Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Night Stay This is my second stay at the Intercontinental Dallas. I stayed here last month on Valentine's Day. No disapointments then and no disappointments this past stay. Excellent staff and great accomodations. Still 5 stars. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, a couple of problems... Nice hotel, very clean, The Restaurant is a disappointment and way over priced and they weren't that nice and attentive. It was very loud in the hallway at 1 a.m. The staff was friendly and the rate was good. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel High quality rooms and great ambiance. Will stay here again in the future. 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but ... I would suggest trying to keep the escalators in working order throughout the con. Traveling via elevator was also slow going from the ground floors going up. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I am a business traveler, I stay in a hotel 300 nights a year. I always stay with IHG but typically in a Holiday Inn, my girlfriend came up from Houston and met me. This hotel is amazing, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were amazing, the view was great. I have never been so impressed with a hotel. The staff was amazing and the hotel was in excellent condition. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Gracious and Comfortable Great hotel. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast is fantastic. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean accomodations. Comfortable bed!! My stay with Intercontinental in Dallas was outstanding in all areas. The bed was extremely comfortable to include fluffy pillows. The cleanliness of the room to include the bathroom was appreciated. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. 12 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early Wake Up Someone should tell the maids that you shouldn't be yelling to each other, joking and laughing at 8:30 am. Some people don't get away from their kids very often and the treat of sleeping in was stolen from me by the staff. I was hoping they would make their way down the hall where I couldn't hear them but they kept on. I ended up leaving the hotel early just to get away from the racket. It ruined my getaway. Sigh. 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Incredibly RUDE staff The hotel is nice, rooms and beds are comfortable, and the hotel was a good experience. However, the hotel staff was rude and not helpful. In 40 years of traveling around the world, I have never been treated more rudely by an entire front desk and concierge staff. They treated us like they were doing us a favor to even talk to us. Sadly, it wasn't just one person. It was ALL of them. It was appalling. I work in corporate business, and I am always friendly and tolerant of hotel staff. However, I have never seen anything like this. The staff is 100% the reason that I would not return to this hotel. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel / Poor front desk service We love your hotel and enjoy staying here once a year, however this year when we arrived our experience was not so great. Our room was not ready, and after having made my reservations WAY in advance your front desk staff proceeded to inform me that on my 3rd night I was going to have to switch rooms , even though I was paying for the same accommidations as the other nights. I explained this was CRAZY, but the guy said it was something I had to do. After arguing my point for quite a while , they let me stay in the same room. I travel a lot and so does my husband, and I have NEVER heard this before!! 07 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting services - UNACCEPTABLE I know meeting rooms are usually cold, so dressed with a fleece jacket. However, meeting room was so cold had to wear my down coat and gloves. Others brought blankets, from their guest rooms, to the meeting room. I took water bottles, dumped out the water and filled them with hot water (from the tea pot) just to hold them in my hands & rub on my legs - in an attempt to warm myself. Terrible experience for the entire 2 day meeting. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby. Dated Rooms Very nice lobby. Massive and impressive. Guest room was very dated. Tub and Toilet seemed to be very old and worn. Nice enough when traveling on business and the company is picking up the tab, but I would not pay to stay here out of my own pocket. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valentine's Day I received a room on the 15th floor with the bedroom up the private staircase on the 16th floor. The staff were very firendly. The lobby and lounge are fantistic. The view from the 15th floor lounge is spectacular. A very special way to spend Valentine's Day. 07 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 different rooms in one night! When I travel I expect to get what I pay for. This experience was far from par! The hotel touts a "Can do attitude" yet I didn't see that when I was there. They told me at the time of my reservation I would have a double room and on arrival they gave me a single. When I explained I needed the double I was told they only take requests but can't guarantee a double. That's ridiculous! If you can't give me what I need then don't tell me I'll get it and expect me to accept something less when I check in. Intercontinental Dallas - you need to check your customer service skills and reflect what you tout...can do attitude! 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience all around especially for a convention space My party and I reserved a suite. We ended up on the 15th floor. The ballroom space was large enough to handle the convention well. The only problem is that I dont think that the hotel or the staff were ready for how many people we appear with. But I give them great kudos cause the staff handled themselves very very well taking care of the large amount of people that we had. The problem that I had was that the elevators were a little slow and they sounded like they needed some maintenance. Other than the little things that happened. I had a very enjoyable experience at the new hotel. Thank you so much for the great stay and I will be for sure getting a suite again next year 03 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So many problems Showed up to stay 5 nights at 5pm and was told my room type, double beds, was unavailable. They tried to force me and my 3 roommates into a kind bed room. I insisted on the room type I reserved. After hours and asking to talk to the manager (who I never saw), they found the room type I reserved was available but only for a night. I told them I would not be in at 3pm to change rooms the next day, to a same room type (??) so they ;combined' something they did with my reservation (broke into 2??) After checking out I found 1 night extra charged I did not see a bill for. I called and talked to the accounting lady who told me it was for the first night, separate from the rest that I was not given a bill for at the hotel. But she would send the billing records to me to show me it was legitimate. 5 days later, no email. The facilities were amazing but I don't recommend the hotel because I had such a terrible time trying to get the room I reserved and then billing problems. Throughout my experience I was told nothing is guaranteed for reservations by staff. I find this to be unacceptable. Imagine travelling all day to arrive and be told your reservation is not valid. This is not the type of experience a customer should have after travelling and wanting to unpack and relax. It really killed my first night in town because I didn't get into a room and unpacked to where I could relax and enjoy my vacation until hours later than I had planned. After the fact a week later I'm still stressing because I have this billing problem I discovered. :( 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Educated and Considerate Staff The front desk not only knew about MCS problems, but also how to help accommodate an MCS client. Without asking they even removed all the trash bags (which can tend to be loaded with VOCs). That level of consideration was above and beyond and the respect and care they showed for us was very kind. I have zero complaints about their staff or facilities at all. The only even slight suggestion I would make would be to have a fragrance-free policy, which I totally understand is nearly impossible for any business to pull off these days. It's the only improvement I would have for them, though. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic convention space Despite attending a convention of 1900 folks, the hallways were spacious and elevator wait times were pretty much on par with other National conventions with the same counts. Panel rooms were awesome for our various events. Banquet staff, house keeping, and engineering kept up with the convention's many and varied demands through the entire weekend The room itself was pleasant, comfortable, and easy to fall asleep in the comfy bed. The room rate for the convention made it a fantastic value. Thank you for a great experience all around, folks! I look forward to coming back next year, or maybe sooner for just a night out. The whole place felt wonderful. 02 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Epitome of mediocrity Mediocre - not good value compared to other local hotels ( Marriott). Watch our for parking issues - you can park free at side of hotel, but signage at front entrance suggests that only option is valet or self-p[ark with charges. Breakfast is great IF you prepay when booking ( $10 / each) but at $24 for guest or walk-up it expensive. 01 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a nightmare The elevators and escalator were broken most of the time. That meant walking up and down the stairs with my arthritic knees, and very limited access to the room I paid for. At least I was on the 4th floor -- any higher and I would have been a prisoner for the entire four days. The heat seemed to be off in the entire hotel. It was freezing cold everywhere except my room. They had a temporary heater in the lounge, but it was not turned on until Monday when I was checking out. Would I recommend this property? I wouldn't let my _dog_ stay in this dump! 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furry Fiesta 2014 Rooms were comfortable for our stay. We were there for the furry convention and since there were a lot of people around, my only gripe is that sound traveled way too well in this hotel. We could hear people in the hallways much too clearly, but that has been a common experience for me in almost any hotel, since I only really stay at them for conventions. Even still, mostly of these people were only speaking slightly above normal. We could also hear the people on the balconies two stories below us very clearly too. I was able to shut out light pretty easily but I had to flip over the alarm clock every night because it was like a second sun. My only wish was that the rooms had mini fridges, but I accept that I will probably not have this luxury very often in a hotel where conventions take place. As a complete aside, I have to question why there is a telephone next to the toilet. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all around! From start to finish, I never had a moment of trouble with this property. The staff were always prompt, friendly, and professional. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and everything went off without a hitch despite the considerable size of the group that was present for the weekend. The price was very, VERY reasonable for the amenities offered, and I would gladly stay again given the opportunity. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but can be so much more. I stayed there for a recent convention of about 1800 people. The hotel and grounds were quite beautiful, and stepping into the hotel definitely made it seem like a sizable place. My first impression past that was not a good one as the room I had booked a few months before was not available and the options presented to me were to take a single kingsized room or cancel my reservation. Having flown in from Canada, I was not about to go hotel hunting. Other Positives: - The room I got was nice and well furnished. Well cleaned. - The housekeeping staff did a good job, were friendly and were often in and out like ninjas. Other Negatives: - Poor internet service due to load, even when paying for premium. The login page sometime refused to load. - Elevators and Escalators were often out of service. - Shortage of hot water at peak hours in the morning and evening. - Would have loved to have a mini fridge in the room in place of the locked liquor and snack cabinet. My stay at this hotel I assume was atypical due to the demand placed on it, but I firmly believe this hotel is capable of rising to the challenge. I will likely be reattending next year and hope to find that these types of issues will be addressed. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times had by all! The hotel was more than I expected! great location,parking, super friendly and helpful staff! the rooms where spaces and clean. They had everything i could ask for and more. I will defiantly be returning to this hotel next time i am in the area. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Comfortable Furniture We had the Executive suite on the 15th floor. It was amazing. It is split level with an exceptional view. My wife and daughter slept upstairs in the king size bed and i slept great on the downstairs couch - which was plenty long for my 6'2" frame. We had a great stay! We left some personal items behind - and they were all intact when we came back the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful during that situation. Overall - great job! 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Good hotel, but don't be surprised if the room you book isn't the room you get during busy times. They won't tell you during check-in. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel always look forward to staying at this property great friendly staff good food and very relaxing at lounge. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Although I stayed in the hotel for less then 24 hours, I really had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpfull, clean rooms and location is perfect. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water pressure, AC unit, TV etc. Very poor water pressure, shower head in bad shape. With water conservation a top priority for hotels, it took well over 10 minutes of the water running at full blast to get warm. The remote to the TV didn't work and needed new batteries. The AC unit wasn't working properly and kept turning on and off rapidly all night. It never shut off the entire night and the temp showed 84 degrees by morning. The front desk was notified and the second night was better but it still ran most of the night. The towels/washcloths in the room were worn out, small and very rough. Not what was expected from a high end/expensive hotel. In the future, I would evaluate other hotels in the area. I travel extensively and for the price, this stay was a disappointment. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay My experience with room service was excellent and the food was good. Only complaint is that you can hear your neighbors talk and doors open and close for near-by rooms. 14 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    4:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs