Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dubai - Festival City

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dubai - Festival City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 917 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice stay

By

28 August 2016

Me and my family enjoyed our say at Dubai festifal city. Food was good and loved the SPA area.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasureable expirience

By

24 August 2016

Stopped in Dubai for a quick stop over. Had an excellent stay at the Hotel and would recommend anyone to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear foggy1471, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is most appreciated. With my best regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway

By

23 August 2016

platinumelite

Spent a long weekend at the Dubai Festival IC Hotel. Enjoyed the room upgrade. Friendly staff. Connected to a nice mall with lots of shopping and food options and a movie house. You can spend time in the mall whenever you have time to spend. I didn't use the gym, but it is a decent gym with nice view. Will come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Khobar, We appreciate, that you took the time to share your feedback with other guests. Thank you. I am very glad to hear, that you had a great weekend. We are looking forward seeing you again soon. Kind regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 August 2016

One of unforgettable stay i enjoyed in this hotel
the staff are very cooperative and friendly
It was just outstanding

BUT THE PROBLEM IS WITH YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICES GUYS WHENEVER I WRITE THEM THEY IGNORE AND DO NOT ANSWER OR IF THEY ANSWER THEIR ANSWER IS INCORRECT .

THIS WAS A FULL PAID STAY BUT THEY WROTE THAT IT IS ADJUSTED STAY ???? WHY? AND WHEN I WROTE THEM LONG BACK THEY DID NOT EVEN ANSWER
i HOPE YOU ANSWER WHY?

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear musallam, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an unforgettable and outstanding stay with us. Did you write to the IHG customer service directly or to us? Please do send me your question directly and I will personally take care of it. James.Koratzopoulos@ihg.com. With my best regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business stay

By

22 August 2016

club

recently stayed for 8 nights on a business trip. Hotel was clean, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast buffet was broad ranging and well prepared.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Rasmuff, Thank you very much for the good rating and your kind words. I am very glad to hear, that you had a comfortable stay during your long business trip and I hope we were your home away from home for that time. Kind regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay but slow check-in and check-out

By

22 August 2016

platinumelite

Slow Check-in and check-out process, the Ambassador counter was used by any customer and the staff did not ask the people waiting in the queue if they are holding Ambassador membership or nit to serve them first.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear RashidUQ, Thank you very much for your feedback. I totally agree with you. The Ambassador Check In is for IHG Ambassador's only. I will speak to my Front Desk Director to ensure that this will not occur again. Thank you very much for this feedback. With kind regards, James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

ROOM 1911

By

22 August 2016

SUITE EXPERIENCE
1. FLYING INSECTS IN THE ROOM
2. MOSQUITO BITES OBSERVED IN THE MORNING.
3. AC CONTROLS NOT VISIBLE.
4. BEDSIDE TELEPHONE NOT WORKING.
5. BED SIDE LIGHTS FLICKERING.
6. BEDSIDE SWITCHES DONT WORK.
7. TOILET LIGHTS FLICKERING.
8. WIRELESS NETWORK AT 00:30 HRS FAILED TO CONNECT OR WORK TILL 08:00 HRS NEXT DAY.
9. CONSTRUCTION SOUND HEARD AT EARLY MORNING 05:00 HRS - LOUD.

RESTAURANT EXPERIENCE - BREAKFAST.
1. STAFF TO BUSY TALKING WITHIN THEM SELVES, WE HAD TO WAIT NEXT TO THEM TO GET THEIR ATTENTION.
2. WHEN SELECTED THE TABLE NO.5 AND MENTIONED THAT WE SHALL SIT HERE PLEASE MARK IT RESERVE WE SHALL GO FOR A QUICK SMOKE OUTSIDE ON THE RESTAURANT TERRACE. ORDER 01 AMERICANO AND ONE CAPACINO TO BE SERVED OUTSIDE ON THE TERRACE SEATING WHICH THE STAFF CONFIRMED AND SAID WE WILL SERVE YOU COFFEE OUTSIDE. FOR 20 MINUTES NO COFFEE CAME SO WE DECIDED TO MOVE INSIDE.
3. WHEN APPROACHED TABLE NO.5, THERE WERE OTHER GUESTS SEATED ON THAT TABLE TO OUR SURPRISE.
4. WHEN SPOKEN TO THE STAFF, SHE JUST POINTED TO ANOTHER TABLE WHICH WAS NOT WHAT WE WANTED.
5. WHEN ASKED THAT WE HAD SELECTED TABLE NO.5 AND YOU HAVE GIVEN IT TO ANOTHER GUEST, THE STAFF JUST TURNED AROUND AND WENT TO THAT CUSTOMER AND REQUESTED THEM TO MOVE WHICH WAS NOT A PLEASANT GESTURE. SO I REQUESTED THE STAFF HOW CAN YOU MOVE A GUEST WHILST THEY ARE EATING, THATS NOT VERY NICE. TO THE RESPONSE SHE MENTIONED WE ARE HAVING A LARGER PROBLEM WITH SOME OTHER GUESTS SO WE CANNOT CONCENTRATE.
6. 03 STAFF POSITIONED AT THE ENTRANCE OF THE RESTAURANT NOT BOTHERED AT ALL.
7. STAFF ON THE LOBBY FLOOR NOT VERY INFORMED ABOUT THE SERVICES EG: SHUTTLE TO FESTIVAL CITY MALL.

A. BREAK FAST MEAL - ***** EXCELLENT *****
B. CHEF'S & SERVING TEAM - ***** EXCELLENT *****.
C. FRONT DESK CHECK IN - MR. MAAN - ***** EXCELLENT *****

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Vukhan, I am distressed to hear, that you had a negative experience during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for that. I appreciate, if you get in touch with us directly to discuss this and hopefully we may then welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to hear, that you have also experienced an excellent service from our Kitchen team as well as from Mr Maan. With my best regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

few problems during this stay (worst sleep quality)

By

17 August 2016

I used to stay in this hotel every time I am visiting Dubai.
I was usually happy, but during this stay I have coupe of problems.

1. I called for somebody to collect my clothes for the Laundry, it takes long time , as No body shows I went to the lobby to give my clothes because I have to leave the hotel at that time because I am something to do. I met Mr. Marzooq he fixed everything and he was very nice and I would like to thank him.

2. During my stay I have to work in the early morning and during the night , and I have to sleep during the afternoon and the evening. I turn (Do not Disturb sign) on in order to relax and to sleep, after one and half hour I received a call from the room service asking me if I would like to clean my room or not. I woke up and I can't sleep anymore I was very upset for the whole day i slept only one and half hour !!, I told them frankly do not call me in the room if I do not order any thing and I am in Do not Disturb mode.

The next day they repeated the same story again , but instead of one and half hour it was 45 mins. I was upset and Angry why they are trying to disturb my sleep (No explanation).

I explained this incident to the deputy manager Mr. Diaz, he couldn't give any reasons of why they are doing this, he didn't show any real sorry of what they did ( sure because he slept very well and can't understand what does 1 hour sleeping in the day mean), he didn't take this incident seriously just I apologize then he went directly, No action , No sense of responsibility, No message sent, Nothing at all !!!

Ms. Polina from the front desk she didn't show a respect to the customers with poor attitude ( without name badge also)

I would like to thank the following :
Mr. Marzooq - the manager of the house keeping and room services for the quick response.
Mr. Abdul. from the concierge.
Mr. Ibrahim (Egyptian guy working in the concierge) helped me a lot during my stay.


I stayed here before 7-9 times and I was very happy, but according to my last stay I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear DrHaado, Please accept my sincere apology for the negative experience you have made during your last stay. I was truly distressed to hear, that we have lost a frequent guest after so many stays. DrHaado, I would appreciate if you get in touch with me so I can apologize in person, james.koratzopoulos@ihg.com With my best regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

17 August 2016

The start was not goid at all . My check in was delayed by improper arrangement at tge check in disk. I kept jumping from lane to lane and about to please some one to check me in ! Even platinum ambassador membership did not help the situation. I received a verbal apologize....

However, it is the first time I experienced such a miss during check in at this hotel.

Other than this the stay was as usual. Good and to the expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Fad93, Thank you very much for your comment. It is feedback like yours that helps us to improve our service and continuous quality. I am distressed to hear that you had no positive check in experience. Please accept my sincere apology for that. We do our best to avoid queues at check in. Unfortunately we were not able to do so when you checked in. But I am glad to hear that other than this your stay was good and to your expectation. With my best regards, James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

17 August 2016

Overall the stays was good accept the front deck stuff

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Aldawsari, Thank you very much for your review and rating. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was good. With my best regards James Koratzopoulos Regional General Manager Dubai Area General Manager Dubai Festival City IHG
Read More
Read Less

WORST CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE

By

16 August 2016

WORST CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE
WORST CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE
WORST CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE
WORST CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE

Posted byCustomerCare
26 August 2016
Dear FADI63, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Chambre très usée et pas très propre

By

16 August 2016

Bon hôtel idéalement placé qui est en train de vieillir vite.

Read More
Read Less