Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Doha - The City

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Doha - The City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 533 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Siempre bien

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Cuando uno se aloja en un hotel de la cadena InterContinental, sabe que su estancia será placentera y confortable,

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Pececillo_1960, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. We are happy that we were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, but short stay

By

24 July 2016

club

Lovely hotel, nice staff, I had some problems at checkin, but overall nice memories.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear cseti1985, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about InterContinental Doha The City via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. We are happy that you enjoyed a nice short stay with our lovely Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The view was nice from the room on the 29th floor

By

18 July 2016

club

The view was nice from the room on the 29th floor.
The mini bar was not cleaned/changed since the previous occupants left. A chocolate bar was half opened. A staff for mini bar came to our room to clean it on our 2nd day...

Steakhouse "Prime" was a great restaurant. I would like to eat in the restaurant again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Teppei, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Meanwhile, we will be in touch with you to further discuss your review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

other

By

15 July 2016

Didn't received any points for my stay in the hotel in my membership.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Hamdy1975, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Meanwhile, we will be in touch with you to further discuss your review. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

15 July 2016

It was a fantastic stay at Intercontinental Doha City. It is located at the West Bay in the Diplomatic area; it is considered to be the best location in Doha. Just one thing that I did not like, which is that I am Ambassador member and IHG Spire Elite member, and I was not allowed to Club Lounge. I am wondering which level I need to get to be allowed to Club Lounge. I am a loyal customer to IHG as well as Intercontinental Hotel as Ambassador member. I think his point needs to be considered by IHG and Intercontinental Managemen. The level of service does not meet the expectation of loyal customers in some aspects.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear BD3480, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Meanwhile, we will be in touch with you to further discuss your review. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best in Doha!

By

15 July 2016

6 nights were enough to say:
* Well managed hotel.
* Very good recognition for Ambassador membership.
* Great club lounge experience by professional staff.
* Attentive guest relations manager.
* Very good breakfast at both main restaurant and club lounge.
* Al Jalsah area adding value to the stay experience.

Negatives:
* Overpriced F&B all around the hotel including room service.
* House keeping service problems still continues!
* Very poor experience with instance service agents (you have to follow up with them always)!.

Regards,
Nawaf

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Nawaf, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Meanwhile, we will be in touch with you to further discuss your review. We hope this will not deter you from coming back to our Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

12 July 2016

club

Superb hotel. No need to leave. There is a shopping centre close by that has restaurants if you need to go a bit cheaper

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear hisham50, Thank you for leaving a positive feedback about InterContinental Doha The City via our online IHG Guest Review. We are happy that you had were impressed with our great service and convenient location (i.e. accessible to shopping malls & restaurants). We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

11 July 2016

club

Good Hotel, Great Experience, Perfect Location. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will be back to stay here the next time in Doha.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for recommending InterContinental Doha The City via our online IHG Guest Review. We are are delighted that you had a great experience with us through our great service, comfortable beds, and perfect location; and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a leisure hotel

By

10 July 2016

club

I would not recommend this hotel for a leisure stay. It might be fine for a business traveller. Food was very good but my stay was marred by not being able to fully close the curtains, a terrible iron in the room and an over-subscribed rooftop pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Doha67, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback via our online IHG Guest Review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Meanwhile, we will be in touch with you to further discuss your review. We hope this will not deter you from coming back to our Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge was great, Peaceful and Excellent Value

By

10 July 2016

Hotel was Clean, The rooms were nice and clean too.

The views were great especially from Heath Club and Club Lounge.

The Prime restaurant was of high quality and the Club Lounge was excellent value for money with Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Evening Canapes included too.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Leon42, We appreciate the great review that you posted about your stay in InterContinental Doha The City. Your compliments about our rooms, great views in our Health Club and Club Lounge, restaurants and food offerings will be shared with the entire team. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stopover

By

07 July 2016

the IC quickly turned out to be my favorit hotel in Dohe, whether for a business stay or just for a stopover if required. This time during Ramadan, the IC hosted my and provided a convenient quiet retreat. I like the rooms in the upper tower and the awesome lounge and spa facilities on 45/46 floor. Besides the high class IC quality, the staff is the big asset here. Many thanks for the hours staying with you.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Caramelino, Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful comment about your perfect stopover in Doha via InterContinental Doha The City. We are honored that you consider us your favorite hotel in Doha and we are happy that we were able to provide you a convenient & quiet retreat with our rooms, lounge, facilities, and high quality service. Your compliments will be relayed to the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable stay

By

06 July 2016

Good business hotel, great location in West Bay. Breakfast could be improved, but rooms are good with great views.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear desairx, Thank you for leaving a positive feedback about InterContinental Doha The City via our online IHG Guest Review. We are happy that you had a nice & comfortable stay with us and loved our rooms, great views, and good locations. Your comments were duly noted and will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager
Read More
Read Less