Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1899 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1899reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1015
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    227
  • 2 Stars
    138
  • 1 Stars
    101

Terrible Magnificent Mile Hotel

By

15 January 2017

club

You would only expect the best when staying on chicagos Magnificent Mile. However, the rooms are very small, if your over 6ft tall you would have to stoop low to get around the hallways to the rooms. Quality of furniture and fixtures are very poor and need to be updated. I was not informed of anything the hotel has to offer (bar, lounge, breakfast etc.). I paid extra to have a room at a top floor with a great view and I was given a room on the 20th floor with a view of the alley. I would highly recommend staying in another hotel that would meet the quality and standards that Chicago's Magnificent Mile has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great night of sleep

By

14 January 2017

club

Great night of sleep, I enjoyed the hotel, great location downtown Chicago! Very nice people working here

Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve

By

11 January 2017

club

Overall a great experience, great location and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Architectural gem with indifferent staff

By

09 January 2017

The hotel itself is beautiful - architecturally speaking. The ball rooms and the swimming pool are masterpieces of American architecture. Unfortunately, the staff seems wholly uninterested in providing quality customer service. As an Ambassador member for over a decade, I was really shocked at how little they cared, and how unconcerned the staff was at fulfilling its commitment to the program. I'm Ambassador Gold and my partner, who was with me, is platinum elite, but none of that seemed to matter. Rude front desk staff and lousy room cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

08 January 2017

High value for the price. Excellent location. Proximity to shopping and dining

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel great location

By

08 January 2017

We had a very nice stay. The hotel could really use a hot tub. The front desk staff was slow to check people in, like most hotels and I had to wait in line for 15 minutes simply to get my key reset to get into my room, which didn't work anyway so I had to go back downstairs and cut in front of people to get it done again. The woman at the front desk STILL made me wait and finally gave me a key that worked.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 January 2017

Excellent location and environment downtown for business or leisure

Read More
Read Less

Great Location / Amazing hotel

By

06 January 2017

platinumelite

Great staff helping me and my family have great vacations good rates and perfect restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but otherwise an underwhelming experience

By

06 January 2017

I booked the Intercontinental - Magnificent Mile for an anniversary trip away.

Whilst the location of the hotel was amazing and the entrance lobby and building itself is very impressive, the rooms were very small and ordinary. Having had great, spacious rooms with awesome views at the Holiday Inn - Mart Plaza (on my last trip to Chicago) I had very high expectations for the Intercontinental Hotel.

Despite being a Platinum IHG member, there was no room upgrade offered. The room itself was literally a bed, a sofa and a desk with a narrow walkway around it. The room decor was no better than what would be expected at any Holiday Inn branded hotel, certainly not what I had expected for a flagship branded hotel. Additionally much of the features of the room were very worn. The ironing board was flimsy / unstable and the cover kept falling off. There was only one robe in the wardrobe (despite booking for 2 people) for guest use and it looked old with the material all frayed.

When I connected to the internet I was asked for my opinion on the hotel. I responded that I was not impressed with the room and hotel response was to offer an upgrade for $50 extra per night. Given that I would expect a nice, well appointed room in a flagship hotel I did not think it was appropriate to pay more than I had already paid.

Overall if you just want to be in the city center then it is a great hotel. However there are nicer hotels in a similar location that you would probably want to look at first.

Read More
Read Less

New Year's Celebrations

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Always a good choice for an IHG property along/near Michigan Avenue. The staff here is always great Nice looking lobby. The hotel restaurant and bar doesn't have the best selection and the prices are a little higher than what you would pay at the restaurants in the area. Room lighting was poor and electrical outlets didn't always work or had poor location. Good views from many of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Updated hotel in great location

By

05 January 2017

club

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel- got an upgrade when checking in, and the front desk person was very nice. The location cannot be beat, we were walking distance to everything besides maybe the museums (but an Uber was only a couple of dollars). Beautiful holiday decor, had a lovely time!

Read More
Read Less

Great esacape

By

05 January 2017

Great place to stay this is our 2nd times staying in this place . I highly recommend if you would like to be in the middle of everything. Shopping eat and tourist places.

Read More
Read Less