Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Geneve

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Geneve
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 364 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

レマン湖を眺望できる快適な滞在

By

26 April 2016

club

部屋からの眺めは素晴らしい。レマン湖が一望でき、国連本部も上から見渡せる。
若干トラムの駅からは坂道を歩くのが難点。
朝食は値段の割には種類が少ないと思いました。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the rest of the team. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 April 2016

I was happy with the overall service although not happy to receive a refund back into my account without a final statement confirming what was being charged

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. However, I am very sorry to read that you haven’t received a copy of your invoice. We did face an important system breakdown at the moment of your check-out and where unable to present your invoice at that moment. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. A copy of your final invoice will be sent to you by email. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

21 April 2016

club

very very poor overall for the price paid.
nothing special for our honeymoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience at our hotel, after choosing it to celebrate a special occasion. We have a special honeymoon setup done at the turndown service and VIP amenities that are put in the room, unfortunately as you had the "Do-not-Disturb" sign these were not put in the room. We do apologize for not having better prepared your arrival and for not having offered you a memorable experience. Please rest assured that guest comfort being our priority we highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience it might have caused you and we are sorry that your overall impression of the hotel was spoiled by this unfortunate situation. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Yours sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistantly not meeting expectations

By

19 April 2016

I am amazed by how this establishment manages to repeat the same shortcomings over and over:
- "Thank you for your loyalty" is the easy phrase you will be greeted with to avoid the extra effort of recognizing status!
-Special requests selected when the automated pre-stay e-mail arrives 2 days before arrival are consistantly overlooked. So why do you send email in first place?
-Each and every time I stay at this hotel I complain about unavailability of radio stations to hear music in the room, so I attempted to use the TV "smartMedia" application to listen to my own music from my tablet, but unfortunately this application was also not functioning as usual.
Also, like every time I stay in this hotel and bring to their attention that normally in other IC hotels there is a "handwritten" welcome card with amenities, it seems that they reject this gesture categorically, I even mentioned it twice during this stay.
Also doormen are overstaffed and therefore naturally they engage in private conversations and sometimes oversee guests trying to open the heavy and hard to open doors.
Like in my previous stay, the Nespresso machine in my room was not working, and the repairman, while fixing it dropped it causing cups and a plate to break on the floor so I was really afraid while walking in the room.
My newspaper entitlement was overlooked also.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your recent visit at the Intercontinental Geneva and for your loyalty as an IHG Spire Royal Ambassador. We appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and to express your disappointment further to the lack of attention we have showed you. Unfortunately, we did face an important system breakdown last week, and were unable to have access to clients profile and special requests. This was of course a very unique situation, even if it doesn’t justify overlooking your loyalty status or your special requests. It is certainly not to the standards and service that we provide in our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for this succession of unfortunate incidents and for not having offered you a most pleasant and comfortable stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GVA April 2016

By

18 April 2016

The staff were all very helpful. everyone seemed to make a point of saying hello. My room had two twin beds pushed together to create a "full" size bed. It was uncomfortable to have a large crack in the middle. It would be nice to have larger size bars of soap. The towel hooks were over the bidet. suggest to move the hooks do the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and for your positive comments regarding our staff. We took good note of your remarks concerning the bed, soap and suggestion for the bathrooms. We highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Genève soon. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

gigig

By

17 April 2016

club

great location - great staff - great ambiente in public areas

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, nice rooms, good benefits as RA

By

14 April 2016

Solid stay with great staff and nice benefits fro RA on a paid stay.

You just feel comfortable at the IC.

Great Location, close to the Airport and just a 10 min Bus drive (stop in front of the hotel) to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel location was convenient. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expected Much More

By

11 April 2016

club

This hotel is just average. It is ok, but not great as you would expect an Intercontinental hotel to be. Everything was over priced, perhaps because of its location, but for this reason, the hotel should work extra hard to make sure the money spent on it is worth it. Also, there is so much to be said about the IHG rewards program. There is absolutely no difference to booking from a website without being a "member".
Offer real benefits that people can appreciate, like a nice little local guide, or free breakfast, or something of value.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and would like to apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we highly value any feedback from our guests, which enables us to improve our quality of service. Your remarks have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience.

By

11 April 2016

club

I enjoyed every aspect of Hotel Intercontinental, it exceeded all my expectations from the first contact in the reception to the final check out. The hotel is beautifully designed (loved the wooden sculptures!) and very comfortable. Although I stayed there for business, the hotel made me feel like it was a combined vacation. After a long meeting day it was perfect to work out in a modern gym and relax in amazingly cozy hamam. I also enjoyed a lot the abundant breakfast and loved to be greeted cordially in the mornings by the most friendly staff of the restaurant. All the staff of the hotel was very professional and helpful. Thank you all for the unforgettable stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am very pleased to read your feedback and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comments are highly appreciated and will be of course forwarded to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

11 April 2016

Excellent stay. Great service, great wifi and very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

部屋も広く快適

By

03 April 2016

モーターショーの時期に利用しました。会場へは徒歩圏内です。街まで距離がありますが、タクシーを利用すれば問題もなく。

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
当ホテルへのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。IHG™リワーズクラブ会員様として、 いつもご愛顧いただき誠にありがとうございます。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルではお客様に素晴らしいご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sensation de Paix protectrice, chaleureuse et très confortable

By

02 April 2016

club

Tout a été sourire, anticipation, réalisation des moindres désirs.. Je suis reparti apaisé, reposé, serein, quittant tout ce personnel jeune, compétent et souriant à
regret.. Je reviendrai assurément..
Merci à vous tous , du portier adorable au grand patron!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Cher Monsieur, Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club. Je suis très heureux d'apprendre que le service a été à la hauteur de vos attentes et ne manquerai pas de partager vos commentaires avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Jurgen Baumhoff Directeur Général
Read More
Read Less