Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dubai - Festival City

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dubai - Festival City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 845 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Stay

By

18 April 2016

Stayed for one night at the hotel as a quick getaway.

Pros:
- Nice upgrade to club level suite (RA status)
- Friendly staff
- Great view and location

Cons:
- No club lounge access even with club level rooms
- Room service requests (like ice, plates) can be slow

Read More
Read Less

“Excellent Hotel location for the 3rd time”

By

14 April 2016

this is my 3rd time stay in this fantastic hotel for almost a week , I can't say much from my last stay in Feb 2015 other than that I am not regret to spend these week in this nice and fantastic hotel, I fully recommend any one would like to spend some time near the beach and mull where you can find what you want.
Staff are helpful and cooperative, they manage to change and upgrade my room at the time of check-in.
Thanks a lot to all hotel staff

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay 2

By

11 April 2016

Check in was a pleasurable experience, I wish to thank Miss Rita, Miss Maria and Miss Daniella at the Club Intercontinental check in desk for their most excellent service during my stay. I arrived during afternoon tea and they made sure I was comfortable while I waited for my room to become available.

Being an Ambassador Club member I received a room upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. I reserved a club level room and received complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour drinks. During breakfast Miss Josephine provided great service during my stay.

The room was neat and clean, the only issues I found were:

The vanity mirror in the living room table was separated from it's frame.
The drop down cover for the power outlets in the living room wouldn't stay raised
The shower door would not stay closed and flooded the rest of the bathroom

All issues were rectified within 2 hours of being reported.

If you are looking for a room with LOTS of space, this is the room for you. A large living room with a half bath, a large bedroom with a large walk in closet and a bathroom that was 8' wide and the length of the bedroom and walk in closet. A privacy wall and door for the toilet, a separate wall and door for the shower, the tub and shower are side by side. There are 2 sinks in the bathroom.

The 8th floor cleaning staff was excellent. You get a daily cleaning, a supervisor's inspection, a mid day check up and turn down service. If I needed anything I just asked the Club Intercontinental desk and it was delivered to my room.

There is construction on the Festival City Mall and my room provided a good view of the construction crane. The construction also means the attached pathway to the Mall from the hotel is blocked so you have to walk around the Festival City Tower to get to the mall.

The Vista and Eclipse bars are nice and welcoming. If you desire a less smoke filled experience, use the Vista bar.

The fitness center is pretty nice. It has 2 elliptical trainers, 2 step climbers, 1 rowing machine and treadmills. All but the rowing machine have LCD TV's attached to them. The treadmills have a built in air blower on top of the screen. All the cardio machines have iPad docks, USB plug and Aux terminals. The staff ensures all machines have towels and water on them. The fitness center also have weight machines.

The entire staff is helpful, to the point where if you want to do something yourself, you have to tell them numerous times you can get it. One of the front door bellmen is 7' 2" tall, he kind of stands out in a crowd.

The only real issue was a room service cart left in the hallway for 12+ hours.

If you want a hotel stay where you get spoiled, this is the one.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear "dndgod" Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review on your Club InterContinental experience. We are truly delighted to read that we have been successful in making your stay a remarkable one. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied and we are glad that we have did this for your stay. We appreciate your candid feedback on some facilities and regarding the room service cart. This enables us to take appropriate action to ensure that these situations are not repeated. Again, we apologise for that. Thank you very much for your loyalty on InterContinental brand and we look forward to welcome you once again. Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay, enjoyable

By

08 April 2016

club

good stay, enjoyable
Will defiantly stay again, good service and nice ambiance

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "Daniel333" Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we're thrilled that you look forward to returning back. Your kind words and 5/5 rating are truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay at Festival City Dubai

By

08 April 2016

Room was modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had one of the best selections of any hotel I've ever stayed at. If you wanted to eat outside of the hotel, festival city mall was a short walk away and had several coffee shops and restaurants, although the dinner in the hotels patisserie was outstanding. The hotel was just a short taxi ride to the abra station taking you to the historic region and souks. It was lovely to come back after a busy day exploring to sit in the hot tub overlooking the creek with the Burj Khalifa in the background, while the sun was setting. All of the staff were efficient and friendly. Overall we had a fabulous stay and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "NickySJ" Many thanks for your kind review! It's fantastic to know that you had an excellent stay with us! We appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review and thank you for recommending our hotel as a place to stay. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Ever

By

08 April 2016

Always feel at home,always treated like royalty and the upgrade of my room during my last stay was mind blowing plus the experience at the restaurant on the 26th floor is out of this world. I'm sure coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "Royal Crown" Many thanks for the wonderful review! We feel very honored reading your kind feedback and happy to know that we made you feel "at home". Thank you for considering us as the "Best hotel", we strive to deliver the best possible service and we're truly glad that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you and and we look forward to welcome you once again. Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel especially the Concierge

By

07 April 2016

Was on a stopover from Taiwan to Delhi, the hotel was everything we expected from the Intercontinental

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "Chris301060" Many thanks for your kind review. We're delighted to know you had a great stay with us. Thank you for recognising our concierge team, it really makes a difference for the the team to read their efforts are well received. Thank you once again and looking forward to your return! Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average comparing with other IC hotel

By

06 April 2016

During my stay for three nights, I faced two problems that made this stay unpleasant. I spoke with the responsible staff twice but both issues were not solved. This reflects who the hotel value there clients!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear "Osos" Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling short of providing the level service we have delivered in the past and that is synonymous with InterContinental hotels. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to take appropriate action to ensure that these situations are not repeated. We appreciate that this unfortunate situation should not have happened in the first place and our resolution could have been handled more efficiently. Please contact me directly when you have plans to travel to Dubai so we have the opportunity to make this up to you and display our true standard of service (executiveoffice.dfc@ihg.com). We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

servizio in camera

By

05 April 2016

club

pulizia della camera-qualità e servizio del bar nella lobby-shuttle per campo golf ok

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "bri51" Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy day to write a positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to be at your service! Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Dubai Festival City Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and rooms

By

05 April 2016

platinumelite

Everything is good.
Hotel offer good service
staff have very good appearance
Rooms are well cleaned

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear "Sheikha" Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to write this fantastic review. It is our pleasure to welcome you and be at your service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Christian Madsen Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

04 April 2016

club

I spent 4 nights here on business, and served my every need

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear "nvdasji" Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. We are happy to know that we were able to deliver a great service during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

静かさと落ち着き

By

03 April 2016

仕事を終えて部屋に入ったときからリラックスできる空間。
ゆったり疲れを癒やすとともに、仕事の整理が行える。そして、目覚めたあとは申し分のない朝食。

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear "bac48" Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know that you had a relaxing stay with us and we thank you for the time you took to write this wonderful review for InterContinental Dubai Festival City. We look forward to welcoming you soon! With kind regards, Christian Madsen, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less