Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 304 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 June 2017

club

The service of staffs were pretty good! They offered me the breakfast buffet with reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

20 June 2017

club

Good hotel
Nice value during the summer months
Breakfast needs major upgrade
Kids friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, excellent value

By

19 June 2017

After several stays over the last few years, this has grown as one of my favorite hotels. Much better than several other Intercons and similar 5* international chain hotels, not because of spectacular facilities but due to the comfortable stay and the welcoming feel you get every time there.

Staff great, rooms spacious, well appointed, airy, welcoming -not only suites and junior suites, also standard executive rooms. Only remark that they could do with better lighting. Mattress and pillows very good. Internet greatly improved compared to first stays a couple of years back. Lounge area OK, gym facilities the same. Breakfast very good. Movie "rental" (they are free actually) in Reception area quite handy. And the price... a bargain.

Only complaint would be the dinner menu: Standard international hotel stuff (pasta, pizza, burgers, steaks...), well prepared, but overpriced (especially steaks and similar) and portions rather small. And exactly the same menu for too many years now...

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 June 2017

Stayed a night on a business trip to Pyeongchang. It was lovely - great views, clean air and an amazing lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Misspelled information

By

13 June 2017

In every elevator, there is a misspelled information.
I assumed that "insperation room"(6F) should be "inspiration room" instead.

I attached a picture that I took.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Good place and good people

By

03 May 2017

Great memories in there.
They already knew my 1st wedding anniversary.
I highly reccomend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite hotel in Pyongchang

By

28 April 2017

I always enjoy to stay this hotel in Winter season.
They upgraded my room with Suite as a Ambassador, very thanks for that.
I asked a roll-away bed for my child and the lady in the front desk told me she would install it for complementary this time but would not provide it free in next time and she'd make a note in the system. That was not good feeling to me because it sounded like a warning.
Except that, all staff was very kind and great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Kurzer Zwischenstopp auf unserer Koreareis

By

24 April 2017

club

Auf unserer Koreareise hatten wir im Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort einen Stop von einer Nacht. Im Allgemeinen scheint es das beste Hotel in der Gegend zu sein. Die Zimmer sind gut und das Personal zuvorkommend. Leider gibt es in der Gegend wenig gute Alternativen zum Hotelrestaurant, weshalb wir uns dafür entschieden haben im Hotel zu essen. (Abendessen). Das Essen ist eher durchschnittlich, bezogen auf westliche Gewohnheiten. Dies war aber alles in allem der einzige Kritikpunkt. Sonst ein klassisches Business-Hotel mit großen und schönen Zimmern mit Balkon.

Read More
Read Less

1 week experience

By

19 April 2017

club

Pretty much covered it in survey.
Nice facility in no-where's ville. Manufactured pleasantness in mid of
manufactured ski hills. Alpensia.. along with other developments in area.. ALL instantly invented for Olympics.. HUGE.. cash infusion..BUT.. Im guessing.. talks between local officials and local Olympic 'officials'.., are bogged down..THE big rub as usual!
I figure this WHOLE development will be a ghost town in summer of 2018.... just sayin...

Read More
Read Less

オフシーズンは閑散としている

By

16 April 2017

club

スキーリゾートなので、オフシーズンは観光客も少なく、ホテルの従業員も最低限の人数しかいないようです。そのため。ホテル全体として、活気がなく、さびれた印象が強いです。オンシーズンは、大勢の人でにぎわうのでしょうが、私が利用したのは、オフシーズンで、かなりさびしい感じしました。レストランもラウンジもガラガラで、節電しているからなのか、照明類も消灯され、ロビーエリアの豪華なラウンジも豪華な感じがしませんでした。ただ、その分、宿泊料金も下がっているので、コストパフォーマンス的にはいいです。部屋の中で静かに過ごすことを目的に利用する人にとっては、逆にいいかもしれません。ただ、インターコンチネンタルホテルのブランドイメージを抱いて訪れるとがっかりするかもしれません。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

10 April 2017

The hotel staff were very attentive and proactive to meet our needs and were flexible regarding our request for late check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

Great clean hotel, will definitely stay again. Very close to Yongpyeong, even though it has a ski resort of its own.

Read More
Read Less