Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1662 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    213
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    87

Great hotel but Slow Checkin

By

06 February 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here for 1 night and arrived at the hotel around 6 PM. It took about 20 minutes waiting for checkin. There was only 1 person at the counter and the line started to form. I would expect the hotel staff would get more staff to come out and help speed up the checkin. Unfortunately it took longer than expected. The room was very comfortable and overall it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but getting dated

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

Great location, comfortable beds but rooms are getting dated. Front desk staff can be a little hard to deal with at times and relatively unresponsive.

Hotel is missing a Club Intercontinental lounge and I think that is sorely needed here.

The ambassador welcome fruit/water amenity also was a pretty sorry looking plate with a couple of apples along with a small bottle of water.

The water and macaroon at check-in is a nice touch though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and inviting

By

04 February 2016

club

Even before you step foot in the lobby, you are greeted curbside by friendly staff welcoming you to the hotel. This property is very clean, comfortable but it's the people who make the difference. They answer all your questions with patience and make you feel important. The beds are very comfortable and thank goodness, the ventilation system nd mini bar fridge don't keep you awake all night! I would recommend the Intercontinental to anyone wanting an enjoyable experience on Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Lakeshore Drive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

04 February 2016

Had a great experience. Staff could not have been better. Only negative...HVAC system in the room was noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Ease of stay

By

03 February 2016

club

The hotel staff asked enough questions to conduct business and then got out of the way to enjoy our stay - much appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Quick Weekend Getaway

By

03 February 2016

Hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Chicago and Michigan Avenue for those looking to visit for a weekend getaway. The location is within moderate walking distance to the “L” and provides a good location for walking the city. Splurge and spend extra for I believe what was called the “Executive Tower” rooms, the room we stayed in offered a great view (see picture). The rooms were clean and bright with the only downside being worn/rough towels, but by no means any type of deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Hotel in a Great Location

By

30 January 2016

I'm very happy about my recent stay at the Intercontinental Hotel and will be staying there again in two weeks. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I'm very disappointed about the cost of the hotel parking. Way too high for a guest at the hotel. I know it is Chicago, but this was too expensive, especially when it is used only by hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

28 January 2016

club

Very nice hotel in a great location. The room was beautiful, but we had a little trouble controlling the temperature. Parking seemed very expensive and the extra roll of toilet paper was in the closet on the other side of the room from the bathroom. Not exactly convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, better customer service needed

By

28 January 2016

platinumelite

I used my IHG night at the Intercontinental to celebrate one night of my honeymoon with my wife. We were really excited to be able to have a chance to stay at such a nice luxurious hotel. When we arrived our front desk agent was not very personable and rushed us through the check-in process. As a platinum IHG cardholder I'm used to be greeted personally and with a smile and enthusisasm; this didn't seem to be the case. Also, I had stated put down that it was our honeymoon for the night but nothing was mentioned at all whether they would be able to do something to surprise my wife. However, we were told we were upgraded and granted 600 bonus points which I appreciated. That was very nice. The only thing is when they did try to surprise us/ my wife, they brought up a stale and hardened chocolate cake (famous 23 layer Michael Jordan cake) that said "Happy Birthday"... Unfortunately it was neither of our birthdays, but that's okay, it was the thought that counted, just would have been nicer for the occasion had it been correct. Anyways, like my title says, it's a really nice hotel in a great location, just needs better customer service, especially for IHG members.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 February 2016
Dear glaxton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if the overall level of service you have received was sub par. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our property as we do strive to provide comfortable as well as friendly accommodations. Nevertheless, rest assured that we will look into this concern to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

27 January 2016

Unbeatable value if you want to stay overnight on the Magnificent Mile. I would definitely stay here again. All aspects of this hotel were first class.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Miracle Mile

By

26 January 2016

platinumelite

Excellent time and accommodating staff. I always stay their when in Chicago when I can. The recent renovation of the rooms really helps update the hotel and makes it a very good value in the downtown Chicago area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 January 2016

club

Great location, comfort and service. Great pool. Loved seeing the history of the Masonic Athletic Club in the "old" tower and the pool. Nice, modern hotel with great history.

Read More
Read Less