Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 423 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Estadía por Negocios

By

26 July 2016

club

Excelente servicio, excelente comida, excelente atención al cliente.

Read More
Read Less

安全で快適な滞在

By

25 July 2016

club

ビジネス利用で、ストレスなく快適に過ごせました。
ポイントとしては、セキュリティー、インターネット、空港シャトル。 シャトルは、朝5時から利用でき助かりました。 早朝出発の人のために、コーヒーと軽食もロビーに用意されていました。

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
かなりのChasqui44: 最近の滞在についてのコメントありがとうございました。私たちは、あなたが最高の休息と経験を楽しんで喜びました。 私たちはすぐに再びあなたを提供したいと考えています。 敬具 ジョエルMuchnik/部屋部長
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

22 July 2016

Funcionários super atenciosos, hotel confortável e limpo

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Apreciável LAlbertini: Obrigado por seus comentários sobre a sua estadia recente. Estamos felizes que tenha gostado Best Rest and Experience. Esperamos atendê-lo novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Joel Muchnik / Quartos Gerente de Divisão
Read More
Read Less

Great service and accommodations!

By

22 July 2016

club

Thank you for the hotel service. Even though my stay was for business only, I had a great stay and a great night sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Appreciable JorgenancyinSeattle: Thank you for your comment about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed Best Rest and Experience. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel, excellent value

By

19 July 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel in Guatemala City. The staff are very friendly and professional, the rooms are comfortable, quiet, and well-designed, and the airport shuttle service is efficient. And the morning coffee in the lobby is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Hunsy: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near airport..i

By

19 July 2016

Nice Intercontinental hotel, with excellent welcome and service and a lovely warm hotel pool although rather shady. A good location quite close to the airport with a courtesy bus available. The use of a local driver for a 4 hour city tour was also great.

Club lounge didn't have the largest of food selection and felt a little cramped, but the service was nice. Unfortunate not to get a room upgrade as an Ambassador member also. The Market menu as usual is extensive but only a couple of options that were local cuisine, and would have been nice to had a local menu available in any of the 3 restaurants available.

Overall a good choice and only 5 minutes to Antigua if heading there.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Peter3,dgfjpomff321: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Ambassador member and apologize for not been able to provide a room upgrade this time. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service the best Gym

By

19 July 2016

While in Guatemala I always stay at the Intercontinental because of the location, and gym but mostly because Intercontinental is my preferred hotel This time there was something different that caught my attention, every evening while at the Club Floor Lounge there was a member of the staff by the name of Belzar who always greeted me with a smile and was attentive to my needs. He addressed me by name and always offered what he know I liked best. Big smile great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Ana D: Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear your appreciation about our location, gym and service, especially from Belzar who has been promoted recently and is an example of our service culture; I assure you he will receive a well-deserved recognition. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Five Star Hotel in Guatemala City

By

17 July 2016

club

My family and I had a really good stay at the Real InterContinental Guatemala. The InterContinental is definitely a five star hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms and common areas are very high end, and the cleanliness is impeccable.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear OccasionalTraveler40: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an inspiring review about your recent experience in Your Home Away from Home. We are delighted to know you and your family enjoyed Your Best Rest, staff services, rooms and cleanliness. We remain with our arms open to your future visits. Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

Arrived very early in the morning (around 6:00) from an overnight bus. Went to the front desk expecting to just be able to do a bag check, but we were checked-in into our room. This made our day a lot easier!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Jurmarg : Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always simply the best

By

14 July 2016

I've stayed here several times over the past few years after staying elsewhere and it is always simply the best. Staff is friendly, courteous and always willing to help and smile. Love the newly remodeled rooms; the nice new showers and awesome water pressure - beds comfy and rooms well appointed and super clean. Room service excellent - never any issues - always a pleasure. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear annietinmiami: Once again thank you for your preference and time to provide a valuable review about your experience. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your Best Rest and our staff services. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel

By

13 July 2016

club

Se descansa, habitaciones bien mantenidas, alfombras nuevas, área silenciosa, decoración sobria y elegante.
Buen servicio.
Buena comida.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Apreciable JPM26: Muchas gracias por su preferencia como miembro de IHG Rewards Club y por brindarnos un valioso comentario sobre su reciente estadía. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso y Experiencia. Quedamos con los brazos abiertos para recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less

Best Staff I have ever see

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

We did not speak Spanish, we were meeting people, your staff was always close by when we were stuck they translated for us and were always willing to answer questions, Sophia was wonderful So was the Conciege staff and all the doormen I would say what I wanted and they madw it happen...We were afraid in the beginning but with the help of your staff they put all our fears to rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Santora4: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joel Muchnik / Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less