Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Hanoi Westlake

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 799 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Enjoyable Getaway

By

17 January 2017

Family had an enjoyable time due to the location, service and staff

Read More
Read Less

Stayed in January

By

16 January 2017

club

Hi my stay at the hotel was fantastic, very friendly staff, who were only too eager to help. Would definitely stay here again. Met some really great people and was able to get around and see some of Hanoi quite easily from here. Lots of good bars (with recommendations from staff) Check out The Republic and Savage, which are very nearby, some very cool people at these places.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location is a little far

By

15 January 2017

club

Great location, and very easy to taxi into the old quarter. The lake just didn't really impress me. I think I would try and get the best place in the old quarter. Having said that, it probably would not have been as nice and not had the view.

Staff deserves its own shout out, extraordinarily friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Escape

By

14 January 2017

club

We enjoyed staying at West Lake as it was a great escape from the hectic city. The food was delicious. Breakfast had a variety of choices. The restaurants were all delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear LLebental, Thank you for your great comments. InterContinental Hanoi Westlake does not offer the guests a surreal resort feeling in the middle of the busy Hanoi only with its unique location, but also with its top-quality services. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいクラブラウンジ

By

11 January 2017

今回でこのホテルで二回目のクラブラウンジの利用でしたが、今回も非常に満足した利用が出来ました。
これは、クラブラウンジでの女性スタッフの行き届いた
サービスが最高だからだと思います。
数ヶ月ぶりの再訪問でしたが、女性スタッフの一人の方(女性のリーダー格と思われる方)が覚えていてくれたことに大感激致しました。
また、次回もハノイで滞在する時は、ハノイウエストレイクに滞在致します。
今から、次回の滞在がとても楽しみです。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

10 January 2017

If you are visiting Hanoi this is the place to be with an exotic hotel on the lake

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear gabriel f, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake for your stay in Hanoi. It is really great to know that we can make a memorable stay for you. We hope to have opportunities to serving again soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

amazing view of Vietnam Hanoi InterContinental Hotel

By

10 January 2017

在河内西湖之畔,安静和美丽,周边建筑风格很有特点。酒店装修具有东南亚特色,房间宽大舒适,浴室的配备也很齐全,员工的服务很专业和热情,还为会提供了水果和特色甜点。
是一次令人难忘的入住体验。

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Great Upgrades

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite over looking the lake and provided with complimentary Tea / snacks 2/4 and happy hour 5/7. This was a perfect match after spending interesting but hectic hours in the Old Quarter or French Quarter in down town Hanoi. We loved out time spent at Westlake and plan to return to Vietnam and currently looking at Da Nang or HCMC

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Rick 2017, It is great to receive positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for your great comments. InterContinental Hanoi Westlake does not offer the guests a surreal resort feeling in the middle of the busy Hanoi only with its unique location, but also with its top-quality services. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was a beautiful experience with excellent service.

By

09 January 2017

Like I mentioned earlier.. I found the property and the view extremely beautiful. It was very very nice and made me feel happy being in the hotel. There was one slight issue though..I personally feel that the 2 bedroom residences which we had booked are more expensive than the normal rooms but they dont have a good view. Eg room n0om 901 and 917. I was given room 917 and as soon as I opened the balcony door I could see a man urinating in the lake. I even have a video footage of the same. I mentioned this to the hotel staff and they changed my room immediately and also gave us a free bottle of champagne to make up for the inconvenience. But my friends were not as lucky and were stuck with the bad view of people fishing, women sweeping and roosters making a loud noise throughout. This is one issue I think the hotel management must look into. We were there on holiday and wanted to relax so that purpose was defeated a little bit . But the hotel staff were very cooperative and did show us other rooms since they did not have any other 2 bedroom residence which were vacant. Have no complaints from the staff in this matter. It is just a suggestion as a person who has stayed in the hotel and felt a certain thing missing from an otherwise great experience at the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Chanu1234, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake for your stay in Hanoi. It is really great to know that we can make a memorable stay for you by our services. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Very tranquil location. Great alternative to hotels within city center.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear travel_too_much, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IHG Hanoi

By

08 January 2017

An excellent resort property, fantastic service and highly recommended. Please book in advance to make sure you get a good view from your rooms to make the trip memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear NavinS, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. Bringing comfortable stay and memorable experience to our guest is our major measurement for all services. It is always a delight to read such a great recommendation from you. We look forward for your return in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

06 January 2017

Guess I have been spoiled by a competitor. This was a very unpleasant experience. The service was mediocre and not up to 4 star standards. THe executive Club is not that at all a complete waste of money. Very limited hours and very limited menu and service. Vanessa was the only saving grace for the hotel. .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Atl, Thank you for your time to reflect on your previous visit with us. It is disappointing to read that we were not able to satisfy your expectations and i personally would like to know more about your case in order to enhance the service accordingly. Please contact me through erik.daniels@ihg.com Best regards, Erik Daniels
Read More
Read Less