Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 414 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good hotel, noisy, small rooms with not private terrace

By

21 septiembre 2016

The hotel is located in a great place in Cozumel, staff is attentive and polite and food is good (try to eat as many times as possible at the beach restaurant). The section of rooms i was located at is very noisy, the walls are thin and traffic outside is heavy and loud. The room was supposed to be beach front with a private terrace and it was a small room with a common terrace for 5 rooms and garden front with a beach view.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing your review about your recent stay with us. We will be glad to see you once more here in paradise. Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excelente calidad

By

21 septiembre 2016

club

mi estancia fue perfecta! las instalaciones son de primera calidad, excelente limpieza y comodidad en los cuartos y baños! ambiente agradable en las areas comunes y en general el servicio muy amable y servicial.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Estimado Huésped, Gracias por compartir sus comentarios sobre su reciente visita en nuestro Resort. Estamos contentos de que su estancia haya sido agradable. Esperamos verlos de nuevo en esta su casa en el paraíso. Saludos cordiales, Andres García Gerente General.
Read More
Read Less

Best location on the island

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Have explored the entire island at great length, the Presidente has the best location by far, great beach, ( man made but still xlnt ) great views, staff, and services. Very convenient for dive trips, thier in house scuba services are top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Simply Amazingly Beautiful

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

We fell in love with this hotel. It's gorgeous and staff are really nice. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio del personal muy bueno

By

12 septiembre 2016

club

El precio del hotel para lo que me ofrecieron fue bastante elevado. Los precios de las comidas y bebidas demasiado caros y las habitaciones no tienen nada de espectacular, al menos las que no están remodeladas. Lo mejor fue el servicio y amabilidad del personal, siempre estuvieron atentos a mis necesidades. La limpieza de la habitación fue deficiente, hasta una cucaracha me encontré a un costado de la cama.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Visit

By

09 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

The renovations have elevated this property to compete with other higher end resorts.
The service and genuine caring of the staff remains the highlight, though.
Some areas/rooms are still in need of upgrading. But the new pool and upgraded beach areas are now so nice you don't spend daytime in your room.

They hotel seems to control the AC in the rooms - of 6 rooms in our group, everyone had issues (new and old rooms). This is the only major problem, but it is a big one.
The Beach Front Luxury room is very nice but be aware there is no door on the bathroom (there is an enclosed water closet) and bath is located next to room entry door.
New pool is excellent. Would like to see adult pool area remodeled by next year!
They need to provide a resort guide in the room and one more restaurant option would be nice. We didn't even know about the new lobby 'deli' shop.

Read More
Read Less

40 years later

By

30 agosto 2016

My wife and I stayed at the (El Presidente) 40 years ago and it was a memorable experience. Our stay this time was equally memorable if not better because of the Presidente Cozumel Resort Hotel and the wonderfully attentive staff (at all levels). We can't wait to return, again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Servicio

By

24 agosto 2016

platinumelite

Las instalaciones son muy cómodas y muy bonitas, la comida muy rica pero nada se compara con el servicio y la atención que brindan sus empleados, verdaderamente superior.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed

By

24 agosto 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay completely. We have returned to this hotel time

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful renovation

By

22 agosto 2016

club

This hotel has been totally transformed into one of Mexico's finest resorts. With a 45 year history, it feels brand new.

Read More
Read Less

Slow start but good finish.

By

17 agosto 2016

club

I arrived so sick with a fever that I was confined to the bed for the first four days. My 17 year old daughter did not know what to do but did her best, which was greatly helped by all hotel staff.

During my rest I could not get up to eat, so she ate all her meals through room service and loved it.

We were there to dive, but the dive arrangements available in the lobby are the most expensive and least knowledgeable in town, so we opted for other dive shops who gladly picked us up at the hotel pier - very convenient.

A bad room service experience on departure day left a bad taste in my mouth, but the place is so beautiful...

Little things, like bad shower heads (sprays all over, but but on you), bad door seals, and door slamming inconsiderate neighbors sometimes interrupt sleep, so the doors need to be addressed for better seals and something to prevent slamming.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Dear Guest, First of all I will like to thank you for your preference to our hotel, and for your comments. I'm glad you enjoy your stay with us despite you were sick, I hope you are better now. We look forward to welcome you once more. Kind Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
27 septiembre 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. Our goal is to make customer's stay memorable, so we appreciate your comments in order to offer you a better experience next time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great restaurant service

By

15 agosto 2016

platinumelite

The restaurant staff always goes out of their way to make our meal wonderful. They brought items we asked for even if they were not on the menu. They make sure the food is cooked just the way we like it and if not they take it back to make sure it is correct.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 septiembre 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your vacations. I´m glad you enjoy your stay and that our staff at the Restaurants make your meals wonderful. We hope to see you once more. Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less