Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 884 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

Lollapalooza

By

17 August 2017

Good, clean room, but wanted lake view. Otherwise, everything was great. Was not told there was a Club Intercontinental Lounge that we could use. Some of the machines in gym had missing pads and/or broken parts.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful pool

By

17 August 2017

platinumelite

Room was average, but lobby and pool were beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago getaway

By

16 August 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the intercontinental on magnificent mile
Location is excellent
Front desk esp Tracy greeted us and checked us in
Very helpful and. Accommodating
Concierges and bell staff were very helpful and knowledgeable
We would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Last minute trip to Chicago

By

16 August 2017

club

This was a last minute trip to Chicago and location of this particular property was wonderful. Plus the service and team was just as great!

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem of Chicago

By

15 August 2017

The Intercontinental on Chicago's magnificent mile is a hidden gem. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; walking distance to restaurants, tourist attractions, theater district and much more. The hotel's architecture is stunning, you just have to go on an adventure and walk the halls of the original tower. The hotel is filled with renaissance ball rooms and boasting neoclassical architecture. The pool is one of kind, and has been meticulously kept, retaining its historical significance and charm. Make sure you make it up to the 32nd floor for stunning views of the city! The hotel's staff, are friendly, non-obtrusive and maintain a well of knowledge concerning the hotels history, significance and architecture. Overall my wife and I had a great experience, I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comment

By

15 August 2017

It was very welcoming and above all my status was well recognized. Also the location is beautiful I loved my stay

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Chicago hotel

By

15 August 2017

club

The Intercontinental on Chicago's magnificent mile is a great hotel. Perfect location for walking to many Chicago restaurants, tourist attractions, shopping and much more. The hotel is a beautiful mix of old and new with a serene and comfortable atmosphere. The pool was a special treat, not many Chicago hotels have pool access and this pool has a lot of history. The views were great, staff was friendly overall great experience, I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Magnificent Location

By

14 August 2017

This location is to die for. Most anything that you desire to indulge in is within walking distance. The rooms are beautiful. The beds are comfortable. You cannot hear any outside noise in your room accept an occasional siren. I couldn't tell if there were occupants in any of the rooms on my corridor. The amenities are incredible and the options for food are limitless.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms, Great Location, Friendly Staff

By

14 August 2017

club

Totally enjoyed my stay. The staff was great, rooms were very clean, and the location was the best! The hotel was nice and upgraded in the lobby and restaurant areas, but the rooms and conference rooms were a bit aged, but nonetheless exceptionally clean.

Read More
Read Less

awesome location - classic hotel

By

14 August 2017

awesome location, classic building, clean, friendly, magnificent pool!

Read More
Read Less

Nice sleep and beautiful view

By

12 August 2017

club

Slept really well, bed was comfortable and window shades allowed for complete darkness. During the day I had a beautiful view out my window that I enjoyed, especially at sunrise.

The bathroom was a little run down - the toilet was all scratched up inside and the grout on the shower looked like it needed to be redone.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

09 August 2017

Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff! Rooms are clean and comfortably, but AC/heating fans are so noisy you won't be able to sleep with them on.

Read More
Read Less