Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Hanoi Westlake

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 591 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service but...

By

05 February 2016

Stayed at the Club level rooms for 5 nights. Was upgraded to junior suite due to the fact that I am a Gold Ambassador. However, found the room to be a little tired and in need of a facelift. Decor and furnishings seem dated and the carpet seemed a bit thread bear and worn. Came across a bit of a cleanliness issue with my room upon check-in but was soon recitified and offered another upgrade.

Overall, staff at the club lounge and reception were freindly and attentive. The club lounge canapés have a decent selection of items. Didn't use the pool as it was too cold at the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Echo416, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Hanoi and as Gold Ambassador of IHG Rewards Club program. I appreciate your taking time to give us your valuable feedback, which is the important step to improve the hotel experience. Thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our services and Club InterContinental team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business trip

By

02 February 2016

club

Very nice environment to stay, overall very relaxing and comfortable.

The room have excellent heat during the coldest days in Hanoi. Shower is great with sufficient hot water.

Lunch and dinner are great in the hotel, a lot of choices from the menu and taste good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear keikeihung, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. It is happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Все достойно, как всегда

By

02 February 2016

Не смотря на то что часто бываю в Ханое, остановился здесь впервые.
Отель понравился. Завтраки - отличные. Сон - крепкий. Персонал - доброжелательный. Клубная зона - достойная.
Единственное, никак не мог настроить кондиционер. Было жарко. Спать люблю в прохладе.
От центра - далековато.
А так, отличный отель.
Рекомендую.

Despite that that often I happen in Hanoi, I stopped here for the first time.
The hotel was pleasant. Breakfasts - excellent. A dream - strong. The personnel - benevolent. A club zone - worthy.
The only thing, the conditioner couldn't adjust in any way. Was hot. I like to sleep in a cool.
From the center - it is far.
And so, excellent hotel.
I recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Valter-Moscow, It is glad that you have a great experience with InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable

By

02 February 2016

We arrived at 5am and were met by friendly helpful staff, the food in the hotel was first class. All the staff were knowledgable and nothing seemed to be to much trouble, even looking after our bags when we were on an over night trip to Hanlong Bay, and we loved the bathrooms!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Neil Merry, It is great to know that our team has impressed you with our service quality and their genuine, caring attitude. At InterContinental Hanoi Westlake we always put our guests’ satisfaction at the center of our continuous improvement program, considering this as our major measurement for all services. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to InterContinental Hanoi Westlake soon! Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Great Service

By

01 February 2016

club

I enjoyed the warm reception and helpfulness of the staff. The rooms were well maintained and the view from our room was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear TessieW, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is lovely that you have a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service. Club Lounge is a welcome oasis.

By

01 February 2016

The staff at this hotel are wonderful - all of them that I came into contact with. They are professional, friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

I have stayed here many times but this was the first time I have had dinner at the Saigon Restaurant and it was a very pleasant experience. The ambience was very good; the food was exceptional and the service excellent.

I understand the financial attraction of coach loads of tourists but it can impact on the high standards expected of an Intercontinental Hotel. Thank goodness for the refuge of he Club Lounge, where the staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

Please look at the costs of colour copies in the business centre!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear AWG5, Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It is lovely that you have a great experience with us. I will share your comment with my team to encourage them. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

部屋の温度

By

28 January 2016

club

暖かい土地柄から、部屋の暖房が効かなかった。
20年ぶりの寒波で仕方ないのかもしれませんが、
夜・朝が寒かった。

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Kuma548, Thank you for sharing your comment on your recent stay with us. We always pay attention in all guest comments to make sure we can improve our service and meet guest needs. Please rest assured that your detailed comment is passed to our team member for improvement needed. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

外观别致,体验不一般

By

26 January 2016

club

欢迎果盘很丰富,虽然不是当天就提供
床挺舒适
窗帘未能完全遮挡
隔音效果不好
早餐用餐得排队,早餐的菜色不是很多,不过水果挺丰富,果汁很好!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear eddy2016, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our room and our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice reception and hotel

By

26 January 2016

very good experience at IC Hanoi. the club reception is very nice and upgrade the room, even I just reactive my loyalty of IHG gold. good explanation of facilities and welcome drink, discount of dining,etc. I will choose again if I go to Hanoi again.
just a little cold this season:)

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Scotppp, Thank you so much for sharing your great comment. It is my pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location But Air Condiontioning not working well

By

21 January 2016

club

Good customer service
Good location
Rooms not properly lit
Air Conditioning not working well (could not adjust temp) - had to call technician at midnight

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear OZ_DJ, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. I am glad to know that you enjoy our hotel location and our service. Regarding air-conditioner, your comment have been taken on board and have been feed back to the operations team to make needed improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location in Hanoi

By

18 January 2016

If you are looking for an excellent property...near the expat section of the city...then this is the place. Lovely restaurants on property and within easy walking distance as well as a tailor to custom make a suit for you in 48 hours. An excellent find.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear brp55, Thank you for your great comments. InterContinental Hanoi Westlake doesnot offer the guests a surreal resort feeling in the middle of the busy Hanoi only with its uniquelocation, but also with its top-quality services. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and excellent breakfast

By

18 January 2016

modern and comfortable room, overlooking directly into West Lake. Peaceful and romantic location, merging gracefully with the lake. Cafe du Lac and the lounge were beautifully situated with romantic views. Most staff were attentive, caring and impeccably professional but some still need more training and supervision in providing customer services.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Ninja boss, Thank you for your great comments about InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less