Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Geneve

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Geneve
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 475 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Hezung defekt ...

By

18 January 2017

club

Heizung im Zimmer war defekt, Reklamation wurde freundlich aufgenommen, Fehler aber nicht behoben.
Völlig unakzeptable für den Preis!!!! ...

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Sir, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and to express your disappointment regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear you encountered some issues with the heating in your room. Please rest assured that we highly value your feedback, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. We do apologize for not having offered you a more comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, so we can show you our true level of service. Yours sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic weekend in Geneva

By

17 January 2017

club

My wife and I had a fantastic weekend at the Intercontinental Geneva. We arrived by taxi, had our doors opened and greeted by friendly staff, they read our names from our luggage so by the short time we reached the reception they already knew who we were and our reservation details. We arrived quite early, which was not a problem as we spoke with the concierge, again extremely friendly and helpful, while we waited about 10 minutes for the room to be ready. It was our first visit to Geneva so plenty to tell us, issued maps etc and a free pass for all public transport for the duration of our stay. The hotel looks amazing in the lobby area, room was fine, as expected. Ordered room service on one night, good service. Check out was smooth and we left our luggage at the hotel for a few hours before our flight home. ALL the staff we encountered were very friendly, polite, helpful and very professional, well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read your feedback and to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services. We will make sure to forward your comments to the rest of the team. We also noted your loyalty to the brand and look forward to welcoming you back in one of our hotels. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cortesia e confort

By

16 January 2017

club

Un ottimo hotel, ben ubicato, con servizi di livello ed un personale estremamente cortese e disponiible.
Ottima pulizia e letti decisamente confortevoli, non ho riscontrato problemi pur avendovi soggiornato piu' volte in periodi diversi.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione fatta sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo molto la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa enormemente piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. L'esperienza positiva di un ospite è una cosa di cui il nostro personale va molto orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Must stay in Geneva this is the only hotel in town with the greatest view in CH.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IHG Geneva

By

10 January 2017

club

High quality hotel and very frendly and efficient staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with us and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Positive remarks such as yours are most important for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

09 January 2017

club

I very much enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly. I would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, namely the breakfast. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short break for NYE/birthday.

By

06 January 2017

Excellent stay in a very expensive location.

The complimentary bus/tram/water taxi's tickets made getting around the Geneva area really easy.

Concierge forgot to mention the tourist attractions around Geneva only operate weekends in the winter so we spent 40 miss on a bus to a closed attraction (Mont Saleve)

If you're staying in the winter months be aware that the pool is drained/shut and that many attractions (such as Lake Cruises and cable car to Mont Saleve) operate weekends only. Concierge neglected to mention the latter resulting in 40 min scenic (free) bus ride to border only to return 20mins later as it was closed. Used the water taxis M2, 3

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. However, it seems there was a misunderstanding with our Concierge team, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience it caused. You may rest assured that your remarks have been forwarded to all the people concerned. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva in the future, we will be most delighted to welcoming you again at the hotel. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

06 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice rooms ,location and staff.
Nice christmas dinner at hotel and easy to understand bus lines into
Old town for sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are most pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel rooms and location. Your comments will be forwarded to the rest of the team. We hope you will visit us again. Your sincerely, Jurgen Buamhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay and good location

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Had an overnighter here on our way to skiing, good clean hotel and very friendly staff. Location from airport and city was good and quality of hotel facilities also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. It's very nice to read your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year 2016

By

04 January 2017

We had a lovely stay at the hotel ..Staff were very friendly and tentative. Room was perfect and the lounge area very relaxing and impressively stunning. Xmas decorations were just right and the log fire was a great central feature. Would definitely stay again .

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our Christmas decorations. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall experience

By

21 December 2016

platinumelite

Great one night stay for business in Geneva. Excellent service and hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards member and are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but need improvements in restaurant area

By

19 December 2016

club

It is not convenient that restaurant in the hotel is serving only big main dishes for dinner.
For light dining (salad wine) had to use lobby bar.
On the other hand, with good full breakfast served for extra 46CHF, for those who like Coffee / Croissant only, some smaller options should be available.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and highly value your feedback, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less