programa IHG

By

13 June 2017

Bom dia, me hospedei por 02 noites neste hotel, nao tive nenhum previlegio diferenciado junto ao meu estatuto ao programa de voces. primeiro ao chegar nao obtive nada referentes a boa vindas, nem uma agua me foi oferecida, nao ganhei up grade de quarto, pedi um check-out tardio nao foi possivel. estou extremamente decepcionado com o hotel referente a esta estadia porque se nao fosse para obter nada poderia ter ate mesmo escolhido outra rede por conta de valores. fica minha frustração junto ao atendimento deste hotel, quato a qualidade do hotel esta de parabens.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Father/Son Outing to Chicago

By

12 June 2017

My son loves this hotel, the pool is fantastic. The location is great for access to the Magnificent Mile.

Read More
Read Less

Great Chicago Hotel

By

09 June 2017

club

Stayed for 3 nights during ASCO congress; excellent service from staff; comfortable, clean room and quiet night for sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend

By

04 June 2017

Requested early check in and didn't have to wait a single minute even though I was there at 12:45pm on memorial day weekend. Room was very clean, bed was super comfortable. Housekeeping and room service were excellent. Concierge was very helpful when asking for dinner recommendations and getting us a taxi. Can't beat the location right on the magnificent mile.

Read More
Read Less

4 Day Memorial Weekend Stay

By

02 June 2017

Day 1

- Check-in had to wait 10mins at priority checkin. Only 1 person at the counter. Apparently the computer was having issues. Had me down as a gold status when currently have platinum.
- Booked and King Executive room but got upgraded to the King Grand Suite (Older section). Was hoping/expecting a room in the executive tower.
- Requested Sweet welcome gift on arrival but was given fruit. Feels as though the privileges are an after-thought. Would help if preferences were confirmed and discussed at checkin
- King Grand Suite is older but good size. Bathroom is large, shower-head is fantastic and bed is very comfortable
- Complimentary access to the pool and fitness center is nice. Internet is fast and room noise from outside is quiet but air-conditioning is quite noisy

Day 2

- Room Serviced but water in the minibar not replaced. Rang reception and they explained it was restocked once a day. Asked for it to be refilled. Replacements were brought within 10mins with a complimentary large bottle of water for the inconvenience. Very much appreciated.
- AM Tried pool which is amazing and gym is a good size and equipment ok. As it is an old building phone reception is limited to none but free wifi makes a great difference
- Fridge space for personal items is about the size of 4 cans so space should be used wisely
- One the door keycards stopped working, stranded me in the lobby, lined up at priority/reception and waited 15min before asking the concierge for assistance and getting new card issued immediately. Moral of the story the concierge is the go=to once you’ve checked in

Day 3

- Needed scissors to deal with tags on new clothes. Concierge member was of great assistance and friendly demeanor was able to help
- Attempted to use the pool but no staff in attendance on a Saturday afternoon. Just a sign apologizing for the inconvenience. Rang number on sign to ask for pool towels as none were available. When towels brought they were placed at the entrance instead of the lower level gym instead of poolside as requested. Managed to use gym towels instead. Will in future bring room towel just in case.
- Decaff coffee in room replaced with regular. Rang Ambassador hotline a few times in order to not get the message bank system. Asked for some decaff coffee to be sent up. Approx 15min wait.
- Note: being on the 26th floor elevator wait time and travel can be a little excessive

Day 4

- Concierge Kathy arranged the architectural boat tour booking and gave us a voucher to use. Very happy with the service and explanation of where to go
- We explored the historical parts of the hotel ballroom and meeting rooms. Steve the security guard was very friendly and helpful with directions and was very informed on the history of the hotel. He had a lot of great things to say about the hotel and the IHG. He is a credit to the organization.

Day 5

- Received express checkout form under the door, although was advised wouldn’t be charged for water as is part of the ambassador perks and already had multiple water charges removed from my bill when viewing on the tv, there were still multiple listings of charges on the express checkout form. Rang ambassador services between 7am and 8am multiple times and only successfully connecting with a message bank. Would have expected on a Tuesday morning that someone would be available to take the call. Eventually contact concierge who explained the charges are manually removed so no issue

Overall with checks and balances the stay was good. Any issues were general resolved quickly. Would consider giving IC Chicago another go given the opportunity as I am hoping the issues occurred are one-offs.

Read More
Read Less